Woodside Cottage is an end of terrace cottage.
Woodside Cottage is beautifully presented throughout.
The kitchen is very well-equipped and leads out to the patio-area making it easy to serve up if you want to enjoy a meal outside.
There's a little patio at the back where you can fire up the BBQ
Woodside Cottage has a toasty wood-burner making this an ideal reatreat all year round.
The gateway to the cottage leads directly onto the road (please take care). Parking is available on the opposite side of the road or at the bottom of the road in the public car park (permit provided).
Padstow is only a short drive away - catch up on some retail therapy, grab a bite to eat or go on a boat trip.
The pretty master bedroom has a comfy 5' double bed.
The cottage has a good selection of books and games.
Pretty crockery for your afternoon tea!
The stairs lead up from the dining-area.
The pretty decor continues in the twin bedroom.
Lovely touches throughout.
The sparkling new bathroom.
Mealtimes will be a treat in this delightful cottage.
The pretty front garden
The borders leading up to the front door, full of spring flowers
Woodside Cottage is elevated above the main road through the village.
Lots of lovely cushions give the cottage a homely feel.
This area has so many wonderful beaches within easy reach - you could try a different one every day!
Why not pop over to Port Isaac - of Doc Martin fame.

Woodside Cottage

3771

2.1 miles S of Padstow / Sleeps 4 (no children under 7)

7 Nights from £358 - £894

September 2018

Beautiful little cottage with all the comforts you could need after a day out. Unfortunate about the position, the road outside is potentially very dangerous, this is highlighted in our start rating.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Woodside Cottage; we're glad you liked it. We do appreciate that the road is busy and mention in our description that care should be taken accessing the cottage along the busy main road. Alison, Customer Support


July 2018

Hello What a keen eye to the person who decorated the house beautifully. This property is on a busy road and very dangerous. The minimum age of 7 & 1 dog is ambitious, there is a serious accident waiting to happen. There is a shear drop from the garden down into what appears to be the village bin collection point which by the way was ignored by the bin collection company. The fridge freezer is too small and the freezer had not been defrosted before we arrived and door didn’t shut properly so woke daily to little pool water on the floor. If you put food in the one low empty cupboard it heats up because of the overheating of the fridge freezer next to it. There was no hot water for 2 days and no fitted toilet seat for the week. The details by the maintenance company are wrong in the book. There was an untruth told that a company had been out and could not fix the boiler because we left a bag blocking the back door (unmoved) and the toilet seat remained broken. All in all v disappointing.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your lovely comments about the interior decor. We were sorry to see that situation in the village didn't quite work for your party; we do emphasise the elevated position above the road and give photos of the location as we appreciate that this won't be what every guest is looking for. We were also sorry to hear your thoughts about the housekeepers - as you know from our direct correspondence, we've followed that up. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2018

This is a really lovely cottage that has been really nicely furnished throughout and stocked with everything you could possibly want for your holiday.


April 2018

One of the best cottages we've stayed in and brilliant value for money..very clean,all new furnishings just 10/10...says it all really.

Superb cottage


October 2017

Comfy beds, excellent linens & sheets, TV's in every room, the temperature was perfect the whole holiday, arriving at a warm house was unexpected and lovely. The whole stay was faultless.


September 2017

Well equipped and beautifully decorated cottage, handily situated for Padstow and all of the North coast. However, do be aware that it is situated on a fairly busy through road, which you have to either cross or walk a short distance along (no pathway) to get to your car. I also wouldn't particularly recommend it for dog owners.


September 2017

Dog owners be clear re toileting no outside area close by. Exit the house, negotiate the road, walk through the car park past the holiday lets . Not great first thing in the morning and at bedtime when your dog needs a wee

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Woodside Cottage has a gravelled patio area to the rear and a small planted terrace to the front. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2017

Great cottage a home from home. With a great location to Padstow and Rock ideal for families.


August 2017

We had the most amazing family holiday at the cottage which catered for all of our needs. The cottage was immaculate and contained everything which we needed should we stay in of an evening and eat in. The location was ideal being in easy reach to the local beaches at Trevone and Constantine. We also had public way walks nearby where we could take our dog for a walk. Definently consider staying at Woodside Cottage again.


August 2017

The communication before and in the welcome pack at the cottage were really helpful. The cottage is immaculate and has all the equipment you could need (and more!). Lots of well thought out touches in the cottage were lovely to be greeted with on our arrival. (Our daughter enjoyed reading some of the books that were there during our stay). A really comfortable base to explore the area, with friendly locals. Just a tad tricky to negotiate getting in and out from. We had a lovely stay at Woodside Cottage.


June 2017

Woodside cottage is very good , good location for all parts of cornwall,


June 2017

Quality....superb property of great great standard and taste....Enjoy we did


May 2017

Woodside cottage is a beautiful property. We found the location perfect to visit the beautiful beaches on the doorstep and the town of Padstow and also the Camel Trail. The property is decorated and furnished to a very high standard and was exactly as shown in the photographs. The cottage was spotlessly clean and fully equipped for a very comfortable stay. We were delighted with our choice and would recommend to friends and family. The cottage also smelt beautiful - my son spritzed the room spray onto his teddy so we could bring a bit of Woodside and Cornwall home with us! A fabulous May half term holiday!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.