Hill Cottage is a delightful semi-detached cottage
The cosy sitting/dining-room.
The double bedroom on the first floor.
The pretty cottage garden.
The cottage kitchen has all that you need to cook up your holiday meals. Brew up a frothy coffee courtesy of the Nespresso machine.
The corridor from the kitchen leads to the twin bedded room. The steps take you up to the garden.
The cottage has lots of character and retains some of its original features. Please mind your head as you enter the cottage and when climbing the stairs.
The toasty wood-burner makes this a delightful retreat whatever the weather.
The twin bedroom is situated on the ground floor.
The cottage bathroom has a fitted shower over the bath and there is also a separate toilet next door, so no need to rush if you are enjoying a soak!
The open stairs from the living-room lead up to the first floor bedroom.
A nice spot to sit and read a book.
Your four-legged friend is assured a warm welcome too!
You'll while away many an hour in the sunny garden.
Enjoy morning coffee and plan your day ahead.
There are lovely walks in the area.
The pretty harbour in the village.
The walks are stunning and protected by the National Trust.
Take a stroll to Boscastle farm shop and cafe and reward yourself with a tasty treat!
Room to sit outside at the farm shop cafe and enjoy the view.
This scenery on the north Coast is quite spectacular and there are some fabulous beaches to discover.

Hill Cottage

3962

Boscastle / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £396

August 2019

This is one of the best dog friendly cottages we’ve stayed in and can’t wait to go back. From opening the door you instantly fall in love with this quirky cottage even if you haven’t got a dog it should not put you off as it was spotlessly clean . The cottage was so cosy and had everything and more to make your stay enjoyable. It’s own parking space made it more than convenient for those who need there car close bye although it was convenient to park up and not use your car at all. It was great knowing you dog could wonder into the confined garden Knowing it was safe and secure. Great location for those wanting to walk or drive to nearby places of interest and the dog friendly beach called Trebarwith was fantastic and no more than 20 minutes drive away. Thank you for a memorable holiday and we will see you next year.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for sharing your review - you obviously had a fantastic stay. Cornwall is very dog friendly with oodles of walks and coast path views to enjoy, and lots of pubs and establishments are able to cater for the four-legged member of your family too as you found. We can't wait to welcome you all (dog included!) back for another stay. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2019

Lovely cottage in an excellent location. Good to have parking for a big car on the property. Would highly recommend and we will definitely go back.


May 2019

A delighful cottage in an excellent location in Boscastle. The cottage is very well equiped and the welcome by the owner was better than any we have received anywhere we have stayed! Wine and Cornish cream tea on arrival was simply lovely. The cottage has a lovely garden which was brilliant for our dog and hanging the wetsuits out to dry! Boscastle is a beautiful village with excellent facilities and we will defintely be back. Thank you


October 2018

Beautiful cottage very well equipped and comfortable.


September 2018

Great location, the cottage is welcoming , and has everything you need for a relaxing break.


September 2018

A truly wonderful cottage with friendly, genuine proprietors where nothing was too much trouble. Peaceful, relaxing, quaint accommodation with all necessary mod cons, tastefully decorated, exceptionally clean. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday! Thank you


July 2018

It is such a lovely cottage. One feels at home from the beginning. Everything was there what you needid. It has a beautiful little garden. Thank you again for the treets we and the kids found and also thank you for the warm welcome. We highliy recommend this cottage and hopefully will return one day.


July 2018

We fell in love with the cottage as soon as we walked through the door! It was cosy and beautifully presented throughout. The sunny secluded garden was perfect for alfresco dining and a safe place for our cockerpoo to play. We were made very welcome by the owners, who live locally and were on hand, should we have needed anything. Arriving to find cream teas, wine chilling in the fridge, and 'posh' coffee was a lovely touch! The cottage is just a ten minute walk down a quiet, pretty street to the centre of Boscastle. It is a perfect location if you enjoy walking with your dog. The scenery is amazing on the coastal path and through the woods by the river. The cottage is also ideally located for visiting stunning dog friendly beaches, Tintagel and Port Issac. We would definitely recommend Hill Cottage to our friends and family.


June 2018

Hill Cottage is perfect for a couple or small family (and dog). excellent location and Boscastle has a great selection of pubs and restaurants. There are many good walks and is excellent for dogs. Hill Cottage garden is enclosed and the cottage is well equipped and comfortable. There is parking for one car, however the road is narrowish and choked with parked cars at play group and school busy times. The owners were excellent and helped us out. We would highly recommend the Napoleon Pub just up the road. Highly recommended...

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Hill Cottage - it's great to hear you liked the cottage and enjoyed the local area. Being a typical Cornish fishing village we appreciate that the roads are narrow but this undoubtedly adds to its charm. Alison, Customer Support


June 2018

Wonderful cottage, excellent location; boscastle is well worth a visit and to stay at Hill cottage is the place to be.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.