Moo Barn is a beautifully restored former farm workshop.
The light and airy open plan living-room.
The dining and kitchen areas.
Bedroom 1.
The fence between the garden and field is stock-proofed so dogs can't get through.
Plenty of space to spread out.
Windows on three sides of the living-room allow the light to flood in.
This lovely wood-burner will keep you toasty warm in cooler weather.
Lovely zingy colours add cheerfulness around the cottage.
Looking down to the enclosed sun-trap courtyard from the lawn above.
Plenty of storage for clothes.
Bedroom 1 has a 5' king-size bed.
Bedroom 2 has twin beds.
Lovely oak furniture.
The family bathroom has both a bath and a separate shower cubicle.
Little pebble tiles add a touch of seaside charm in the bathroom.
The big lawn leads down towards the two acre field where children and dogs can run around freely.
The terraced lawn at the side of the cottage.
Par Sands is only seven miles away, perfect for dog walking and paddling (and with parking right by the beach).
The tiny harbour at Charlestown.
One of the beautiful tall ships moored in Charlestown Harbour (scene of many Poldark filmshoots!).
The beach at Charlestown.
Polridmouth beach is a 'secret spot'...only accessible on foot or by boat and a delightfully sheltered, tranquil location.
Polkerris beach is lovely and sandy as the tide drops back.
Heligan is just ten miles away, a wonderful place for keen gardeners and home to the Kneehigh Theatre in the summer.

Moo Barn

3326

8.5 miles NW of Fowey / Sleeps 4 + cot

20% off for parties of 2 or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £484

September 2019

Can't recommend enough, very warm welcome with delicious brownies, equipment of the highest quality, and just a fantastic cottage in general. Thank you from the both of us, and the dogs xx


August 2019

Perfectly situated for enjoying North and South Cornwall. A haven of tranquility after the bustle at the coast. Dog friendly with warm welcoming owners.


August 2019

Our stay at Moo Barn was wonderful. Very well equipped cottage with all the essentials which was great! We arrived to lovely homemade brownies which were very well received. Great location to explore all parts of Cornwall.


July 2019

Moo Barn was the perfect base for us to explore Cornwall. It was very clean and well equipped, and the fresh flowers, children’s books set out for our daughter, and homemade brownies were a nice touch. I would highly recommend this property!


July 2019

100%

We spent 10 days @ Moo Barn with our 2 dogs in July 2019 and loved this area. We enjoyed our stay very much. Excellent cottage, great central location, very friendly and helpful owners but unobtrusive, quiet area, spacious & clean including everything you need. Beautiful green grass around the cottage, our dogs loved it. Also the fence was great, our dogs couldn´t walk away. (great when you visited this place with young children)

During our searching in the internet before we went to Cornwall for a cottage, we found many nice looking. The first time we saw pictures of Moo Barn it stayed in our mind. After we arrived we were even more positive flashed then we saw in the pictures. It´s a beautiful place. Driving up to the west or north (15-30 Minutes) you will find many nice beaches to walk and swim. Great cities like Charlestown (excellent food: The Pierhouse, call up front for a reservation), Fowey, Padstow, St. Ives, Mevagissey (restaurant Nr. 5 is good), Gorran Haven. Seafood lovers will have the time of their live, good and fresh fish. 5 Minutes from the cottage you can buy at a local farmer: eggs and vegetables. Supermarkets are easy to find in St. Ausstell.

Sharon and Matt (owners of Moo Barn) are always helpful when we told them what we wanted to see/expire and advised places we never would have found without them, thanks very much for your good information and tips.

This was our first visited in Cornwall and not our last one :-) it was worth driving up 1.520 Km from the south of Munich. People are very friendly and helpful in general, good food (in different price range), a large variety of things to do / see (driving up to 15-30 minutes only). It is very clean everywhere we came, extremely dog friendly, payments by card is everywhere possible, good cellphone and internet connections.

