The Copper House sits right on the harbourside of this charming village.
Charlestown harbour.
The sitting-room.
The lovely view from the window of the twin bedroom.
The garden behind the property.
The small but light-filled Shaker-style kitchen.
Put your feet up after a day out exploring the area.
A lovely place to sit and eat breakfast.
Another view of the sitting-room leading off to the kitchen.
Enjoy the coastal views from the decking at the far end of the garden.
The master bedroom has views over the harbour and coastline.
The view from the master bedroom.
The en suite to the master bedroom.
Lovely touches throughout the property depicting times gone by.
The twin bedroom.
One of the twin beds.
The view from the twin bedroom.
Watch the everchanging scene in the harbour below.
The bathroom.
The sitting-room.
Lovely touches througout the house.
There's a nautical feel about this property!
Enjoy sitting in the sunny kitchen.
An eye for detail with the copper containers on the tea tray.
Enjoy a glass of wine in the garden at the end of the day.
Charlestown harbour.
Spot the Cornish flag on the ship below.
The tall ships sitting in the harbour.
This is a very pretty and historic village.
The local beach at Charlestown.

The Copper House

3810

Charlestown / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £634

September 2020

Lovely cottage in an excellent location. Very well equipped and very comfortable. Well equipped kitchen with quality fittings. Really good shower in the en suite with lots of hot water. Very comfortable bed with lovely view over the harbour. Lounge very comfortable and the gas cast iron stove was very useful for a bit of extra heat when the evenings got chilly. Close to excellent facilities in Charlestown while still able to keep to yourself if you want to.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, hope to welcome you back for another stay. Sarah, Customer Support


September 2020

A prime location in a lovely harbour.


September 2020

Beautiful property in beautiful village. Definitely one that we will return to, loved it so much


August 2020

Absolutely wonderful location. The beauty of this cottage is lying in bed and being able to see the sea. It is a well equipped cottage. We had the most, wonderful relaxing stay.


August 2020

A charming cottage in the most idyllic setting. Reading a book in the window seat over looking the sea was a highlight for me!


August 2020

Certain items need updating for example the clothes line is rusty and needs replacing. The bench outside is old and also needs replacing along with the deck chairs.

There is no chair to sit at to dry your hair in the bedroom. To dry your hair you have to use the plug behind the wardrobe and stand up to see the mirror.

Apart from the above it was excellent.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Copper House and we'll pass your feedback on to the owners for their attention. Tressa, Customer Support


July 2020

A fantastic cottage in the most perfect location!


August 2019

The cottage was in an excellent spot, had fantastic views from the bedrooms, lovely comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms and well equipped kitchen. will definitely be back we enjoyed our stay.


June 2019

The Copper House is simply idyllic. This home-from-home is in the most outstanding location, with views over the harbour and sea, and within an easy stroll of lovely gift shops and plenty of eateries. Our 13-year-old revelled in the minute's walk to the beach from where she could snorkel and bodyboard. The accommodation has all necessary utensils, is extremely clean and well decorated. Charlestown is a lovely town that takes great pride in its heritage and Poldark fame. All in, with the Copper House we believe we have found our Cornish holiday bolthole!


June 2019

A magical location with a view you can never tire off.


April 2019

Fabulous location in Charlestown, this cottage really is part of the "picture postcard" snapshot of the village; you can choose to lounge about in the windows looking out at the harbour or walk straight out on to the beach / coast path. Wider afield it is a great location for day trips around Cornwall.

This cottage hugely benefits from off street parking in an area where on-street spaces are clearly at a premium. You will want to park carefully to keep the view clear though!


October 2018

Fabulous cottage in a stunning location. Would definitely recommend & hope to stay again in the future.


July 2018

Location - perfect Local restaurants - excellent Locals - friendly Local produce - delicious


July 2018

Amazing location, fantastic feel about Charlestown, lovely cottage in a great setting, would recommend the Copper House and we enjoyed our holiday.


July 2018

This was one of the nicest holiday lets Ive ever stayed at. It was truly delightful in every sense.


May 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this cozy little cottage with the amazing view at harbour and the sea und would like to come back


April 2018

A perfect location: a beautifully designed and well functioning cottage, with all needs catered for. The owners have made great attention to detail, and I would be happy to move in!


April 2018

A fantastic cottage and location, exactly what we expected!


April 2018

Brilliant position, very comfortable, very well appointed. We had a great time.


March 2018

The location is everything! Just brilliant!. I spotted this cottage whilst I was visiting Charlestown last July and guessed it might be a rental. When I discovered it was, and it accepted a little dog, I was determined to stay there! Everything was very clean, well-equipped, cosy for one yet plenty of space for more, and comfortable bed, not even having to sit up to see the sea!!! Wonderful! Thank you. I have simply fallen in love with this cottage and it’s situation and, whenever I come to Cornwall, it will be my base.


October 2017

We loved The Copper House and would definitely stay again. The location is brilliant, a very short walk to the beach, coastal path and lots of lovely places to eat. Views from the cottage are amazing -- harbour was full of tall ships when we stayed. Super comfortable bed, plus really good shower, made it a perfect cottage to enjoy.


September 2017

Spacious cottage - great views. Very quiet and peaceful usually - away from everything. You will never find a location like it again. Great places to eat within walking distance. Very spacious for two, adequate for four.


July 2017

Recently returned from a four night break with my parents and from the minute we arrived we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. The cottage was spotless and excellently equipped with quirky attention to detail in every room. The views from the window seats of the harbour and out to sea were stunning. Plus we were excellently situated for all the nearby attractions. The Shipwreck Museum is definitely worth a visti and there are plenty of great places to eat just a few minutes walk away. We would recommend this cottage to anyone and look forward to coming back soon.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.