Light and spacious with that fabulous view to watch all day, the stylishly renovated open plan interior has full under-floor heating.
Set apart from the farmstead on the dramatic north Devon coast with panoramic views.
The full height glass doors to the terrace allows the light to flood in.
The contemporary kitchen with sea views, could be the perfect place to create a masterpiece.
Look out across the ocean from the terrace.
This open plan space is perfect for spending time together.
Where better for a spot of afternoon tea.
The sheltered courtyard catches the morning sun.
Bedroom 1 with a comfortable 5ft double bed.
French doors open onto the terrace, you can lie in bed with a cup of tea and breathe in the sea air.
The wet-room.
Bedroom 2 is up three steps and has a super-king size 6ft bed, which can be made up as two single beds.
Fabulous views from every room in this stylishly renovated cottage.
Even the bathroom is stunning.
The huge bathroom has a walk-in shower cubicle in addition to the bath.
The dining-table shares that spectacular view.
Set at the top of a field with 180 degree sea views.

The Linney

3314

3.8 miles E of Ilfracombe / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £522 - £1200

June 2018

Simply an amazing place to stay - views over the campsite and sea below. Very clean and tidy and stylish interior. A great place to explore North Devon.


June 2018

We had an absolutely fab time at The Linney.
This property was more that we expected. The views are incredible and the weather! The owners were very friendly and there for you if needed. So lovely to stay in a holiday accommodation that has good quality appliances and good quality fixtures and fittings. It's not very often you get that!
We would definitely recommend The Linney, gorgeous accommodation.


June 2018

Veiws spectacular. Wi fi practically non existent. No mobile phone signal at all and tv signal very poor. Cleanliness terrible.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to receive your review, especially as this property usually scores very highly in our feedback system and is always very well loved by guests. The WiFi is just a basic package (the very rural setting means that this is the best available - it's not really suitable for business use as you found) and regrettably the thundery weather did affect the TV signal intermittently; we can only apologise but unfortunately this was out of our control. We were surprised and concerned by your comments about cleanliness as this really doesn't match our experience of the property over the years that we've been marketing it. We've spoken with the owner and she does agree that unfortunately the freezer was iced up and needed cleaning out, there was some bird muck on the garden furniture and there were two dead woodlice inside. She is very sorry for these small oversights and would have gladly put them right during your stay if you'd let her know when you saw her. These areas have been quickly addressed and we're very confident the the cottage is back up to the very high standard that guests have always found. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2018

A place we would love to have found 20 yrs ago, when we were a lot younger.


March 2018

This is a lovely location but expect to eat in and order an on line shop as there arent many decent places to eat near by and the shops are village stores.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased that you enjoyed the location of The Linney. One of the most appealing features is its rural position and tranquility, but of course this does mean that restaurants and supermarkets are a little further afield. We'd always encourage visitors to the area to support our lovely local shops and villages, as they rely on this business to continue to trade. Many are absolute treasure troves with delis, wine cellars and local produce all being available alongside post office facilities and a very friendly face at the till! Tanya, Customer Support


March 2018

Please don't book The Linney - it makes it really difficult for the rest of us to find any available dates! We loved our stay and only wished it could have been for longer. Simply has to be one of the nicest places we have ever stayed - loved everything about it!


February 2018

This is a lovely place. A huge number of small thoughtful details added made the visit a pleasure. Thanks so much. Sure to be back again.


January 2018

Anyone saying anything negative about this cottage is pretty definitely only trying to make it easier for themselves to book it next time.


December 2017

Wonderful views and a warm welcome from the owners. A peaceful spot but close to all the amenities and local pub.


November 2017

My search for a lovely English cottage to stay for holiday ended when I came across The Linney. In fact, I planned my travel dates around the availability of the cottage, and I am glad I did. Truly luxurious and comfortable accommodations. A very short drive to either Ilfracombe or Combe Martin for market finds, the views from the cottage are stunning and the soaking tub is a dream. I cannot say enough about how much I enjoyed my stay.


October 2017

Beautiful property in a fantastic location. Very cosy and warm during our Autumn stay, beds extremely comfortable. Owner is very helpful with local information. No mobile signal at all at this property, but wifi is available if you need to keep in contact with the outside world! We hope to visit again in the future.


