Roseland Valley Retreat is tucked into the woodland and faces over beautiful lake. The cabin and safari tent are just a few steps away from each other.
The cabin is spacious, warm and furnished with beautiful East African hardwood furniture and gorgeously coloured textiles.
With plenty of space.
Double doors open onto a deck area, perfect for al fresco dining overlooking the lake.
The deck area overlooking the lake.
There is a well-fitted kitchen-area for cooking up some tasty treats equipped with everything you will need.
There's a full size gas hob and oven.
Cuddle up around the wood-burner.
There are two single beds and a superking size double in the cabin and a flatscreen DVD player too (there is no TV signal here).
The superking bed.
The shower-room in the cabin.
With a big shower cubicle and drench head shower.
From the cabin, steps lead down to the romantic safari tent overlooking the lake.
The safari tent is tucked under a magnificent oak tree and has a wooden deck to the front.
A beautiful spot to relax and enjoy the nature all around.
The safari tent bedroom is super romantic! It has a big comfy bed and can offer two feather and down duvets to make it nice and cosy.
What a treat of a view. Waking up with the sound of nature all around you.
The outdoor vanity unit for the safari tent.
Next to the safari tent this little bridge crosses the stream to a large meadow with plenty of space for children to play.
The Owners have thought of everything. You even have your own football goals!
There is a firepit area here too.
And a picnic table and barbecue.
The bridge from the playing meadow back to the safari tent and cabin.
Roseland Valley Retreat is tucked into the woodland and faces over a lake. The cabin and safari tent are just a few steps away from each other.
There are 30 acres of land for you to explore with mown paths through wildflower fields.
There is even a swing or two on the various walks around Roseland Valley Retreat.
Take a stroll up to this hammock and spend the day enjoying peace and tranquility!
You can even take a walk up to this picnic bench positioned at the top of the valley to take advantage of the lovely views.
You may even have some feathered friends join you whilst exploring the 30 acres.
The lake is full of fish and attracts a huge variety of wildlife....even the occasional deer!
The oudoor shower-room...perfect for sluicing off sand after a day at the beach.
The outdoor shower has hot water...no need to freeze just because you're showering al fresco!
The safari tent is peeping through the woodland to the left and the cabin to the right - a most special place to stay.
The cabin from the parking area.
This is glamping with bells on!

Roseland Valley Retreat

3324

9.2 miles NE of St Mawes / Sleeps 6 + cot

30% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £490 - £1224

August 2018

I would highly recommend Roseland Valley Lodge. The accommodation is charming and in a beautiful and peaceful location!


August 2018

A fantastic Cabin in a very secluded and quiet setting, a perfect place to escape to for peace and quiet The Owners Property was close by, but you would not know they were there in a good way We had an issue on the second day as the TV broke, Nigel was straight down and replaced it within hours, what more can you ask The Bed in the Tent overlooking the lake was divine to sleep in, amazing nights sleep every night Had great evenings by the fire pit just relaxing in the tranquillity Would highly recommend this to all friends and family who want to escape from the rat race, we hope to return soon


August 2018

Brilliant Getaway! Peaceful and teanquil. Very friendly hosts & the outdoor spaces were brilliant for the kids!


July 2018

We ( Dad, Mum and 3 kids) enjoyed our stay very much. The pictures on the website did not lie the premisses is fabulous. The kids most enjoyed the soccer field and fire spot. Mum and dad enjoyed the peace, quiet and beauty of the area around the cabin. We had breakfast each morning just in front of the cabin, with beautiful view over a small pond, with water birds, fish and dragonflies starting their day aswell. In the evening we had diner there and were suprised by bats and owls. We would have booked longer if it would have been possible. So certainly to be recommended.


September 2017

If you are looking for a glamping hoilday this is just fine. A lovely peaceful location with easy access to all the local places. eden project is a must and can't speak highly enough about the Kings Arms pub in Tregony, excellent food and service.


August 2017

Superb location for exploring Cornwall, very clean comfortable accommodation in a beautiful setting. Ideal if you are after a peaceful break. Small shop only a few minutes away for essentials, bigger supermarkets and shops only a 15 min drive away. Lots of lovely beaches and villages within a short drive. The pub in the village was superb and highly recommended! Would definitely visit again


June 2017

The Roseland Valley Retreat is a wonderful, beautiful and peaceful place to stay. It really does feel like you are 'getting away from it all', making it a perfect retreat. We went to sleep with bird song and woke to bird song, and enjoyed watching swallows nesting in the eaves. The hot outdoor shower was a joy, it was like bathing in the forset! Nigel and his family made us feel very welcome and there was a lovely bottle of fizz waiting for us on arrival. We really didn't want to leave our cosy cabin in the woods!


June 2017

Absolutely fantastic break and location was beautiful and accommodation more than five stars in my view, Jo was very accommodating, we will definitely be back and recommend the retreat to anyone who wants to have a peaceful and relaxing break


May 2017

I booked this stay as a Christmas present for my partner and it really was the enchanting, secluded get away that I'd hoped for. We enjoyed every moment of our 3 night stay and have listed just some of the things that we loved, below:

  • The cabin felt totally private and hidden away beautifully in the woods.
  • Dinner with the lake view was so peaceful.
  • The cabin is wonderfully spacious and open plan.
  • The log fire (also, the owners went out of their way to give us extra wood at no cost, as it was particularly chilly during our stay).
  • The owners themselves who both popped in to say hello and make us feel welcome.
  • 30 acres of surrounding woodlands to explore.
  • So many lovely little touches, from the authentic African furniture to the hammock in the woods, bottle of wine, dvds, boardgames, blankets, hot water bottles.

April 2017

The perfect place for a relaxing holiday. Just as beautiful as the pictures suggest. If you want to leave stress and noise, this is the place to stay. Nigel was the perfect host, with very useful local recommendations and made us feel very welcome. The cottage has an amazing view of the surrounding landscape, and beautifully remote. A short drive or walk to a small down but every accessible to anywhere in Cornwall- we will be back!


February 2017

Fantastic location and great for family and friend getaway! We hope to revisit very soon. Kudos to Nigel and Jo for their hospitality.


September 2016

The location is stunning and if you wish to stay somewhere a little different this is the place to stay.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.