The sitting-area.
The sitting-area has a roaring wood-burner.
Honeysuckle Cottage is set back with a spacious gravelled front terrace.
The dining-area leads through to the sitting-area,
The dining-area.
The master bedroom.
The kitchen/diner has sea views and over looks the village play area.
Well-equipped with all you need for your holiday.
The modern kitchen-area.
French windows lead out to the small terrace which has lovely sea views.
The kitchen/dining areas.
The view from the bedrooms.
The single bedroom where there is also room for a travel cot.
Small pooches are welcome.
The wood-burner, cosy on winter evenings.
The sitting-area is cosy and warm.
Some lovely touches.
The kitchen/diner.
Mousehole Harbour.
There are wonderful beaches in the area.
St Michael's Mount in nearby Marazion.
The Jubilee Pool in Penzance.

Honeysuckle Cottage

3346

1.8 miles N of St Just / Sleeps 3 + cot

7 Nights from £306 - £765

July 2018

It is a cosy very well equiped little cottage!


June 2018

It is a very nice place to stay, also our Kids from 4 and 1 year old enjoyed it very much


June 2018

A very pleasant stay in a comfortable and well equipped cottage


April 2018

We loved our stay, was perfect for family of 3 with young son who got to make friends during his play in the playground. Was lovely cottage, fab location with lots of places to explore less than half hours drive. We hope to return some day in the future and would recommend to family and friends.

Thank you


March 2018

We spent a really enjoyable week at Honeysuckle Cottage in March. The cottage itself is lovely and light and nicely presented. The view towards the sea is a bonus too. It is an excellent location for exploring the superb coastline of the far West of Cornwall. The village itself is quiet but has plenty of life. We enjoyed a good meal at The North Inn just up the road. Would be book the cottage again? Absolutely.


December 2017

lovely former miners cottage in a friendly village. view across the open field to the sea. on the cliff top coast by foot within 15 mins through the old tin mine (Geevor), Shortbread, milk , flowers, decorated xmas tree! Cottage has everything you need. Very comfy. Three pubs within 5 min walk, (all dog friendly) shop a few mins further and logs for the fire just across the road. St Just mins drive. Don't worry about the low beam over the stairs - it's really not a problem. If there are 3 of you (even if you have a dog) and you want to be in this area then stop looking and just book it!!!


September 2017

Lovely little cottage in a good position for exploring cornwall


August 2017

A lovely cottage beautifully situated with view over the sea. Perfectly equipped and made with love for detail. Very warm and cosy on cold days, too. Ideal for children as playground is so close. We loved the place and spent a perfect Cornish week there.


June 2017

A lovely comfortable tiny cottage in a friendly village close to several places to walk. Sleeps 3 adults and a baby/toddler but be prepared for very low ceilings over the steep stairs! Bright and sunny and cosy. Provides high chair and cot but needs 2 baby gates for the stairs.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted to see you enjoyed your stay at Honeysuckle Cottage, and thanks for your review. We do draw attention to the low ceilings, but we've also added a mention about the lintel over the stairs - thanks for letting us know. Stair-gates aren't provided as it would be tricky to fit them at this particular cottage. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2017

Small quaint cottage suitable for two adults and a small child. Dog friendly. Kitchen is a lovely family space and lounge area is cosy. Bedrooms are sufficient and spacious. Bathroom and shower great but could do with more storage. Great location and great for kid as there is a park at the rear of the property.


April 2017

Lovely little cottage perfect for a couple plus child. The proximity of the playpark was a huge bonus for our toddler. The kitchen/diner area is wonderfully light and has a view of the sunset over the sea at the end of the day. Gorgeous part of Cornwall, easy to reach sennen, porthcurno and Penzance from here. We've stayed here twice already and will be back.


March 2017

A really comfortable and cosy cottage. A great place for a lovely peaceful holiday.


December 2016

Perfect cottage for 2/3 - we wanted to stay forever!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.