Stargazy Sky has the most outstanding views across the countryside.
Sat in its very own meadow looking straight out at those stunning views.
The inside is gorgeous.
Wow, what view from your front door!
Beautifully hand crafted.
It has a little dining-area and kitchen-area with very clever use of storage (the combination microwave and toaster are hidden behind the cupboard doors).
This cosy little wood-burner will keep you very warm and toasy.
There is even an electric heater too for the cooler months.
Looking in from the front door. With the bedroom to the right and the en suite shower-room behind the door on the left.
If you tire of the view (which we don't think you will) the Owners have provided a TV with DVD player and plenty of books too.
Sat in the meadow to take advantage of the views, there is a patio area with fire-pit barbecue and table and chairs.
The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need including a toaster, kettle, two-ring hob, combination oven and fridge.
There is clever use of storage space throughout.
Lyme Regis has it all, the iconic Cobb, fossils, sand, great cafes. restaurants, pubs and ice cream.
Hix Oyster and Fish House in Lyme Regis serves fabulous food with magnificent views. Hix offers a 10% discount to Classic Cottages guests for groups of 6 or less. Please show booking information.
A two-ring induction hob and hot water to your kitchen sink in the middle of the countryside!
The en suite shower-room.
With plenty of hot water.
A wash-basin and proper flushing toilet.
The huge mirror in the en suite shower-room.
Perfect for al fresco dining taking in the far reaching views over the Axe Valley.
The fire-pit barbecue can cook up a feast!
You can also use the fire-pit to keep you warm outside too.
Millers farm shop on the A35 just outside of Axminster has some fabulous local produce and holiday treats.
Felicity's award winning farm shop is just over the border into Dorset and has some delcious produce for the BBQ.
There is a quirky spring fed shower to the side for those brave enough!
You get to experience an outdoor shower with a view (but don't forget there's the en suite shower-room too!).
Looking towards the unique spring fed shower.
Logs a plenty. All logs are included for your wood-burner.
Looking down from the top of the meadow.
Another shot of the view from Stargazy Sky.
You are welcome to wander the grounds of Wykeleigh which has the most fabulous views from most spots.
You will experience miles and miles of uninterrupted countryside.
The Ruby Red Devon cows may sometimes be grazing in the field in front and are farmed on the land. A truly beautiful sight.
Just a short walk away is River Cottage HQ of Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall fame.
River Cottage HQ is a walkable distance across the fields
Trinity Hill Nature Reserve is within walking distance.
This tram travels betwen historic Colyton and Seaton following the Axe estuary through two nature resreves.
Pretty window box.

Stargazy Sky Shepherd's Hut

3296

3.8 miles NW of Lyme Regis / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 3)

7 Nights from £331 - £625

August 2018

The Shepherds hut is a magical place. Well located for walks and near to beaches and towns to visit. Definitely would recommend Ford Abbey to wander around the lovely gardens and Rousden Village Bakery for a fabulous breakfast.

I also did a firepit cookery course and River Cottage which was great fun.

Amazing sunsets at the hut, peaceful and quiet. Wonderful place to recharge the batteries..... All perfect inside the hut and everything you need.Had a visit from a couple of beautiful deer!

I shall return as soon as I can......


July 2018

Stargazy Sky Shepherds Hut is a little Gem . Everything was perfect and it is exactly how it looks in the pictures the Helen and Charles are really lovely people and there dogs are lovely as well .

Will be coming back , didn't really want to come home , came home with some steaks as well :)


July 2018

A wonderful secluded, beautiful space both inside and outside the hut. Ideal for an individual’s or couple’s hideaway retreat.


May 2018

Really lovely comfortable property in an idyllic location. Extremely we'll appointed with excellent quality furnishings and accessories.


May 2018

The isolated location, friendliness of owners, the view and the outside woodburner. The inside was very well fitted out and, although small, everything that was needed was there. In addition, we were able to purchase some steaks (from the owner's rare breed cattle) which were positively delicious. Also there were complimentary eggs (duck and bantams) which were beautifully fresh. Lots of wildlife around and very quiet and restful. Within easy distance of a lot of excellent places to visit in Devon, Dorset and Somerset.


April 2018

We had a really wonderful stay at Stargazy Sky. Welcoming, yet unintrusive hosts, the hut was the perfect place to get away from it all and unwind. It is small but perfectly formed. We would absolutely recommend a stay here!


February 2018

We liked everything about this property and its owners. You can't ask for more!


December 2017

It is very convenient for attending events at River Cottage HQ.


October 2017

The Shepherd's hut was beautifully finished, clean, and it had everything and more than expected during our stay. The owners have really thought about what is needed and it really is a home away from home. The location is stunning, the views were just breathtaking. The farm situation is also lovely and very easily walkable into Axminster. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family. We loved it so much we are returning for new years eve. The hosts are also really lovely and very accomodating and a real credit to themselves. Thank you so much!


October 2017

Friendly approachable owners Photos do not do views justice Peaceful Comftable Great location Beautiful walk to Lyme regis


September 2017

Hut is lovely, hosts excellent


August 2017

Absolutely loved our stay at Stargazey hut - its small but perfectly formed and beautifully kitted out. The location is ideal for exploring the Jurassic coast and beyond.


August 2017

Great place for a away from it all break, but near enough to shops and attractions too should you want them.


June 2017

A beautifully designed and decorated shepherds hut hidden down country lanes. The perfect place to unwind and get away from it all. It was comfy and cosy and had everything we needed for a relaxing break. The nearby towns of Lyme Regis, Beer and Sidmouth were great seaside towns to visit for the day and to stock up with provisions. The evenings were spent by the fire pit and BBQ whilst watching the brown cows meaner through the fields. A truly great way to unwind.


June 2017

Lovely Shepherds hut, in a great location. Excellently furnished with everything you need for your stay. Mel the owner is friendly and helpful - and her Duck eggs were perfect for breakfast !


May 2017

Had a fantastic time at the Stargazy Sky Shepherd's Hut. Views and sunsets outstanding...majority of my photos were on the sunsets. All our friends and family were jealous of the secluded spot we had. Will be going back for more in the near future... Kevin & Julie Anne


March 2017

I had a fantastic time at this property exploring the south coast. It was everything I was after and I would definitely return again. Thank you.


February 2017

Wonderful views, great surroundings, helpful owners and local produce. Highly recommend the farm shop near by and the steak from the owners!!


January 2017

Wow! Friendly welcome, Beautifully built furnished, comfortable, qwerky, lovely Shephard hut with cosey log fire, comfy bed. The stars at night and the views were magical. The owners made us feel like extended family living at the bottom of the garden, nothing was too much trouble. We arrived New Year's Day after a wonderful NYE in Lymme Regis. Waiting for us in the fridge were local produced beers/ciders, wine, champagne, bacon eggs, an Amazing beef provincial stew,home made from the gorgeous Red Cows. Even though it was frosty and cold being January the log burner kept us warm. It was so pretty and breathtaking going for walks. Definitely recommend a stay here and we will definitely be returning soon. Love Paul & Alex.


December 2016

Beautifully furnished, cosy, comfy and well equipped. Location was peaceful and private with stunning views. Excellent information provided about the surrounding area. Absolutely loved it! Can't wait to go back!


August 2016

A fantastic lodge which is maintained to a very high standard. Excellent for a secluded getaway.

The owners also sell high quality locally reared beef that is delicious, a must buy for anyone using the Stargazy Sky Hut.


July 2016

Beautifully designed and finished hut in a peaceful rural location. Really lovely owners who were happy to help with anything we needed.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.