October 2017

The cottage was even better than we expected. We would certainly recommend this cottage for walking holidays, for peaceful breaks and getting away from it all. It is very well furnished and comfortable for four people. The property is spacious and with an excellent view of the Bristol Channel and on a clear day the coast of South Wales.


October 2017

If you are looking for privacy in beautiful surroundings then this is the cottage to choose, very welcoming owners who leave you to do your own thing but are across the field if you need anything. Stunning scenery and a truly luxurious cottage.


September 2017

Excellent, amazing cottage in a stunning location 5 star


August 2017

The Linney is an excellent cottage in an ideal position. The owners are friendly but unobtrusive but are there if needed. I have stayed at the Linney 7 or 8 times now. This was my first stay since it has been refurbished and it has improved something that I already thought was perfect. I have already booked for next year.


August 2017

What a retreat for a family... quiet home from home with fantastic views , regardless of the weather. A complete culture and environment change for us coming from flat Suffolk...

Seriously thinking about us moving here in the future, this area has so much to offer a family with it's laid back way of life and out doors lifestyle. Coming from a large city it was so refreshing to experience this different way of life.... loved it loved it loved it..... did we mention we LOVED IT!!!!!


June 2017

Booked this cottage as soon as it became available and was definitely worth the eleven month wait. Stunning views, perfect location and welcoming owners made the long journey worthwhile. Wished we could have stopped longer.


May 2017

Fabulous cottage and fabulous location.


May 2017

A superb property in a wonderful location.


May 2017

Very nice cottage with a wonderful view


April 2017

Very simple really. Like no doubt many other guests, I wish it was mine. The ultimate accolade.


April 2017

This is a carefully looked after property with excellent facilities and wonderful views. The bed was the best we have slept in!


March 2017

Beautiful warm and cosy cottage with a stunning view.


March 2017

One of the best holiday lets we have had.


February 2017

Ideal location for ideal escapism, peace and tranquility. The owners couldn't do enough to ensure our well being and happiness for an enjoyable stay. Wouldn't want to go on too much on how ideal this cottage was as I don't want it too booked up for us to miss out next year.


February 2017

This cottage was perfect for our holiday. The views from the large windows were amazing. Our hosts gave us a very welcoming and warm welcome and we would certainly like to return again.

Mike and Lynne Nicholls


February 2017

Wonderful peaceful location. Owners helpful and friendly but not intrusive. Well appointed accommodation which was perfectly cleaned, warm and comfortable. Beautiful area to explore.


December 2016

The Linney is a beautiful property that is furbished to a very high and comfortable standard. Its position is perfect with gorgeous views over the Bristol Channel and close to all major roads and footpaths in North Devon giving you the chance to explore to the full. We had a wonderful New Year stay and could not recommend it more for however long you decide to stay. You will not be disappointed so book now!!! We will definitely be going back. :0)


December 2016

A delightful, well-heated cottage – excellent for our winter break.


November 2016

Five star property in a great location.


October 2016

A beautiful property in an excellent location with stunning views and only 5 minutes walk to the South West coast path! Perfect!


September 2016

Lovely light, spacious open plan barn conversion with 2 excellent sized double bedrooms. Stunning location with views over the Bristol channel. Easy access to the coastal path for spectacular scenery and good walking. Car probably necessary for days out to Ilfracombe, Linton and Lynmouth, porlock weir and Exmoor.


September 2016

The view from this idyllic holiday cottage is fantastic! and the Linney has style and quality, therefore not only can you enjoy beautiful uninterrupted views of hills and sea and sky, the pillows are full and soft and the bed linen is crisp and white, the power showers are bliss and all the kitchen and bathroom drawers are soft close! want more? okay, how about wild rabbits hopping round outside, horses grazing in the adjacent field, birds of all types all day and little bats at twilight. Not forgetting friendly helpful (not intrusive) owners to welcome you and the great location. Just book it and go!


September 2016

The pictures say it all.


August 2016

This property is stunning, with spectacular views, stylish modern interior without loosing any old world charm ... The view alone was worth every penny !


July 2016

Wow what a truly beautiful cottage with outstanding views. Very tastefully decorated with everything you could need. We felt very lucky to be the first guests to stay. The only thing we would have liked is to stay another week!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.