Driftwood is a spacious 1930s chalet bungalow, perfect for families and the garden is securely fenced.
Swanpool beach is a level ten minute stroll away.
The sitting area of the open plan ground floor living accommodation.
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor has 'zip and link' (6' double or 3' twin) beds.
The conservatory is a lovely place to relax with a coffee and the morning papers.
There is a SmartTV with Netflix.
Light pours into the sitting-area.
Looking from the sitting-area towards the dining-area.
Doors lead out from the kitchen to the patio and parking area.
The fully-equipped kitchen area.
Looking towards the conservatory from the kitchen-area.
The kitchen/dining-area leads through to the conservatory.
Bedroom 1 looks out over the side garden.
The family bathroom is next to Bedroom 1.
The family bathroom has a bath with shower attachment over as well as a separate shower cubicle.
The snug is perfect for a little quiet time to relax with a book or watch a favourite TV programme.
The snug looks out over the front lawn.
There is parking for two cars inside the gates (additional parking on the road 200 yards away).
The entrance to Driftwood.
The spacious first floor shower-room.
Bedroom 3 is next to the shower-room.
Bedroom 3 on the first floor has twin beds.
The first floor bedrooms are light and relaxing.
Bedroom 4 has high ceilings and dual-aspect windows.
Bedroom 4 has a king-size (5') bed.
The house is beautifully decorated in pared-back nautical colours.
Bedroom 4 looks out towards Swanpool lake and beach.
You can see the sea at Swanpool beach from Bedroom 4.
Looking towards Pendennis Castle from nearby Gyllyngvase beach.
Gyllyngvase beach is less than a mile away.
Falmouth is home to many marinas and thousands of yachts.

Driftwood

3727

Falmouth / Sleeps 8 + cot

10% off for parties of 6 + cot or less and 15% off for parties of 4 + cot or less, 25% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £822

August 2019

Lovely holiday with the family in a great location in Falmouth, which we know and love so much. Property has a nice spacious feel and extremely peaceful. Beds comfy and kitchen well equipped. Parking is tight, but then it is off a lane.


August 2019

A most welcoming friendly owner and a comfortable, well decorated and fully equipped property, Nestled in a lovely area alongside other properties of outstanding beauty. It is in one of the most wonderful locations we have visited. So handy for Falmouth town and several magnificent beaches that have great facilities, some only a few minutes walk away.


August 2019

Interior is well presented and comfortable. Very spacious accommodation that we returned to having enjoyed our stay last year. On arrival we noticed there was a problem with the gates to the Property in that the wooden add-on to the bottom of the RHS one had fallen off and there was a large gap under the gate. This was immediately seen as a big problem given we had our two grandchildren aged 3 and 4years,11months with us plus our Daughters two dogs any of whom could have got underneath the gate. My Wife tried to contact Malcolm on his mobile and left a message for which we are still awaiting a response. The problem meant we had to be vigilant throughout our stay keeping close watch on children and dogs which meant it was difficult to relax. We are aware what was missing as we stayed at the Property last year without a problem. The wood which we assume was on the gate was lying on the ground with several nails pointing outwards which could have caused serious injury to anyone if we hadn't noticed it. Because of the gate issue, we tended to use the iron gate leading to the front door which given the rain was an inconvenience. Also it has become very overgrown with bracken or sharp prickly branches so I had to cut some back to stop people catching on it. We feel the garden, as well as the point made above, needs a bit of a tidy up which being an avid gardener I'd loved to have had a go at if I had my pruners with me. The outside tap leaks and the hose attached is split which causes water to go everywhere when used. Your documentation says that we would be met on arrival or visited soon after - we didn't receive any visit at all otherwise we could have reported the issues immediately.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Driftwood - we're so pleased that you found the property very spacious and comfortable for your family holiday. Thanks for letting us know about the gap under the garden gate, we're sorry this wasn't fixed during your stay. Purely for future information our offices are open seven days a week to assist with any issues and we'd have been only too happy to try to get this addressed. We're also sorry you felt the garden was a bit overgrown - the owner is going to trim the leylandii hedge in the autumn, but the wildflower areas are planned as such to support the bees and insects. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2019

Excellent, clean, spacious accommodation with lots of room for 4 adults and 4 children. Great location near Swanpool water sports. Highly recommend.


May 2019

Exceeded expectations. Lovely homely cottage. Ideal location for beaches and visiting Falmouth. Well equipped and extremely clean. Ideal for a large family who were attending a family wedding .


May 2019

A property to relax in and enjoy, a credit to the owners, everything you could possibly need and we had the weather as well!


April 2019

Lovely spacious property, very well equipped and all good quality .


April 2019

A wonderful home which has all the facilities you would expect but rarely get in a holiday rental. The decor is excellent, the beds comfortable and it is quite large, more than enough room for our party of 8 plus baby. Great location to walk to the beach and restaurant. Lots to do and see locally, would not hesitate to recommend.


December 2018

Driftwood was a very welcoming, very well equipped place to stay with a great location. We had a lovely holiday and would highly recomend it.


October 2018

The property was clean ,warm,welcoming and catered for all our needs .A fantastic place to stay which added to our holiday. The owner couldn't of done more to make us feel welcome and relaxed.Alovely place where we will return to .


