Welcome to No Place.
The comfortable sitting-room.
The two bedrooms are off of the sitting-room. Bedroom 1 to the left and bedroom 2 with twin beds to the right.
The heated swimming pool, open from 1 May to end of September.
The kitchen/diner is spacious and well-equipped.
Enjoy a family meal.
The spacious and comfortable sitting-room.
Lovely features in No Place.
Bedroom 1 with a double bed and en suite shower-room.
The kitchen/diner has an oil-fired range cooker (there is also an electric, 2 ring hob).
The bathroom.
A roaring wood-burner in the sitting-room.
Bedroom 2 with twin beds and open-tread stairs to the snug.
Put the kettle on.
After a swim, what about outdoor table tennis?
You can look at the astounding view from your own raised bench whilst the children enjoy the play area (please supervise children at all times).
Cross a little bridge in the garden and the summer house is there to enjoy. It has sea views and a decked terrace, perfect for a barbecue (which is built into the wall, next to the summer house).
The separate roof terrace on the owners' studio in the garden.
Heading away from No Place, the driveway.
No Place is set above the white sand and blue seas at Sennen Cove (not the view from the property).
Sennen Cove.
The harbour at Sennen Cove.
The Jubilee pool in Penzance is just 8 miles away.
High tide at Treen.
The view from the decking in front of the summer house.

No Place

3748

Sennen / Sleeps 4 + cot

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £781

Picture postcard cottage, set in fantastic gardens and stunning location.


The property is not suitable for 4 adults with a tiny second room (our fault as we didn’t see it only had 3 ft beds). We arrived and it was cold and damp with no heating on (a fire had tried to be lit but had gone out, the oil heating was left off, odd for Oct) We then found it dirty and dated, we even had snails on one wall!!!

They did offer to clean the house mid week which targeted the worst cleaning mistakes but still left large areas unsatisfactory.

We left 2 nights early as we couldn’t stay any longer as we felt our holiday was ruined.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to hear of your disappointment when you got in touch with us during your stay. As you know, we tried to address as many of your concerns as we could during your holiday, but we do regret that the property fell below your expectations. We did share all the elements you reported with the owners so that they could plan maintenance as soon as possible. We can only apologise for the areas that were missed, and were pleased to have been able to offer a refund that you found acceptable. Tanya, Customer Support


'Chocolate box' thatched cottage in stunning location surrounded by best & biggest garden we've ever experienced with a holiday property, our dog was in 7th heaven! Pool a lovely addition & thanks to owners for keeping it open late for us.


The property is beautifully quaint and set in a wonderful location with amazing coastal walks and beach visits and local amenities. It also has great facilities, the pool and the terrace over the art studio allowed for some amazing sunset viewing. Sue and Francis thoughtfully left us some milk and a nice bottle of wine and a handwritten note which was very touching.


Would recommend this cottage ..


My gripes do not detract at all from my week at No Place. I find it the most magical cottage and garden with a wonderful pool. My feedback (if acted upon) will make this holiday cottage perfection.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of No place - it's great to hear you had a wonderful stay overall. We've noted your feedback and will be discussing with the owner. Bryony, Customer Support


Fabulous location, quaint and full of character cottage with beautiful gardens. Great bonuses in the heated swimming pool and access to a BBQ and summer house. Highly recommended.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.