Driftwood is a spacious 1930s chalet bungalow, perfect for families and the garden is securely fenced.
Swanpool beach is a level ten minute stroll away.
The sitting area of the open plan ground floor living accommodation.
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor has 'zip and link' (6' double or 3' twin) beds.
The conservatory is a lovely place to relax with a coffee and the morning papers.
There is a SmartTV with Netflix.
Light pours into the sitting-area.
Looking from the sitting-area towards the dining-area.
Doors lead out from the kitchen to the patio and parking area.
The fully-equipped kitchen area.
Looking towards the conservatory from the kitchen-area.
The kitchen/dining-area leads through to the conservatory.
Bedroom 1 looks out over the side garden.
The family bathroom is next to Bedroom 1.
The family bathroom has a bath with shower attachment over as well as a separate shower cubicle.
The snug is perfect for a little quiet time to relax with a book or watch a favourite TV programme.
The snug looks out over the front lawn.
There is parking for two cars inside the gates (additional parking on the road 200 yards away).
The entrance to Driftwood.
The spacious first floor shower-room.
Bedroom 3 is next to the shower-room.
Bedroom 3 on the first floor has twin beds.
The first floor bedrooms are light and relaxing.
Bedroom 4 has high ceilings and dual-aspect windows.
Bedroom 4 has a king-size (5') bed.
The house is beautifully decorated in pared-back nautical colours.
Bedroom 4 looks out towards Swanpool lake and beach.
You can see the sea at Swanpool beach from Bedroom 4.
Looking towards Pendennis Castle from nearby Gyllyngvase beach.
Gyllyngvase beach is less than a mile away.
Falmouth is home to many marinas and thousands of yachts.

Driftwood

3727

Falmouth / Sleeps 8 + cot

10% off for parties of 6 + cot or less and 15% off for parties of 4 + cot or less, 25% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £732 - £1830

June 2018

A home from home - an absolutely wonderful property in which to have a holiday. Comfortably furnished, thoughtfully equipped and great bath towels! The owners were lovely but never invasive of our privacy and we returned home with heavy hearts. Wouldn't hesitate to book again - a gem!


May 2018

This cottage is 10 minutes walk from a lovely beach with cafe and boat hire. The cottage has lots of space - only one bedroom is a bit smaller than the others - but loads of living space. Cottage well equipped and owner very friendly. Definitely worth staying here. All generations were very happy!


May 2018

Great property, everything thought out regarding the holiday makers needs with the exception of one small niggle and that is the parking. This didn’t detract from our two weeks stay and even the May weather was excellent.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Driftwood. We were pleased that you liked the property and that the weather was kind to you. The driveway does offer parking for two cars and there is also additional on road parking 200 yards away - we'll see if we can make this clearer. Alison, Customer Support.


March 2018

The owner was very friendly and accommodating The property itself was beautiful. I would strongly recommend this to family and friends


March 2018

We spent a very enjoyable and relaxing week at Driftwood and will not hesitate to return. The house is extremely comfortable and warm (it snowed heavily while we were there) and in a great location in a quiet lane on the edge of Falmouth, perfect for many dog walks and with easy access on foot to the town centre and beaches. Everyone we met around Falmouth was very friendly and welcoming too.


March 2018

We spent a very enjoyable and relaxing week at Driftwood and will not hesitate to return. The house is extremely comfortable and warm (it snowed heavily while we were there) and in a great location in a quiet lane on the edge of Falmouth, perfect for many dog walks and with easy access on foot to the town centre and beaches. Everyone we met around Falmouth was very friendly and welcoming too.


March 2018

Three generations of our family made use of the lovely Driftwood plus two dogs. It was our second stay and we couldn’t have been more comfortable. Swanpool is an ideal location being nice and quiet but also within walking distance of Falmouth town and also Gyllyngvase Beach. Also lovely walks with dogs from the doorstep. The owners next door were very helpful and allowed us to book an extra night (we were out of season).


December 2017

Gorgeous, well kitted out House, fab location & owners very kindly left welcome treats & popped over to say hi! Lovely week there.


December 2017

Driftwood met all our expectations and more. It is a great layout for families with two sitting rooms and two TV's. The kitchen was really well equipped, I think we used nearly every utensil! The location is great, really close to the beach and not too far to get into Falmouth.


December 2017

Driftwood met all our expectations and more. It is a great layout for families with two sitting rooms and two TV's. The kitchen was really well equipped, I think we used nearly every utensil! The location is great, really close to the beach and not too far to get into Falmouth.


November 2017

We had a wonderful weeks holiday that just flew by, in fact we would have loved to have stayed a bit longer.
Beautiful accommodation that we were very warm and cosy in and that had everything we could need. Lovely and spacious for two couples and one dog. Location was perfect too as we were able to spend time with family and visit old haunts. Just perfect all round!


August 2017

Superb cottage. Decorated beautifully, two lounges both with TVs and Netflix, and everything you could need, just be aware that pets cannot be left unsupervised. The outlook is lovely over Swanpool nature reserve and location is superb; less than half a mile to Swanpool beach (a lovely beach even though not sandy), and two miles to Maenporth which is a fabulous sheltered bay and much more sandy than Falmouth's other beaches. Would highly recommend this cottage.


August 2017

Clean,tidy,well equipped, a lovely holiday cottage


July 2017

We loved the property. It was really clean, immaculately presented and very well equipped with everything we needed and more. The location is superb with the drive coming off the lane which runs around the back of the nature reserve and leads to the beach. We felt very lucky to stay there and didn't want to leave. Malcolm was very friendly and helpful and we thank him for such a lovely holiday.


June 2017

The property was very clean very well equipped and in a nice area not far from the beach. Comfy and very spacious and light. I have already recommended the property it's good value if you are splitting between 8 adults. The location is fab too not far from town and near a beach that still had activities there. The landlord came round on the Friday when we arrived and was very friendly. If I was to stay around the area again I'd definitely stay at driftwood again


May 2017

I would highly recommend Driftwood as a place to stay for a large family or for a group of friends as there was so much space and ALL the bedrooms were a good size with plenty of storage. We wanted for nothing whilst we were there.


May 2017

We had a really lovely stay, the house is great and family friendly, the owners are really lovely, and it's a 4 min walk from the beach - perfect. We would highly recommend staying at driftwood.


May 2017

Lovely cottage with ample room for one/two families.


April 2017

Driftwood is a lovely, comfortable property in a peaceful location although not far from Swanpool and the beach with lovely walks ideal for our 2 dogs.


April 2017

Driftowood is the mose perfect holiday home with everything you could want and more . Wake up to the sound of the birds singing and stroll 5 minutes to the most beautiful beach . The house is very comfortable and there is room for everyone to enjoy each other and have space .


April 2017

Driftwood was by far the best equipped cottage we have stayed in 20 years of 'holiday cottaging'. Decorated to the highest possible standard it was perfectly located to explore Cornwall.


March 2017

A beautiful cottage- a real home from home with friendly and helpful owners nearby. I wish we could have stayed longer.


March 2017

Open plan living space, 3 lounge areas fantastic for grown up children. 1 quiet lounge area, a good family holiday home.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.