George Cabin is hidden in the trees on the edge of a hilltop clearing.
There are sun-loungers on the decking, perfect for relaxing on with a good book.
The lovely table and chairs can be used inside or out, so you can dine al fresco on the deck.
The beautifully hand-crafted interior.
You won't tire of the glorious countryside views.
Throw open the door and let the fresh air flood in.
The spacious deck is the perfect place to relax and take in the views.
There is a compact but well-equipped kitchen area.
A mini cooker with two ring hob is provided as your cooking appliance.
The comfy, handmade king-size bed, complete with lovely linen.
You can even enjoy the views from bed!
An idyllic outlook whilst enjoying breakfast in bed.
With the wood-burner lit, its the perfect retreat for an out-of-season get-away-from-it-all break.
The owner has even provided some games for you to play over a glass of wine or two.
The en suite shower-room is really roomy.
Complete with proper flushing loo and hot water.
And quirky copper taps.
Relax!
You certainly will be enjoying some stargazing from the hot tub here!
There are also gorgeous copper taps in the kitchen area.
Live, laugh, love!
A wonderful place to take some time out.
Soak up the sights and sounds of countryside living.
You won't want to leave this get-away-from-it-all retreat.
Outside the kitchen window, the bubbling hot tub sits proud on the deck.
Soak in the hot tub or relax on the loungers taking in the view from the spacious deck.
Welcome to George Cabin!
The ultimate rural retreat.
George Cabin is hidden in the trees on the edge of a hilltop clearing, with only it's brother, King's Cabin, as it's neighbour (both are private from eachother).
These idyllic cabins really are rural retreats.
When you see the sign, you will know you have arrived!
Follow the path (steep in places, take care) up to George Cabin.
Catch your first exciting glimpse of the cabin from the path.
What better than a hot tub with a fabulous countryside view.
Bubbling bliss!

George Cabin

3823

2.5 miles SW of South Molton / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £420

September 2019

Lovely stay at George Cabin the most peaceful relaxing holiday we've had. Hosts are very kind and friendly, happy to help with any queries, have a chat or leave you in peace... every detail is thought of. Thoroughly recommend and will return. Thank You


September 2019

Excellent site,with easy access to Exmoor and coast and the attractions that make this area a very pleasant to spend a vacation.


August 2019

Truly remarkable wee stay; beautiful scenery, wonderful set up and facilities and an excellent host as well. Will definitely be looking to return again soon!


April 2019

Perfect in every way. Wonderful stay and Janet was an excellent host. Will book again.


March 2019

This is as cosy as it looks! Warm, homely, relaxing, peaceful. Bird sound in the morning as the wind rustles the tree tops, the jacuzzi in a light bubble and the rolling hills in the distance.

The local walk supplies amazingly quaint views and a short drive to the north coast has you viewing breathtaking coastal views. Supplies of tit bits such as sweet snacks, eggs and the basics to get you started, and a lovely big and very comfortable bed to while your stress away.

Don’t miss out on this little gem and it’s hospitality!


February 2019

My wife and i stayed at the George cabin, truely amazing place log fire,hot tub what more do you need. The owners were fantastic as it was my wife's 40th birthday they put up balloons and banners got a beautiful bouquet of flowers for us on arrival. Would recommend these cabin's to anyone.


October 2018

We arrived with great expectations, and the expectations still fell short of the actual cabin- amazing! Ideal location, beautiful views day and night, cakes left for our arrival, fire and hot tub prepped ready to use straight away! You truly have thought of everything! The most perfect weekend away we have ever had! Strongly recommend to anyone and everyone!!! Thank you so much for going the extra mile to make such a gorgeous experience!!


October 2018

Beautiful, private cabin, with the best facilities!! The hosts are so thoughtful, leaving treats for our arrival which were much appreciated! Would highly recommend.


September 2018

We had a perfect 'mini-moon' at George cabin. Such a cosy and quirky place, tucked away in a peaceful location but with easy access to the delights of the North Devon coast. The hot tub was the icing on the cake for us; it was a real treat to sit in it under the stars on one evening and then watch the sun come up on our last morning. The perfect place for a truly romantic break. We hope to return!


September 2018

Amazing get away! Very relaxing and beautifully furnished - we felt instantly at home! Small personal touches made all the difference to our stay. Would definitely return and recommend!


August 2018

The owner Janet was very polite and helpfull. She made us feel at home from the very first minute with brownies and cookies in the cabin for our afternoon tea. The Grove Inn in Kings Nympton is a typicall Inn with delicious dishes, just a 10 minute drive from the cabin. Everything is just perfect and a lovely place to stay a while and get your holiday rest. The journey from the Netherlands was worth it to stay in this lovely place!


August 2018

Lovely cabin. Peace and quiet. Excellent location. Lovely touches around the cabin. Cakes and sweets left via owner.


June 2018

Amazing place to go and relax


June 2018

Lovely peaceful spot, description didn't do it justice, it was better than we expected.


June 2018

I would recommend George cottage to anyone. Such a beautiful quiet tranquil place to stay. Wonderful views perfect for relaxation


May 2018

Was just what I imagined and more, every detail was down to the tee perfect. I’d just came back from serving over seas with the army and it was just what I needed the owners was lovely in every shape possible and I will certainly be coming back.


April 2018

Would highly recommend it to anyone else to go to this amazing very romantic place we will be returning for longer and in the summer such a nice welcome too I was surprised the was it was set out to welcome us and Janet is such a lovely women and what her and her family and friends have accomplished so amazing I do think more people like her should do this if you have the land and the views


January 2018

While we were staying here there was a flood which blocked the whole road back to the cabin we rung the owners and they were so lovely and helped up find a detour back to the cabin and offered us to stay and extra day or two if the flood hadn’t cleared up by then. By the next day it was fine and we went home but we couldn’t thank them enough!


January 2018

This place is simply perfection. Gorgeous view, very relaxing too. Highly recommend this place for a getaway, I would definitely come back!


November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the stunning George cabin- the setting is beautiful as is the cabin itself and everything in it. Wonderful homely touches and treats, a gorgeous woodland walk to enjoy on the farm, beaches within driving distance and of course, the hot tub is a real treat.


November 2017

Absolutely beautiful settings. Perfect for a relaxed break and away from a hectic life


September 2017

George Cabin exceeded our already high expectations. The Cabin was beautiful with some lovely extras. The hot tub was divine and the area was lovely too. Can't wait to go back.


September 2017

An excellent week away in George's Cabin at Wampford Woodland Retreats. The location is simply idyllic, this is a complete relaxation zone and the perfect place to chill out, especially in the hot tub, beneath the stars listening to the owls in the late evening. Well definitely be back!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.