The back of the property and the gravelled courtyard.
Relax in front of a roaring wood-burner.
Al fresco eating.
The kitchen/dining-room.
The double bedroom.
Enjoy a convivial meal.
A rustic look kitchen,
The bathroom.
The cosy sitting-room.
The twin bedroom.
Cook up a family meal on the range cooker.
The roaring wood-burner.
Who's washing-up?
A stylish retreat.
The dual fuel cooker (gas hob, electric oven),
The stunning open air Jubilee Pool in Penzance.
The rear terrace is a sun-trap.
Sennen Cove.
Porthcurno.
Mousehole.
St Ives.
St Ives.

Chy an Bara

3272

1.3 miles NW of Penzance / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £389 - £972

October 2017

Very good location for seeing west Cornwall. A cosy cottage with very comfortable bed. Parking nearby was not a problem, even though it was never outside directly.


August 2017

A really nice house with good bathroom and very good working technique (hot water and heating, wireless).


July 2017

The house and the location is very good with lots of excursion options. We would be happy to come again.


June 2017

A very pleasant stay in Madron. We were made to feel welcome by the housekeeper and the locals and there's a nice pub nearby, the landlord was very nice and welcoming. Overall it a very nice holiday in a good location, just a few minutes drive to all the amenities and the sights of West Cornwall. Would recommend.


June 2017

Needs to depersonalise the cottage e.g empty food cupboards and freezer. Also make up all beds and make sure bins are empty. It's probably the worst one we've had yet!!!!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review. Regrettably, it appears that there had been an oversight which meant some dry goods had been left in the cupboards, a couple of items in the freezer and an item in the bathroom bin, for which we apologise. All beds should have been made up but there was a misunderstanding regarding whether the second bedroom would be used - again we are very sorry and in future all beds will be made up irrespective of the number of guests staying. Despite these little problems, we're glad you found the cottage comfortable overall. Classic Cottages


May 2017

Welcoming, warm, clean and comfortable cottage in a delightful location. Well-appointed for walks and getting around by bus.


April 2017

Excellent cottage.

Fantastic setting.

Great pub opposite - very cosy and well presented


April 2017

Excellent location to explore the south west of Cornwall. We had a lovely long weekend over Easter. The cottage met our needs and was as described. We were two couples and the cottage was the perfect size for us. Being so close to St Michaels Mount, Minnack Theatre, Penzance and the beautiful beaches of south Cornwall was ideal - we had ten to twenty minute drives to see everything we planned.

Loved our mini break and loved the beautifully historic cottage!


December 2016

Lovely cottage, very well equipped and has a warm and cosy feel. We found the cottage to be in a good position for visiting beautiful beaches and interesting places to visit and many walks with our two dogs in Cornwall. We found local areas to shop for provisions and we found many places to eat at night which accommodated the two dogs.


October 2016

Well presented cottage, in a good location. Would love to return.


October 2016

Beautiful, peaceful and well equipped cottage in a good location for exploring Southern Cornwall .


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.