Arriving at Moo Barn we got some brownies made by Sharon with a more than fantastic taste, never eat such good tasting brownies. Also they had some nice sweets for our dogs. Sharon & Matt you made our holiday an unforgettable experience.

We'll be back for sure! Tanja and Dave


June 2019

Very clean and well equipped. Lots of extras provided. A lot of thought and care has gone into this property. Top garden not as enclosed as l had expected for our dog.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review; we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Moo Barn. We always say when a garden is enclosed but we can never guarantee escape proof for the most determined of our four-legged friends! Should you need extra information about any of our properties then do give us call on 01326 555555. Tressa, Customer Support


May 2019

A really lovely place to stay.


March 2019

Cottage was beautiful, and very welcoming. Our dog lived having the field to run around in, and the welcome basket was excellent.


November 2018

Dog friendly and human friendly too!


September 2018

The cottage was very clean, tidy, and comfortable and everything was in good condition, and worked well. The owners were next door, and helpful but unobtrusive. And the welcome pack - especially the chocolate brownies - was very good.

The cottage is in a good location for visiting local attractions (Wheal Martyn, Luxulyan Valley, Charlestown, Lost Gardens of Heligan, etc.) and for visiting both the north and south coasts for beaches and/or walking the coast path.

We hope to return again in the future.


September 2018

Excellent cottage, very rural but perfect for us and our two pooches. Great base as we were visiting family in the area. Very comfortable and clean. Nice touches with home made brownies. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return.


September 2018

Lovely relaxing location and property. Perfect place to base yourself and to chill.


July 2018

Excellent cottage in a quiet location- extremely well presented. Everything there that was needed to make our week very comfortable. The owners were very helpful and approachable and went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. Lovely welcome pack . Would definitely recommend to others.


July 2018

Excellent cottage which exceeded our expectations.


June 2018

We had a wonderful week stay at this cottage - gorgeous place and very central to all the places we wanted to visit - loved it, just wish we stayed there longer!


March 2018

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL property - immaculately renovated by Matt. Location is ideal for piece and quiet - you can literally "hear a pin drop" all day and night. The chocolate brownies provided on arrival are awesome, and along with card, flowers and wine - the best welcome I have ever in a holiday cottage. Just about everything is provided for you and of a high quality, so cooking, washing etc. was really easy. The doggie goodies including a fabulous bed are great. As I stayed over a wet Easter - the flexible and very efficient heating was appreciated as well as the wood burner and logs. My dogs and I had a GREAT stay and we hope to return and get to sit on the patio in the sun !!


March 2018

Superb accomodation in all weathers . Warm , clean and cosy.Everything you could possibly need for a visit. Don't tell too many people ... I want to be able to book in again ....


September 2017

Moo Barn was our first choice cottage from the website and we were not disappointed. The location is quiet and tranquil ,although very rural down narrow lanes which are dark at night, we did not find this an issue. The barn conversion is finished to a high standard and exceeded our expectations. Matt & Sharon were very helpful and the little touches we found upon our arrival, the cake & cookies, the flowers, doggie bed, doggie dishes, doggie treats were excellent and made us feel very welcome.


August 2017

A wonderful property and possibly the best cottage we have stayed in. Everything catered for - and of excellent quality. Fantastic welcome pack which even provided for the dog! Thank you Matt and Sharon.


July 2017

Moo Barn was immaculate, modern and well equipped. Our dog Timmy was also spoilt, he loved sleeping on the cushion, water bowl and treats.


July 2017

This is a lovely cottage - beautifully renovated and a pleasure to stay in. It was comfortable inside and out and the neighbours were welcoming but not intrusive. Great location for seeing the rest of Cornwall. The best welcome pack we have ever received.


June 2017

Fantastic hosts, quiet location and relatively close to everything for a tour of North Cornwall. Wonderful welcome pack on arrival, cake, wine, milk etc


June 2017

Owners were very helpful if needed but unobtrusive -perfect combination!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.