Cuddle Cabin is set at the end of a tree-lined pathway within the owners' smallholding - a perfect romatic retreat.
There is plenty of space to relax and enjoy this gorgeous setting.
The comfortable L-shaped sofa, perfect for cuddling up in front of the wood-burner on.
The decked patio area also has a fire-pit barbecue.
Set at the end of a tree-lined path.
A little slice of countryside heaven.
The cosy wood-burner means out-of-season breaks are a must.
The inside is as gorgeous as the outside.
Dine inside or out, the choice is yours!
Built-in fridge, microwave, electric oven and hob - you have everything you need in this kitchen.
The fabulous double bedroom with gorgeous linens.
Set looking straight out over the little garden area in front.
A bed with a view and double doors leading out to the garden area.
So many special features throughout this beautiful cabin.
The lawned area outside the double bedroom.
There is even a dressing-table with lovely little touches.
And off the bedroom is a dressing-room.
Inbetween the living-room and the bedroom is the en suite shower-room.
Again with lots of special touches including a heated towel rail.
From lampshades to pictures.
This really is a special retreat.
There is so much thought and detail in this lovely cabin,
The view from the kitchen window looking down the tree-lined path that leads from the parking area to Cuddle Cabin.
Your four-legged friend is also welcome at Cuddle Cabin.
You will get to see plenty of chickens who roam free-range around the the owners' large lawned area.
Set at the end of a tree-lined path in the corner of a huge meadow, Cuddle Cabin is perfect for a romantic getaway.
The name says it all!
River moorings on the nearby Helford Passage, why not hire a boat and spend some time on the water.
The Ferry Boat Inn at Helford Passage is well worth a visit, here you can join the coastal footpath or take the ferry across to Helford village.
The Lizard peninsula is only a short drive away with spectacular coastal walks and scenery to explore.
Port Navas is another beautiful spot, whilst there you can pop into the Yacht Club for a visit.
Why not venture a little further into the maritime town of Falmouth (complete with some brilliant beaches) - this is Swanpool.

Cuddle Cabin

3959

4.6 miles W of Falmouth / Sleeps 2 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £363

October 2020

We loved our stay at Cuddle Cabin. Peaceful location not far from amenities and all the wonderful delights Cornwall has to offer. The cabin itself was super cosy, and we particularly enjoyed coming home after a day out, sitting on the very comfortable sofa and putting on the log burner. Owners are also very friendly. Would go back in a heartbeat!


August 2020

Beautiful location, peaceful and on a very beautiful unspoilt area of Cornwall


August 2020

Me and my partner’s stay at cuddle cabin was amazing we enjoyed every minute of it, the property and the location. The hosts at cuddle cabin were amazing so kind, friendly and helpful. Me and my partner will be returning to cuddle cabin in the future, definitely be back with out a doubt.

Staying at this property and the location we both highly recommend it.


August 2020

Beautiful cabin and we had a such a lovely stay again, our second visit here. The owners are so welcoming and helpful and left us a lovely basket full of essentials which was so thoughtful and such a nice touch. The cabin itself is so spacious and very comfortable and there are lots of thoughtful touches throughout the cabin, it’s so peaceful and in a stunning location, we are looking forward to returning here.


July 2020

This is a delightful cabin and perfect in every way and so glad we made it there after what happened with our booking. To elaborate, we were sent an email to say our holiday there had been cancelled and then looking for an alternative for that week, we found it was actually available. It took us five days to try and find out what happened. We had to pursue this having not received any explanation from yourselves. Or apology. Rachel and Steve are lovely people and this comment no way reflects on them but the office. We are good customers and think we deserved better customer care than we received.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for reviewing Cuddle Cabin and we're really pleased to hear that you had such a great time overall at this truly lovely little property. We can only apologise for any confusion created with your transfer of dates. Unfortunately your original holiday in June was not able to go ahead due to lock down and we know that you were trying to pin down some new dates for July. A reservation was input but the changeover dates were not right which is why it was cancelled - we can only apologise that it took us a little longer than normal to come back to you to re-input your holiday dates but very unfortunately we were dealing with a simply unprecedented level of demand which very sadly has led to longer than normal response times - we're really sorry for any disappointment caused. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2020

Our weekend away at Cuddle Cabin has been our favourite holiday in Cornwall. The place itself is stunning, perfect location, the cabin so comfortable and beautifully decorated so many perfect little touches, the owner was so welcoming and helpful. The owners also left us a lovely basket of goodies for us to enjoy which was so thoughtful. We look forward to coming back.


September 2019

This is a great place to stop. The peacefulness ensures that you feel well rested when you leave. Steve and Rachel were very helpful and there if we needed them.


September 2019

Cuddle cabin was just perfect great location lovely welcome basket on arrival steve was a lovely guy helpful and nouthing to much trouble to make your stay perfect ??


September 2019

Had a lovely time at the cabin and visited some of our old haunts. The welcome basket and eggs were lovely. The carrying of luggage from parking area to the cabin, Rachel did give us a hand when we arrived but was not at home when we left.

Heating in bathroom not adequate for showers early morning, the towel rail takes too long to heat up and switches off after two hours.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for reviewing Cuddle Cabin and it's great to hear you had a wonderful time overall. We're really sorry that the wheelbarrow wasn't available on arrival but pleased the owners were able to help you unload. We've also noted your thoughts on the bathroom heating and we've forwarded your comments to the owners' for their attention. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2019

Loved the chickens and pigs host were very friendly and leave you to do your own thing, would recommend, some of the pans were rusty and unusable which was a shame

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing Cuddle Cabin and it's great to hear you had a lovely stay overall. We're so sorry that some of the pans looked a little worn during your visit - the owners checked all items during the changeover and anything looking a little scratched or rusty has now been replaced. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2019

We had a fabulous stay at the Cuddle Cabin, great location to explore the southwest of Cornwall, lovely hosts, very clean and decorated to a high standard. A very happy week was had - thank you.


July 2019

This is a lovely place to stay. The setting is very peaceful and quiet, yet a great base for visiting the highlights of Cornwall. The cabin is just as lovely in real life as it is on the pictures. The owners are very welcoming and helpful, without being imposing. The pigs and chickens were a real added joy to our stay. All in all a great place to spend your holiday!


June 2019

Perfect!


August 2018

Absolutely peaceful, free range chickens -and their eggs were good - and the pigs, too ! Fun feeding the pigs the windfall apples.


July 2018

This was such a relaxing setting with all the facilities you need for a holiday. The chickens and pigs were an added bonus and made the whole stay so memorable. It’s a great hideaway but also a great base to explore Cornwall.


June 2018

Very quiet and peaceful location. Central location to visit towns, gardens and other attractions.


June 2018

The property is exceptional. So much thought has been put into every aspect of it. Nice goodies on arrival, in a fantastic food package. Throws, extra pillows, cushions all in property. Our week was hot but the property remained cool. Wood burner outside with wood provided. Comfy, good sized bed. Secluded, peaceful area, with the odd chicken wandering by. Very thoughtful owners, very friendly but not imposing. Cannot recommend highly enough.


May 2018

A truly delightful week from the fantastic weather to our hosts Steve and Rachel. It was a delight to feel most welcome to the food hamper and the beautiful vase of flowers from Rachel. Will miss the chickens and pigs. Five stars all the way


September 2017

An overall excellent place to stay. Lovely owners and very approachable


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.