Coombe Lodge is a stunning, spacious Scandinavian style lodge property with a large level garden, hot tub and sauna !
There is a wonderful hot tub where you can sit beneath the stars at the end of a day out exploring in the hills.
Another view of the really spacious sitting area.
There is a fantastically equipped kitchen - a real home-from-home where everything has been thought of.
The lovely pond at the entrance to the farm. The Lodge is further down the track,
The open plan ground floor is filled with light and looks out over the veranda.
This is an excellent property for a celebration.
This is a wonderful family holiday house with a friendly open plan feel to the ground floor.
There is a lovely farmhouse dining table with plent of room for all.
The cosy seating area has an electric wood burner effect stove and three
A bird's eye view from the mezzanine area - where there is a snug and then the master bedroom.
On the mezzanine level there is yet more cosy living space with a great supply of games and puzzles to keep children ( and adults ) occupied
The master bedroom is on the first floor. It has a large en-suite, high ceilings and so much space
In the corner of the master bedroom there is a dressing room/cot room.
This is the double bedroom on the ground floor.
Next to it is the twin bedroom.
This is the ground floor family bathroom, with a bath as well as the fitted shower.
The sauna is in its own purpose-built building just to one side of the Lodge - as is the hot tub.
An atmospheric evening shot to set the scene for relaxed evenings with family and friends.
This is the setting for the Lodge. These fields stretch out to the far side of it.
Combe Lodge is a stunning Scandinavian-style lodge with the incredible extras of a hot tub and sauna!
One of the other residents! They are sure to come and visit.
The delightful Lamb's Tale Shepherd's Hut (3246) situated next door.
This is the beach at Kilve - Somerset's Jurassic Coast.
From the top of the Quantock Hills you can see Exmoor in one direction and right across to south Wales in the other.
Another image of the pebbled beach at Kilve.

Coombe Lodge

3261

1.9 miles S of Nether Stowey / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £666 - £1345

September 2018

The owners are a credit to Classic cottages and work hard to ensure that everyone has a great time.


August 2018

We absolutely loved Coombe Lodge! Sue & Terry are great hosts...Flowers, cake and wine on arrival! The kids loved the farm... collecting eggs, feeding the lambs and chickens. Hot tub perfect after a day of fossil hunting at the beach! Fantastic week wish we’d booked two weeks!


August 2018

Everything you could want in a holiday would highly recommend to couple or families.


August 2018

This is a stunning lodge in a wonderfully relaxing setting and owners are lovely and extremely helpful.


July 2018

Beautiful cottage and a lovely location. We did not want to leave. Would absolutely recommend!!


July 2018

Exceptional property in beautiful surroundings, run by the most welcoming people. We were genuinely sad to leave!


June 2018

Fantastic property, so many great amenities for children and babies (very child friendly and safe). The owner was so welcoming and thoughtful and even baked fresh cakes on arrival and brought us freshly laid eggs from her chickens! A truly wonderful escape in the country with beautiful views. We will definetly recommend.


May 2018

Lovely friendly welcome, cake and wine on arrival, wonderful fresh eggs. Well equipped kitchen, the children loved the hot tub and the fire pit.


March 2018

What can we say? Simply amazing from start to finish. The lodge was perfect and equipped with every necessity, It was simply a home away from home (but even more splendid) This beautiful lodge is perfect for grown ups and children alike and situated perfectly for countryside tranquilness and short drive from lots of sightseeing opportunities. ) We spent a lot of time at the hospital with our daughter sadly during our time away, However we will definitely be re booking for next summer. We have fell in love with Coombe Lodge.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Coombe Lodge. We were sorry to hear that you spent some of your stay in hospital with your daughter, and hope that she's now on the mend. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


November 2017

Delightful gem in the countryside. Very relaxing, and loved the personal touches. Everywhere was spotless, The hot tub was perfect, and have booked again for next year.


September 2017

Our expectations were exceeded in every way. The owners have though of everything... from games for rainy days to towels for the hot tub. Pretty outside lights on an evening and a camp style fire pit to sit by. This Lodge is so fabulous its hard to drag yourself away to sample the walks and scenery of the surrounding area. Just perfect!


September 2017

Shops are 15 to 20 minutes away, not a problem but would be good to add that groceries can be pre ordered and delivered to the door


August 2017

This lodge should come with a health warning: you will leave super relaxed and completely at ease with the world. Stunning!


August 2017

Coombe Lodge was a wonderful place to stay especially for us as a family. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Mr and Mrs Knox were so kind and generous and very much looked after us, particularly the children who loved to explore the farm and see the animals and learn about the animals from Mr Knox. We had such a wonderful holiday and there's nothing negative I could say. Perfect location, wonderful accommodation, well looked after, everything within the property that we could have wanted/needed. The property was superb, quite possibly the best we've ever stayed at. We wanted for nothing because the property included absolutely everything we needed and more.


June 2017

Excellent service and information on the run up to our holiday was really useful. The property was more than excellent everything that would be needed was there. The owners Sue and Terry made sure we were satisfied and were very friendly and hospitable. We had a really lovely holiday at this beautiful location. My brother and his wife over from Canada were delighted with the whole setup they thought the accommodation was stunning. A big thankyou from all of us.


April 2017

Coombe Lodge is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing, peaceful holiday. The area is fantastic for walkers with beautiful scenery to relish!


April 2017

Superb week of peace and fresh air. Access to farm is wonderful for children. Our 3 year old son loved feeding the cows and collecting the chicken eggs for breakfast. We will definitely be visiting for a 3rd time.


March 2017

A beautiful cottage is a fairly remote location but with a nearby village providing sufficient shops or a larger town within a reasonable distance. The facilities were excellent with lots of little extras provided making us feel very welcome. The hot tub added to the relaxing nature of the holiday.


March 2017

Coombe Lodge is fantastic. Equipped wuth everything you could possibly need. Great location too, set in a beautiful area. The owners were lovely and their cakes on arrival were to die for!!


February 2017

This property was even better than described in every way. The welcome was fantastic home made cakes, fresh eggs from very attractive chickens that visited us each day, a bowl of sweets and a bottle of wine !! The owner Sue was a delight and left another dozen eggs on the doorstep before we left. I cannot speak too highly of this wonderful lodge. We all liked every thing about coombe lodge.


January 2017

Excellent host, property had everything we could have asked for, really exceeded expectations.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.