The outside space is a lovely place to sit back and relax.
A comfortable place to relax. Two steps lead up from the sitting-room to the kitchen and conservatory.
Plenty of space and light.
The bedroom has a king size double bed.
The perfect spot for morning coffee.
The conservatory is a lovely and light space.
The kitchen has everything you need for creating holiday feasts.
Steps, on the left hand side of the photo, lead to the kitchen
Look through to the conservatory from the kitchen.
The bedroom.
The cosy bedroom.
Lots of charming touches throughout.
The modern shower room.
The sun-room is a lovely space to relax throughout the year.
The cosy sitting room.
And relax...
St Ives a short drive from The Garden Flat.
Lamorna Cove just 4 miles away.
The Jubilee Pool, just 500 yards away.
Penzance beach, just a short walk away.
St Michael's Mount, nearby.
Golden Sands and blue seas are on your doorstep.

The Garden Flat


Penzance / Sleeps 2 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £326

Excellent position for Penzance and Newlyn. Lovely ground floor flat. Very clean and well equipped. Lovely sun room.

Love booking through classic cottages. So much to choose from at reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend classic cottages

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review. We really hope you enjoyed your stay at The Garden Flat. We're delighted you love booking through us; with over 1300 cottages there is certainly plenty to choose from. We look forward to welcoming you back to Classic Cottages next year. Kelsey, Customer Support

Fabulous location next to sub tropical public gardens. Easy access to the promenade and the Isles of Scilly ferry. Walking distance (20 mins) to rail station. However it’s a bit slapdash on the decoration front, dark and you get woken every morning at 7am by the person upstairs who has very very creaky floorboards. You don’t feel as if it’s a treat staying there but it is lovely and warm. Watch out for sliding rugs in the bedroom and the poorly constructed stairs leading up to the conservatory.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for sharing your review on this beautiful property. It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the superb location and found it so convenient for rail links. Thank you for your helpful comments and suggestions - we're sorry that some aspects of the property diidn't quite hit the mark for you. Julie, Customer Support

Excellent location with relatively easy flat access into town and the bus station. The seafront is literally one minute away. Morrab Gardens are next door and make for a delightful walk.

The accommodation is very well equipped and spotlessly clean.

Pleasant spacious comfortable flat, next to the tropical gardens. Easy walk from sea front and shops.

Overall excellent stay and would recommend to anyone.

Would recommend for those wanting a base to explore this part of Cornwall

The garden flat was beautiful. It had everything we needed. Highly recommended

A lovely spacious flat, spotlessly clean and a real bonus to have some outside space. A short stroll to Penzance promenade and well positioned for all west Cornwall has to offer! Mousehole, Marazion, St Michaels Mount, Minack Theatre, Porthcurno and more! Penzance has a good rail and bus network...we went on the bus to St Ives to avoid the inevitable parking hassles. We had a great week in spite of the disappointing weather!

Excellent location for exploring the area. Quiet, compact, clean.

Lovely place to stay and in an excellent location.

A lovely, quirky home from home cottage in a wonderful location. Very well equipped with a very comfortable bed and great shower. Would love to return when the weather is better to make use of the fab outside space. The garden flat was just perfect for my solo mini break in wonderful Penzance.

Would recommend the garden flat, it has a quirky feel about it. Don't pay attention to some of the remarks or comments left in the visitors book each to their own some issues are to be expected. We both will be rebooking next year!! Mark & Lyn.

We were very satisfied. The location is top and the welcome with a small gift and a bouquet of flowers & # 223; were very good. A star we have to deduct for the cleanliness. There were a lot of cobwebs and spiders and the vacuum cleaner was not very effective. Nevertheless, we had a great holiday and we would like to come back. Many thanks

Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Die Lage ist top und der Empfang mit einem kleinen Gastgeschenk und einem Blumenstrauß waren sehr gut. Einen Stern müssen wir abziehen für die Sauberkeit. Es waren sehr viele Spinnweben und Spinnen und der Staubsauger war nicht sehr effektiv. Dennoch hatten wir einen tollen Urlaub und wir würden gern wiederkommen. Vielen Dank

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of The Garden Flat and it's wonderful to hear you had a great time overall. We're sorry that you noticed a few issues with the cleanliness of certain areas - we'll certainly pass this to the housekeeper to address on the changeover - thanks for letting us know. Bryony, Customer Support

