The beautiful Giles Cottage.
Spacious and well-equipped kitchen.
Giles Cottage is a very proud detached cottage.
Large dining-room. Banqueting at this splendid table will be a real treat.
Step out of the sitting-room onto your own private patio area. A real little sun-trap.
Light pours into the kitchen. Whipping up a feast in this lovely kitchen will be a pleasure.
Retiring to the sitting-room and cosying up in front of the glowing wood-burner after a full day of activity sounds bliss.
Beautiful staircase takes you to the first floor bedrooms.
The main bedroom in Giles Cottage also has a en suite shower-room.
The twin room is extremely spacious, plenty of room to really make yourselves at home.
En suite to the twin room.
Romantic annexe. Perfect for sneaking off to for that well-deserved rest. The annexe is accessed externally.
Inviting roll-top bath in the en suite to the annexe.
Football goals provide hours of entertainment for the more energetic members of the party.
The River Burn borders the meadow.
Perfect for a paddle!
Picnic benches have been perfectly positioned to ensure that you can enjoy these stunning grounds from all angles.
The communal trampoline. Please take care when using this facility.
Looking back at the cottage from the meadow.
Giles Cottage is simply beautiful.
Fabulous touches remain throughout Giles Cottage ensuring that charm and character oozes throughout.
Your designated parking area, there's plenty of space for several cars.

Giles Cottage

3856

2.6 miles NE of Tavistock / Sleeps 6 + cot

20% off for parties of 4 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £572 - £1430

September 2018

The property is an interesting conversion of an old house, full of beams and character with lots of quirky features and huge rooms, especially the kitchen! It is in a lovely peaceful location for exploring the area. Lots of nearby walks and Tavistock is a nice market town.


August 2018

The three cottages, Ida, Lena and Giles were perfect for our three families. Tucked away from the road down a long track, the cottages and outdoor space gave the children a sense of freedom and adventure. Our seven grandchildren range from 3 years old to 12, and there was something for everyone, football space with goal posts, plus a lot of other grassy space to play in, a stream to dabble and even go wild swimming in (with supervision), all of them loved the trampoline. Ida cottage had an extending table which we could at a pinch all get round for meals, 15 of us in our case. There were barbecues and outdoor tables too, which we used a lot.


April 2018

we were 16 people, a typical Irish family. we were all blown away with our host and the place. we loved it and miss it already.


March 2018

Great location with lots for children


January 2018

Really comfortable well appointed cottage in a quiet and beautiful location, close to the moors with shops and restaurants just a few minutes drive away.


October 2017

Great location, very quiet and peaceful with great walks and access to the moors,also very close to the town and supermarkets. A beamed cottage but with full height ceilings..all the charm without the bruises. Really comfortable beds too.


September 2017

Disappointing, nice conversion let down by little or no WiFi, somewhat dark and cold inside and a need of some basic maintenance.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry you had problems with the WiFi. We know that the owner spent time with you early in your stay trying to address the interrupted signal (this was an unintentional result of trying to boost the signal in the owners' house which somehow affected the cottage) - they'd understood when they saw you the next day that all was well, and hadn't realised that you'd had further difficulties. Equally, the owners would happily have adjusted the heating or shown you how to shut the two roof light windows that were open if you'd mentioned you were chilly. All has now been rectified, so thanks for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2017

We loved our stay at Giles Cottage with the Annexe too.

An out of the way location peace and tranquillity ( no Wi-Fi or Mobile signal really which suited us) a totally superb Cottage with everything one needs and more, even a beautiful piano!

Lovely rooms, decor and wood burner and a spacious cottage kitchen and utility to satisfy all our needs. Lovely spot by the river and easy walks to great places and only 5 min drive to Tavistock. wonderful market, cafes, restaurants and pubs ... and fantastic scenery and walks, rivers and waterfalls. Loved every minute at Giles Cottage already booking more stays 2017 and 2018. Annabel the owner and her family were wonderful and very helpful indeed.

We had a ball. We had lots of friends and family visit and some stay. it was excellent.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted to hear that you had such a great stay. Broadband is available at the cottage (a basic level for web browsing and emails etc, not superfast, and strongest signal in the sitting-room) but there was a little blip with the system which has now been resolved. The wonderful rural location does mean that mobile signal is limited in this area generally. Do check your network provider's coverage map if this is especially important, and of course the owners are also on hand if there is a problem. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2017

A lovely cottage perfect for our holiday.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.