This lovely, low single-storey barn nestles in a sheltered valley.
You may spot a woodpecker down by the stream...
A warming wood-burner for toasting toes on chillier days.
The kitchen-area is very well-equipped.
Three steps leads up to the beautiful master bedroom which has the most gorgeous linens and soft furnishings.
A lovely welcome awaits through the archway!
A big level lawn for children's games and happy dogs.
The level lawn adjoins the little stream.
Plenty of private parking in front of the cottage.
The front door opens into the living-room.
The wood-burner sits in an original inglenook fireplace.
The open plan living-room is perfect for relaxing with friends and family.
The dining-area.
Both bedrooms have Smart TVs with Netflix.
The door leads through to the living-room.
Beautiful tiles, fluffy towels, oodles of hot water...what more could you want?
The Owners' land surrounds Kingfisher Cottage, 38 acres of beautifully kept paddock and woodland, managed to encourage wildlife.
This is a haven for wildlife and a wonderfully restful place to pass a tranquil hour or two.
A couple of steps lead down to Bedroom 2, at one end of the cottage, with twin beds.
This window looks out over the lawn to the stream.
Bedroom 2 has an en suite shower-room.
A big walk-in shower with monsoon shower head....bliss after a days walking, cycling or exploring.
Light floods into the bedrooms with both having dual-aspect windows.
Step out into the sunshine and enjoy a wonderful holiday.

Kingfisher Cottage

3783

5.2 miles NW of Looe / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £478 - £1194

July 2018

The location of this cottage is superb, in a rural and quaint little village, but very convenient for exploring both coasts. We were impressed by the high quality of the decor and specifications of the property throughout, and by the kindness of the hosts. The "goodie" pack on arrival was amazing and added to the general feeling of being very welcome. The garden with stream at the bottom is ideal for napping or relaxing after a long day exploring Cornwall. Last but not least, the cottage is very dog-friendly (owners are dog lovers!).


May 2018

The cottage has more than exceeded our expectations. Rarely have we felt so comfortable and welcome. Many little things were perfectly prepared and the owners made us a warm welcome. Smallest requests were fulfilled immediately and we enjoyed our visit in a very private atmosphere. The cottage is furnished with love and equipped to a very high modern standard. It was very difficult for us to leave, and we will definitely come back.


April 2018

The Cottage is beautifully decorated. In an ideal position in a tranquil valley but close to looe and its amenities. Thoughtful extras left by the hosts - cream tea, milk and prosecco. As well as little extras to get you started with tea coffee etc We didn't want to leave!


April 2018

An excellent converted barn with lovely décor and special touches set in a peaceful setting where you an relax and unwind.


March 2018

Amazing cottage in a beautiful location. The owners have done a fantastic job of decorating the cottage and were very surprised to receive all the extras such as fire wood, milk, eggs and fudge as well as the homemade scones. None of us wanted to leave!!


February 2018

We really enjoyed staying at kingfisher cottage,the attention to detail made our stay very comfortable,having the wood burner with an unlimited supply of logs made it very warm and cosy. Beautiful walks along the river,perfect for us and our dog Dougal,really helpful host Glen,with useful suggestions for walks and meals out. An enjoyable,peaceful place to relax and unwind,would highly recommend.


December 2017

The hosts were really helpful and friendly, having outside warm tap for washing dog at end of walk was great!


October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage was warm and cosy and we enjoyed the wood burner as the Autumn storms raged outside! We loved the decor and attention to detail, especially our welcome goodies! Our two Labradoodles were happy and we enjoyed lovely woodland walks from the cottage. Glen and Lyns were welcoming and attentive when we needed them. Overall a relaxing break in a wonderful cottage.


September 2017

A lovely cottage set in beautiful countryside with a stream at the bottom of the garden. Idyllic.


August 2017

We thought Kingfisher Cottage was just gorgeous. We particularly liked the attention to detail in the furnishings and the finishing touches provided by the hosts. We have recommended it to all our friends and would love to stay again!


August 2017

An excellent cottage in a lovely location. The attention to detail was exceptional and a cottage that we would love to return to.


August 2017

An excellent cottage. The attention to detail is fantastic. Very comfortable and look forward to returning in the future.


July 2017

Book your holiday at Kingfisher Cottage, and you won't be disappointed! We've stayed in many five star equivalent cottages over the years. Kingfisher Cottage has come out on top! I cannot praise the owners' commitment and dedication to offering such a first-class holiday cottage and experience enough.

The best of both worlds, the interior style is Farrow & Ball vintage farmhouse meets five star luxury boutique hotel. We were welcomed with several goodies and complimentary touches including a cream tea, Cornish fudge and coffee, a chilled bottle of Prosecco amongst other things. And we also loved the bathroom slippers, super fluffy towels and luxury handwash.

The garden is beautiful and expansive with a tranquil trickling stream at the bottom to relax by on the property's comfy sun loungers.

And the owners struck a perfect balance between being available if needed whilst leaving us alone in complete privacy the whole week. Bravo!

Oh yes, and of course Cornwall is super stunning. Lansallos Cove made me feel like I was back at a Greek cove. The water is turquoise on a calm and sunny day...

This is the first time I've left a review about a holiday cottage. I couldn't not! Thank you to the owners for their effort. They've hit the nail on its head!


July 2017

One of the best cottages we have stayed in. Everything you need for a peaceful restful holiday. Just beautiful.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.