Dine al fresco on this delightful first floor patio equipped with barbecue.
Step off the High Street, down a secret passage and burst through the door into this magical patio belonging to Harmony Cottage. What an exciting way to start your holiday.
The master bedroom is superb, with its carefully crafted mezzanine, offering that somewhere quiet to escape to read a book or simply enjoy the view in peace.
This brand new kitchen is a pleasure to create any meal in.
This inviting and comfortable living-area with an open fire is perfect for those cosy nights in.
Bedroom 1 is home to a 'zip and link' bed, which gives you the choice as to how you would like this bright and welcoming room arranged.
Bedroom 2 is the twin room. Tastefully decorated, this is a comfortable room for all age ranges.
The family bathroom located on the ground floor.
Stairs lead from the living-area onto the first floor.
The spacious kitchen/dining-area.
Whether you choose to sit on the patio, or stay indoors in the kitchen, this lovely open plan effect ensures that the whole party can continue to enjoy each other's company.
The master bedroom with en suite WC, and a wash-basin and shower cubicle situated in the far left corner of the room.
The shower cubicle and wash-basin in the master bedroom.
The mezzanine! What a lovely place to retreat to when seeking some peace and quiet from the hustle and bustle of the house.
The spacious entrance hall is the perfect spot to dump the boots, bags and coats after a day of exploring. The white door is the access to the passageway out to High Street, this door is access only

Harmony Cottage

3781

Totnes / Sleeps 6 + 2 cots*

25% off for parties of 4 + 2 cots or less and 35% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £438

September 2020

Excellent location close to the action in centre of town but qiet and and peaceful in the house.


August 2020

We would definitely recommend harmony cottage. Superb location and an amazing holiday space. We would book again in a heartbeat.


February 2020

Harmony cottage was just that. Tucked away off the high street, beautifully decorated and equipped. Beds were so comfy, loads of space. Well placed for visiting the area. Winter bolt hole, just loved it., a little piece of heaven away from it all. Great winter break away


November 2019

Brilliant location. Loved how the cottage is on the High Street yet wonderfully secure and peaceful. Velux windows in upper rooms created much light, even in winter. Parking passes were a real bonus. Good wifi. It made all the difference that we could bring our dogs


November 2019

Lovely cottage in a really central location, very well equipped and comfortable. Really liked the spacious high ceilinged kitchen diner and the quirky layout with different areas to sit and relax.


October 2019

Superb cottage and location.


October 2019

The flat is located in the centre of town which is handy for using nearby restaurants and shops. However, the street outside, although narrow, has a constant flow of traffic which makes it awkward to load and unload luggage. A parking permit is provided for nearby car parks where the car can be left after unloading. The Friday/Saturday markets were interesting and there were several small independent shops to visit.


August 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at Harmony Cottage. The location was perfect, as you are right on the high street which is full of lovely independent cafes, bars and shops and very close to the great twice weekly market. But because the house is set back from the high street it is very peaceful. The house was really well equipped and furnished, and loved the fact that there were lots of different places to sit when we were at home.


June 2019

Very comfortable well equipped clean cottage in a very convenient location.


April 2019

There were many considerate touches added to this property which made it that extra bit special...easy to feel at home in. There were lovely large towels, cookies & tea tray set ready in the kitchen, flowers, soaps, dishwasher & laundry tabs, books and maps. Everything was neat, lovely and clean and there was plenty of light & space. All in all it was a very clean and comfortable property and we felt relaxed, warm and totally settled in. The property has been carefully & thoughtfully planned out. We would love to stay again.


December 2018

Wonderful stay. Just the cosy family Christmas we were hoping for!


August 2018

Totes is a wonderful location for anyone who enjoys eating out, browsing it's lovely hippie style high street with so many alternative locally sourced organic shops and local historic attractions. Although you can't park at the property, permits are provided for local car parks a ten minute walk away with plentiful parking and worth it for the central location.


August 2018

We enjoyed everything in our stay at Harmony Cottage. It was ideal for our family of six mum dad two girls nannan and Ronnie the dog. Comfortable cottage in an ideal place within a busy town with plenty to entertain us all but within easy reach of beaches and rivers for water sports. Great holiday !!


April 2018

If you want to stay in superb accommodation Harmony Cottage is the place to stay. It has plenty of space and although it is just off the main road it is very peaceful.


August 2017

Harmony Cottage is ideal for a family with older/grown up children. There's loads to explore on the doorstep: second hand shops, coffee shops, museums, walks, the market. Lovely beaches, of course. Good bus and train connections if you want to go further afield and don't feel like using the car. And the cottage is great for relaxing in if you don't feel like going anywhere at all.


August 2017

Very comfortable, clean and well equipped house in a good central location.


July 2017

It's a quiet, comfortable cottage, which is ideally located to explore South Devon. Well furnished and turned out. Wifi was trouble free and Smart TV good quality. Nice having a piano too. However, the cottage has no dedicated parking. This is a major downside given that all the car parks are expensive pay and display, making it both inconvenient and costly.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Harmony Cottage - we're delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and area. We were really sorry to see that you couldn't find the key to the garage or the car park permit provided by the owner - it's such a shame that you didn't let us know so that we could try to sort the problem out for you at the time, but we'll investigate a little further. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2017

Perfect for a family holiday!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.