When the boiler failed completely on the fourh day of our stay, leaving us without hot water or heating, the communication from Classic Cottages was poor. We had to make all the calls ourselves with very little feedback. The owner of the propery was much more helpful, but ultimately, it was the job of C.C.'s to sort the problem. We were relocated to an hotel for one night, but there was no follow up from the company.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry that the unexpected boiler failure meant that we had to move you for the night whilst emergency plumbing was carried out. We always try our best to resolve any situation as quickly and smoothly as possible, and our team were in regular contact to keep you updated. We appreciate that this did cause disruption but do hope that the additional night's extension to your stay went some way towards making up for this. Alison, Customer Support

The Garden flat is a fabulously located home from home. Spacious & airy, the sun terrace completely lives up to its name. I would love to return here - especially if I can book the same sunshine I enjoyed!

The location, near the seafront and two lovely parks and just a short walk into town. Also the flat is spacious and the courtyard and sunroom are lovely.

It is a well furnished, lovely cottage! We enjoyed our stay very much!

The sun room was pleasant and the bed itself was very comfortable. There were plenty of clean towels, the property overall was clean and we did appreciate the welcome basket and daffodils on arrival. We would like to comment that in our opinion Classic Cottages continue to be the most reliable company to book with.

Our first holiday together and we loved this peaceful, well equipped flat. A lovely position right next to the Morrab Gardens yet only 5 minutes from the seafront. We will definitely be back.

Very pleasant, comfortable,place to stay. Good location.

My wife and I spent a whole week in the Garden Flat. The property is very well located, next to a marvelous botanic garden ('Morrab Garden'), next to the Penlee House Museum and garden (the Cafe there is a must!) two blocks from the sea, 10 minutes walk from the Main Street. The flat is very comfortable, even better that you can see in the pictures. It is so quiet, spacious, with a big wardrobe, the sunroom and the garden are the heart of the house. Excellent smart tv and wifi. there is also a folder with all the instructions for the appliances and devices you can use during your stay, including the heating. We highly recommend The Garden Flat. Thank you very much to the owners and the staff at Classic Cottages. Will be back! Adriana&Ruben, Buenos Aires,Argentina

This is an top-notch accommodation in an excellent location, one block from the sea. The attention to detail and welcome basket made the stay even better. I loved the garden and sunroom.

Lovely sun room and great location. A short walk to town, shops, promenade etc. Very homely, nicely furnished and equipped. The Owners very helpful, sent someone to fix lock that had come loose. Very satisfactory all round.

The Garden Flat is a little Gem of a place very conveniently placed and comfortable and clean

The apartment is very practical and comfortably equipped with all the equipment you can use for a longer stay (for example washing machine, dishwasher, music system ...). The sun room is very comfortable (even when not sunny), the bright kitchen next to it and the nice little terrace is in good weather for a tea straight. The location is absolutely great! Located just 5 minutes from the harbor promenade, the nearest supermarket, coffee shop with breakfast, fish & chips or restaurant, next to the Morrab Gardens, with its palm trees visible from the windows. To the shopping street with many cool second-hand shops it is maybe 10 minutes, to the station (also bus station) about 20. Because of location you can get from Penzance without a car to many great places and hiking possibilities Ives, Mount Michael, Land's End, Lamorna, Minack Theater, Mousehole). We had some problems with the heating - the Owner was available immediately by telephone and extremely friendly, as well as the apartment administrator, who enquired personally with me after improvement suggestions for the apartment. I thought that was great! My suggestions are to heat the apartment more and to put possibly carpets in some rooms, since the apartment (because of ground floor location and proximity to the garden) Was a bit damp and draughty. In addition, the furnishings can be a bit more cosy and prettier, but this is, of course, personal taste, just like the long, angled cut of the apartment, which led to the fact that I as an unaccompanied woman sometimes got lost in it it seemed. All together I think that one gets a good price-performance ratio with this apartment, and would recommend the apartment for couples without limitation!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Garden Flat and we were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your visit overall and you were able to get out and about and explore what Cornwall has to offer. We'll certainly pass on your thoughts and suggestions to the Owner for their attention and consideration. Bryony, Customer Support

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.