Nanteague House.
The heated swimming pool is sheltered by fencing and is available from mid-May to mid-September.
The kitchen is extremely well-equipped.
Sitting-room 1.
Three single divan beds in the ground floor bedroom.
The ground floor bathroom.
Sitting-room 1 leads up to sitting-room 2.
Stairs lead down into Bedroom 2 from sitting-room 2.
A comfy king-size bed, fluffy towels and toiletries will have you relaxed and enjoying your holiday!
The first floor en suite shower-room.
Sitting-room 2.
Sitting-room 2 has a big, comfortable corner sofa, perfect for sitting back and watching a film.
Look what a lovely welcome awaits...freshly baked scones with jam and clotted cream!
The dining-area off the spacious kitchen.
Al fresco dining.
There are lots of picnic spots around the lake.
Fishing is available for guests.
Looking from the far end of the lake back towards the house.
Fire up the barbecue.
The swimming pool is shared with Nanteague Cottage (393).
Looking back to the house from the pool.
Relax around the pool.
Porthtowan beach has lifeguards from Easter to October.
The fabulous beach at Perranporth is a short drive away.
Dogs (and their humans!) will love the clifftop footpaths.
Chapel Porth at low tide; a great surfing beach with a renowned National Trust beach cafe.
Fabulous clifftop scenery on the nearby north coast, just a ten minute drive away.
There is plenty of parking.
A view of the lakes from the parking-area.
The entrance to the drive that leads to Nanteague.

Nanteague House

392

3.9 miles SE of Perranporth / Sleeps 5 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £428

September 2019

Viv and Linda were the perfect hosts, nothing seemed to be too much trouble, very helpful and accommodating. Very clean, lovely surroundings, great fishing in the lake and kids loved the pool. No complaints and would highly recommend. Thanks very much for a very pleasant stay. Dave & family, and Chester the dog.


August 2019

Delightful place for relaxing. We shall return ASAP. Lovely owners. Cannot fault it.


July 2019

An amazing holiday, made even better by great hosts. The pool was fantastic. Already booked for next year.


June 2019

Excellent location, lovely settings. Cosy accommodation. Dog loved it as did we. Brilliant for a nice quiet relaxing holiday. Owners were also very lovely people. This was our third visit


September 2018

This cottage is ideally located in North Cornwall with easy access to the whole of the County. The farm is in a lovely rural setting and the house itself is very comfortable and has everything you need provided. We had a great holiday discovering the fabulous beaches in this area, much to the pleasure of our dog who thought he was in heaven! Cannot recommend Nanteague House highly enough.


July 2018

A very clean and comfortable cottage, with plenty of space. Pool was an excellant treat. also great to be able to bbq, Beautiful setting, and nice people


May 2018

Fantastic Cottage so comfy and Lynn and Viv are so Friendly Great Hosts


September 2017

Lovely welcoming touches, fresh flowers and cream tea


September 2017

really liked the cottage plus nothing was to much trouble for the owners liked the walk around the lake very nice and a peacfull setting


July 2017

Very quiet friendly and if the weather is nice perfect


July 2016

Clean and tidy Linda and her husband were charming and helpful. Would go again when the sun promises to shine.


July 2016

Lovely cottage in a beautiful setting near to our favourite place Perranporth. Fishing lake and pool on site were ideal for our family. Had a great week would love to stay here again.


July 2015

We had an excellent week at Nanteague House. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners Linda and Viv. We were supplied with a cream tea on arrival which was very welcome after a long drive. The property was well equipped, everything you could possibly needs was supplied. The grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed a stroll around the lake with our dog most evenings. All furnishings were of a good quality and we slept well in the comfortable bed.. We enjoyed our week away so much we will be booking again.


June 2015

Excellent all round for Service, Cleanliness and Position in Cornwall.


July 2014

Really relaxing holiday. Pool and lake great added benefit made even better by Viv & Linda's relaxed and welcoming personalities.


June 2014

Stayed at Nanteague House. It was a perfect week. The house is equipped with everything a house needs, and is very comfortable and the owners are extremely hospitable and make you feel welcome. The house is located just off the A30 so great for travelling around the county, however you still don't hear any of the traffic. Perfect find and such good value for money, would definitely recommend.


June 2014

Well equipped, interesting layout in pleasant location.


August 2013

We chose this property because we had already had two previous holidays there. Owners are both very friendly and accommodating.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.