Woodside Cottage is an end of terrace cottage.
Woodside Cottage is beautifully presented throughout.
The pretty master bedroom has a comfy 5' double bed.
Padstow is only a short drive away - catch up on some retail therapy, grab a bite to eat or go on a boat trip.
The kitchen is very well-equipped and leads out to the patio-area making it easy to serve up if you want to enjoy a meal outside.
Pretty crockery for your afternoon tea!
The cottage has a good selection of books and games.
Woodside Cottage has a toasty wood-burner making this an ideal reatreat all year round.
Lots of lovely cushions give the cottage a homely feel.
Mealtimes will be a treat in this delightful cottage.
The stairs lead up from the dining-area.
The pretty decor continues in the twin bedroom.
Lovely touches throughout.
The sparkling new bathroom.
There's a little patio at the back where you can fire up the BBQ
The pretty front garden
The borders leading up to the front door, full of spring flowers
Woodside Cottage is elevated above the main road through the village.
The gateway to the cottage leads directly onto the road (please take care). Parking is available on the opposite side of the road or at the bottom of the road in the public car park (permit provided).
This area has so many wonderful beaches within easy reach - you could try a different one every day!
Why not pop over to Port Isaac - of Doc Martin fame.

Woodside Cottage

3771

2.1 miles S of Padstow / Sleeps 4 (no children under 7)

7 Nights from £358 - £894

April 2018

One of the best cottages we've stayed in and brilliant value for money..very clean,all new furnishings just 10/10...says it all really.

Superb cottage


October 2017

Comfy beds, excellent linens & sheets, TV's in every room, the temperature was perfect the whole holiday, arriving at a warm house was unexpected and lovely. The whole stay was faultless.


September 2017

Well equipped and beautifully decorated cottage, handily situated for Padstow and all of the North coast. However, do be aware that it is situated on a fairly busy through road, which you have to either cross or walk a short distance along (no pathway) to get to your car. I also wouldn't particularly recommend it for dog owners.


September 2017

Dog owners be clear re toileting no outside area close by. Exit the house, negotiate the road, walk through the car park past the holiday lets . Not great first thing in the morning and at bedtime when your dog needs a wee

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Woodside Cottage has a gravelled patio area to the rear and a small planted terrace to the front. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2017

Great cottage a home from home. With a great location to Padstow and Rock ideal for families.


August 2017

We had the most amazing family holiday at the cottage which catered for all of our needs. The cottage was immaculate and contained everything which we needed should we stay in of an evening and eat in. The location was ideal being in easy reach to the local beaches at Trevone and Constantine. We also had public way walks nearby where we could take our dog for a walk. Definently consider staying at Woodside Cottage again.


August 2017

The communication before and in the welcome pack at the cottage were really helpful. The cottage is immaculate and has all the equipment you could need (and more!). Lots of well thought out touches in the cottage were lovely to be greeted with on our arrival. (Our daughter enjoyed reading some of the books that were there during our stay). A really comfortable base to explore the area, with friendly locals. Just a tad tricky to negotiate getting in and out from. We had a lovely stay at Woodside Cottage.


June 2017

Woodside cottage is very good , good location for all parts of cornwall,


June 2017

Quality....superb property of great great standard and taste....Enjoy we did


May 2017

Woodside cottage is a beautiful property. We found the location perfect to visit the beautiful beaches on the doorstep and the town of Padstow and also the Camel Trail. The property is decorated and furnished to a very high standard and was exactly as shown in the photographs. The cottage was spotlessly clean and fully equipped for a very comfortable stay. We were delighted with our choice and would recommend to friends and family. The cottage also smelt beautiful - my son spritzed the room spray onto his teddy so we could bring a bit of Woodside and Cornwall home with us! A fabulous May half term holiday!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.