The terrace.
The sun-room.
The sitting-room.
The shower-room.
The dining-area.
The sitting-room.
The sun-room.
Looking to the shower-room.
The shower.
The sun-room overlooks the terrace.
The sun-room, looks towards Morrab Gardens.
The bedroom.
The kitchen/diner.
The sitting-room.
A view over Mounts Bay.
Penzance beach, just a short walk away.
St Michael's Mount, nearby.
The terrace.
The Jubilee Pool, just 500 yards away.
St Ives a short drive from The Garden Flat.
Newlyn Harbour is within walking distance.
Lamorna Cove just 4 miles away.
Golden Sands and blue seas are on your doorstep.

The Garden Flat

3264

Penzance / Sleeps 2 + cot*

7 Nights from £272 - £681

June 2018

The Garden flat is a fabulously located home from home. Spacious & airy, the sun terrace completely lives up to its name. I would love to return here - especially if I can book the same sunshine I enjoyed!


May 2018

The location, near the seafront and two lovely parks and just a short walk into town. Also the flat is spacious and the courtyard and sunroom are lovely.


May 2018

It is a well furnished, lovely cottage! We enjoyed our stay very much!


March 2018

The sun room was pleasant and the bed itself was very comfortable. There were plenty of clean towels, the property overall was clean and we did appreciate the welcome basket and daffodils on arrival. We would like to comment that in our opinion Classic Cottages continue to be the most reliable company to book with.


February 2018

Our first holiday together and we loved this peaceful, well equipped flat. A lovely position right next to the Morrab Gardens yet only 5 minutes from the seafront. We will definitely be back.


September 2017

Very pleasant, comfortable,place to stay. Good location.


August 2017

My wife and I spent a whole week in the Garden Flat. The property is very well located, next to a marvelous botanic garden ('Morrab Garden'), next to the Penlee House Museum and garden (the Cafe there is a must!) two blocks from the sea, 10 minutes walk from the Main Street. The flat is very comfortable, even better that you can see in the pictures. It is so quiet, spacious, with a big wardrobe, the sunroom and the garden are the heart of the house. Excellent smart tv and wifi. there is also a folder with all the instructions for the appliances and devices you can use during your stay, including the heating. We highly recommend The Garden Flat. Thank you very much to the owners and the staff at Classic Cottages. Will be back! Adriana&Ruben, Buenos Aires,Argentina


August 2017

This is an top-notch accommodation in an excellent location, one block from the sea. The attention to detail and welcome basket made the stay even better. I loved the garden and sunroom.


September 2016

Lovely sun room and great location. A short walk to town, shops, promenade etc. Very homely, nicely furnished and equipped. The Owners very helpful, sent someone to fix lock that had come loose. Very satisfactory all round.


September 2016

The Garden Flat is a little Gem of a place very conveniently placed and comfortable and clean


September 2016

The apartment is very practical and comfortably equipped with all the equipment you can use for a longer stay (for example washing machine, dishwasher, music system ...). The sun room is very comfortable (even when not sunny), the bright kitchen next to it and the nice little terrace is in good weather for a tea straight. The location is absolutely great! Located just 5 minutes from the harbor promenade, the nearest supermarket, coffee shop with breakfast, fish & chips or restaurant, next to the Morrab Gardens, with its palm trees visible from the windows. To the shopping street with many cool second-hand shops it is maybe 10 minutes, to the station (also bus station) about 20. Because of location you can get from Penzance without a car to many great places and hiking possibilities Ives, Mount Michael, Land's End, Lamorna, Minack Theater, Mousehole). We had some problems with the heating - the Owner was available immediately by telephone and extremely friendly, as well as the apartment administrator, who enquired personally with me after improvement suggestions for the apartment. I thought that was great! My suggestions are to heat the apartment more and to put possibly carpets in some rooms, since the apartment (because of ground floor location and proximity to the garden) Was a bit damp and draughty. In addition, the furnishings can be a bit more cosy and prettier, but this is, of course, personal taste, just like the long, angled cut of the apartment, which led to the fact that I as an unaccompanied woman sometimes got lost in it it seemed. All together I think that one gets a good price-performance ratio with this apartment, and would recommend the apartment for couples without limitation!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Garden Flat and we were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your visit overall and you were able to get out and about and explore what Cornwall has to offer. We'll certainly pass on your thoughts and suggestions to the Owner for their attention and consideration. Bryony, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.