Welcome to Rosie's Cottage.
The sitting-room has a wood-burner effect electric stove.
The first floor double bedroom.
The kitchen/dining-room.
The sitting-room.
The single bedroom.
A large TV and the glow of the stove.
The kitchen is well-equipped.
Steep stairs lead up to the shower-room and bedrooms.
The shower-room is compact.
The shower cubicle.
Pretty linens.
The first floor single bedroom.
Welcome to Rosie's Cottage.
Snuggle up in an antique bed.
Cosy Rosie's Cottage.
The lovely double bedroom.
St Michael's Mount.
Mousehole Harbour.
Lanyon Quoit just 5 miles away.
Nanjizel Cove, a stunning cliff walk just 8 miles away.
Penzance Harbour.

Rosie's Cottage

3804

Mousehole / Sleeps 3 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £386

October 2020

A lovely, cosy cottage. Spotlessly clean, with a bag of cleaning materials for these covid times! And a welcome bottle of wine and lovely fresh roses, thank you. Perfectly placed for a stroll downhill to the harbour (and exercise for the legs on the way home!) I would recommend the Sunday roast at the Kings Arms in Paul, just a short walk away. We found parking fine just outside the cottage, but would imagine in the height of the season it might be more difficult.


August 2020

We loved every minute of our stay. Helena was a wonderful host and was very very thorough, especially with all the covid rules and regulations in place and we felt very safe. The parking can be a bit of an issue but there are plenty of cul-de-sacs and spaces within the area, so long as you aren't obsessed with parking directly outside the property. I cannot recommend this property highly enough and we have had a 6ft 15 year old and a dog with us and there was plenty of room in the property for all of us.


July 2020

This was a very nice cottage within close reach of the harbour front. It is is very well presented and clean and perfect for three people with a generaous double room and also generous single. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room very comfortable. The a nice private garden at the front with wooden seating and table. We would happily go back.


December 2019

It's a cosy comfortable cottage but more suited to 2 people than 3.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review. With its double and single bed, this traditional, Victorian cottage offers guests a cosy getaway in the gorgeous village of Mousehole; we're really pleased that you had a comfortable stay here. Tressa, Customer Support


September 2019

Some people with a large vehicle may find parking not that easy.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your feedback - Rosie's Cottage doesn't have an allocated space but parking can be found either on the road opposite the cottage or just a little further along the road. Tressa, Customer Support


August 2019

Just to say Cornwall has possibly had it's busiest holiday period to date and for that reason it was quite tricky to park and the surrounding roads are very steep - however outside of prime time August I am sure it is easy to get a space


August 2019

Beautiful cottage, in a lovely village. Helena (the owner) was so helpful in making our stay comfortable. Would recommend Rosie's cottage to friends and family.


July 2019

We felt very well in Rosie's Cottage and Mousehole is a charming and original fishing village with a cute little harbor. Everything was very relaxing. Rosie's Cottage is perfectly located to explore beautiful Cornwall. We will definitely be back!


October 2018

A lovely cosy cottage, a good location with easy parking. Great set up for a dog with enclosed garden and stair gate.


July 2018

Lovely cottage in one of the most scenic villages In Cornwall


May 2018

Beautiful cottage, with all of the essential home comforts and lovely little touches to ensure a wonderful stay.

Highly recommended.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.