Welcome to Love Lane Cottage (please note that the glazed building to the right of the cottage is for bicycle/surfboard storage).
The dining-area.
The living area is open plan.
The gorgeous bedroom, complete with a 6' 'zip and link' (double or twin) bed.
French doors lead out to the lovely lawned garden.
The kitchen-area.
Prepare a feast.
Stairs lead up to the bedroom from the living area.
The en suite shower-room is on the first floor.
The modern shower-room.
Stairs lead down from the bedroom.
Comfort and style.
The beaches in the area, such as Porthcurno, are fabulous at any time of the year.
The outdoor Jubilee swimming pool.
Newlyn harbour is within easy walking distance from Love Lane Cottage.
Land's End is nearby.

Love Lane Cottage


Penzance / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £356 - £774

December 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Love Lane Cottage. The cottage was lovely and the owners were really helpful. It was very quiet and peaceful but close enough to walk to Penzance or Newlyn. Would definitely recommend to others looking for a cottage in the Penzance area.

September 2017

An ideal retreat for a couple who want to get away from it all.but still be close to amenities and the beach! Sally and Robin Wilkins ,the owners,live next door ,they are a lovely friendly helpful couple,which was great for us as my husband was ill during our stay resulting in a trip to a local surgery and our holiday being cut short.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Love Lane Cottage. It's great to hear you liked the cottage overall but we were sorry to hear you had to cut short your holiday due to illness. We do hope that your husband is making a good recovery at home. Bryony, Customer Support

August 2017

Sally and Robin were excellent hosts. The property was even nicer than the pictures and fully stocked. We would strongly recommend to others.

August 2017

A beautifully finished and appointed cottage in a quiet and secluded location, with friendly and helpful owners on hand in the main house next door. Penzance town centre and Newlyn are both easily walkable (15 minutes each). No hesitation in recommending this cottage and location. Lovely hearing Owls hooting at night!

July 2017

Amazing cottage in lovely location. Excellent hosts

June 2017

Very quiet and peaceful. The best holiday we have had. Look forward to going back again.

June 2017

Relaxing, idyllic, secluded accommodation tucked away down a leafy lane on the edge of Penzance. This is now our favourite in the Classic Cottage selection, recently converted stables, very tastefully presented with modern amenities. The shared large garden with a variety of mature trees and shrubs, and a wild area is a bonus. We enjoyed lying in bed looking out to the garden, waking to bird song and dining outside in suitable weather. The owners were friendly, nothing was too much trouble and they catered for our every need as well as being knowledgeable about the local area for ideas on where to visit next. The nearest shops and pub are only half a mile away and only a short walk to the town centre.

June 2017

We had a wonderful time at Love Lane Cottage. The hosts were extremely hospitable and very friendly.

Thank you for a great holiday

May 2017

Beautiful situation, very easy to visit other places in the region. Great to have parking. Cottage was very nicely presented and very comfortable. Lovely big bed for my 6'4 & partner !!

May 2017

What a lovely cottage. Perfect for two people. Beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Also everything was brand new. The owners were welcoming and friendly and helpful. We would go and stay there again.

March 2017

First to use the cottage, great location, very peaceful but within easy reach of all amenities of Penzance. Has everything you need for a comfortable stay, ideal for a couple looking for a relaxing break. Robin and Sally were great hosts and were on hand if needed. Would not hesitate to return if down that way again.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.