Trewint is a gorgeous Grade II Listed former farmhouse.
The main sitting-room is incredibly spacious and stylishly furnished.
Holiday mealtimes will be a treat in the dining-room at Trewint.
The second bedroom has a gorgeous five-foot four-poster bed.
Fancy a dip?
The double doors in the kitchen lead out to the patio-area.
The electric Aga in the kitchen will be a cook's delight.
From the kitchen there is a small step into the dining-room.
The dining-table is large enough for all to gather.
One of four wood-burners throughout Trewint!
The afternoon sun streams in through the lounge windows.
The main sitting-room with its warming wood-burner makes this an ideal retreat all year round.
Why not treat yourself to a glass of the local award-winning sparkling wine?
There are beautiful pieces throughout.
There is a smaller lounge if you want to escape for some peace and quiet
....and of course it also has a wood-burner for you to snuggle up in front of!
Bedroom 1 is very spacious...
....and has an en suite bathroom.
Bedroom 2.
Each bedroom is individually styled.
The delighful third bedroom has a larger than average single bed....
...and enjoys the countryside views at the front of the house.
The fourth bedroom is very spacious.
Bedroom 4 has a 'zip and link' bed which can be either a double or twin beds and it also has a single bed.
Bedroom 4.
The main bathroom enjoys views over the back garden.
The front door leads out to the patio area and front lawn.
The bedroom area in the annexe.
The annexe also has a seating-area and of course a wood-burner.....
...a fully fitted kitchen and dining area.....
and a wet-room.
It will be a delight to dine al fresco...
...as you take in the Cornish countryside views.
Your four-legged friends will simply love it here.
The terrace outside the annexe overlooks the swimming pool. The annexe is accessed via the small flight of steps in the background.
You can all enjoy time in the games-room with table-tennis, table-football and darts on offer.
The glorious beaches of the north Coast are within easy access - Daymer Bay.
Polzeath.

Trewint

3247

6.8 miles E of Port Isaac / Sleeps 10 + 2 cots*

7 Nights from £924 - £2800

May 2018

We had an idyllic long weekend in this fantastic house. The rural location was stunning and we made full use of the games room, pool and tree swing. The children enjoyed riding their bikes round the adjacent farmyard too! We’d definitely love to return one day.


April 2018

Trewint was exactly as advertised, fully equipped, nothing was overlooked in making our stay comfortable, We thoroughly enjoyed our few days celebrating a 70th birthday with the family. Would be recommending this superb property to our friends. The Roberts Family.


March 2018

A beautiful property in a stunning location - perfect if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing break. The house is clean and beautifully presented and is equipped with much more than you will ever need. The children loved exploring the outdoor space (and the games room) and the whole family loved sitting around the fire in the evenings. This was our second visit to Trewint and we will defintiely be returning again soon.


March 2018

Wonderfully property - all we needed and more. Great location and beautiful views. We will be back. Thank you.


December 2017

A delightful property situated in peace and tranquillity. Very relaxing. Fantastic house for large groups and families to spend quality time together.


December 2017

A delightful property situated in peace and tranquillity. Very relaxing. Fantastic house for large groups and families to spend quality time together.


September 2017

the cottage is as lovely as it is in the photos, we had a fantastic holiday and would definitely go there again, all of us said the same thing. We were sorry to leave.


September 2017

This is the best equipped house we have stayed in, a real treat for all of us


August 2017

Trewint was a complete gift and a treat, more than meeting our expectations! Rather than feeling like a holiday home it felt like staying in somebody's home and being hosted by them. Immaculately clean, beautifully laid out and furnished - thank you! (We're hoping to book again for next year - what more can we say!) Immaculately clean, super comfy beds, beautiful furnishings.


July 2017

We have stayed in some fantastic houses in some beautiful locations and yet we all agreed that Trewint is the best yet. A beautifully furnished and very clean house and very well equipped. Usually we have to nip out to buy a sharper knife, foil, hand soap, extra tea towels etc but everything you could need was there. Every year my husband complains of a bad back but the beds were wonderfully comfortable - no back pain to get him out of long walks this year!! ;-) In terms of space - we couldn't believe how much of it there was. Great to have all the outdoor areas, games room and pool all to ourselves and not having to worry about disturbing neighbouring guests. The house itself was very spacious but still cosy. Very easy to all be together in the large lounge and dining area and outside areas, but also cosy places to retreat to if we needed some quiet time out. Annex made it perfect for those who want to be involved but also need their own space such as our newly engaged nephew and his bride to be, and for our next visit - Grandma and Grandpa. Cannot fault this house. Usually we do not revisit places as we like to explore new areas but this house was so perfect for our family that we will definitely be back. Thank you also for the scones, cake and welcoming message on arrival.


July 2017

Really lovely place for a week to explore north Cornwall. Games room is great fun and the house is very nicely furnished.


June 2017

A wonderful ,quite and relaxing location and splendid house for all the family to enjoy.


May 2017

This property was outstanding and has everything you could ask for. It is in a great location and has lovely county walks on your doorstep. Beautifully decorated and furnished... No hesitation in recommending this house and would love to come back soon


May 2017

As i put in your guest book - absolutely fab!!


December 2016

Roomy and cosy farmhouse Well decorated and spotlessly clean Delightfully rural with nice walks and footpaths Short drive to Port Isaac and deserted beaches


October 2016

Trewint was a fabulous house to stay in and we had a wonderful holiday there.


October 2016

A fantastic house for friends and family in the middle of the country with lovely walks from the doorstep.


September 2016

Fantastic county house for quality family time, well equipped and the games room was a bonus for a family table tennis competition. Stair gates were in place at top of the stairs and between the dining room and main lounge, great for the dog as well as children. Lovely country walks all around the area of the house. It was so nice to have cosy family evenings with the wood burner on, we never put the tv on once!


September 2016

This is a beautiful cottage, very well thought out & tastefully decorated. Large enough for ten adults to not feel on top of each other, with great entertaining space. The wood burners are a great plus too! We also loved the rural location & visiting sheep (being Londoners!) Would definitely go back to Trewint.


August 2016

Beautiful house and grounds. Ideal for a family wishing to explore Cornwall. We had an amazing holiday, made even better by the great weather.


August 2016

Luxurious without being too formal, we were able to fully relax and enjoy our week. A beautiful peaceful setting, and the comfiest beds ever! Trewint is a gorgeous house, and we look forward to returning soon.


August 2016

The bedrooms were the best rooms in the house. The beds were extremely comfortable and personally I had the best nights sleeps I'd had for ages. I would recommend it with a caveat of giving a description of its location and would make them aware of its lack of accessibility with the stairs up to the annex. A second electric oven in the kitchen would be great as its a tall order to learn how to cook on an aga in a week and due to the location of the property we didn't go out to eat that much.


July 2016

A magical spacious tastfully rennovated property that exceeded all my familys expectations.... Had one of the best weeks of our lives here this summer one we will not forget in a hurry! Recommened to dozens of our friends who were asking us where this amazing house was and how can they book! Trewint we truly hope we can visit again ! The Bell family age 2 to 78 !


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.