October 2018

We had a wonderful holiday, with Driftwood as our base, and all the family staying with us felt the same. Thank you.


September 2018

Good location.


September 2018

Driftwood completely exceeded our expectations. The rooms were so well decorated with lovely artistic touches everywhere. A lot of thought and love has been put into this beautiful holiday home and it is certainly appreciated. We were very happy to stay there and had a lovely holiday.


August 2018

Great location and accommodation for family break.


July 2018

Driftwood is perfect for family holidays. We had a wonderful stay, very relaxing and home from home feel about the house.


June 2018

A home from home - an absolutely wonderful property in which to have a holiday. Comfortably furnished, thoughtfully equipped and great bath towels! The owners were lovely but never invasive of our privacy and we returned home with heavy hearts. Wouldn't hesitate to book again - a gem!


May 2018

This cottage is 10 minutes walk from a lovely beach with cafe and boat hire. The cottage has lots of space - only one bedroom is a bit smaller than the others - but loads of living space. Cottage well equipped and owner very friendly. Definitely worth staying here. All generations were very happy!


May 2018

Great property, everything thought out regarding the holiday makers needs with the exception of one small niggle and that is the parking. This didn’t detract from our two weeks stay and even the May weather was excellent.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Driftwood. We were pleased that you liked the property and that the weather was kind to you. The driveway does offer parking for two cars and there is also additional on road parking 200 yards away - we'll see if we can make this clearer. Alison, Customer Support.


March 2018

The owner was very friendly and accommodating The property itself was beautiful. I would strongly recommend this to family and friends


March 2018

We spent a very enjoyable and relaxing week at Driftwood and will not hesitate to return. The house is extremely comfortable and warm (it snowed heavily while we were there) and in a great location in a quiet lane on the edge of Falmouth, perfect for many dog walks and with easy access on foot to the town centre and beaches. Everyone we met around Falmouth was very friendly and welcoming too.


March 2018

Three generations of our family made use of the lovely Driftwood plus two dogs. It was our second stay and we couldn’t have been more comfortable. Swanpool is an ideal location being nice and quiet but also within walking distance of Falmouth town and also Gyllyngvase Beach. Also lovely walks with dogs from the doorstep. The owners next door were very helpful and allowed us to book an extra night (we were out of season).


December 2017

Gorgeous, well kitted out House, fab location & owners very kindly left welcome treats & popped over to say hi! Lovely week there.


December 2017

Driftwood met all our expectations and more. It is a great layout for families with two sitting rooms and two TV's. The kitchen was really well equipped, I think we used nearly every utensil! The location is great, really close to the beach and not too far to get into Falmouth.


November 2017

We had a wonderful weeks holiday that just flew by, in fact we would have loved to have stayed a bit longer.
Beautiful accommodation that we were very warm and cosy in and that had everything we could need. Lovely and spacious for two couples and one dog. Location was perfect too as we were able to spend time with family and visit old haunts. Just perfect all round!


August 2017

Superb cottage. Decorated beautifully, two lounges both with TVs and Netflix, and everything you could need, just be aware that pets cannot be left unsupervised. The outlook is lovely over Swanpool nature reserve and location is superb; less than half a mile to Swanpool beach (a lovely beach even though not sandy), and two miles to Maenporth which is a fabulous sheltered bay and much more sandy than Falmouth's other beaches. Would highly recommend this cottage.


August 2017

Clean,tidy,well equipped, a lovely holiday cottage


July 2017

We loved the property. It was really clean, immaculately presented and very well equipped with everything we needed and more. The location is superb with the drive coming off the lane which runs around the back of the nature reserve and leads to the beach. We felt very lucky to stay there and didn't want to leave. Malcolm was very friendly and helpful and we thank him for such a lovely holiday.


June 2017

The property was very clean very well equipped and in a nice area not far from the beach. Comfy and very spacious and light. I have already recommended the property it's good value if you are splitting between 8 adults. The location is fab too not far from town and near a beach that still had activities there. The landlord came round on the Friday when we arrived and was very friendly. If I was to stay around the area again I'd definitely stay at driftwood again


May 2017

I would highly recommend Driftwood as a place to stay for a large family or for a group of friends as there was so much space and ALL the bedrooms were a good size with plenty of storage. We wanted for nothing whilst we were there.


May 2017

We had a really lovely stay, the house is great and family friendly, the owners are really lovely, and it's a 4 min walk from the beach - perfect. We would highly recommend staying at driftwood.


May 2017

Lovely cottage with ample room for one/two families.


April 2017

Driftwood is a lovely, comfortable property in a peaceful location although not far from Swanpool and the beach with lovely walks ideal for our 2 dogs.


April 2017

Driftowood is the mose perfect holiday home with everything you could want and more . Wake up to the sound of the birds singing and stroll 5 minutes to the most beautiful beach . The house is very comfortable and there is room for everyone to enjoy each other and have space .


April 2017

Driftwood was by far the best equipped cottage we have stayed in 20 years of 'holiday cottaging'. Decorated to the highest possible standard it was perfectly located to explore Cornwall.


March 2017

A beautiful cottage- a real home from home with friendly and helpful owners nearby. I wish we could have stayed longer.


March 2017

Open plan living space, 3 lounge areas fantastic for grown up children. 1 quiet lounge area, a good family holiday home.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.