This gorgeous shepherd's hut is in a private location, sheltered by the trees and with the luxury of a wonderful hot tub. There are fields all around.
You can soak in the hot tub (complete with MP3 player fitting) with countryside views - not overlooked at all.
A truly gorgeous setting for a fabulous getaway.
Escape the stresses and strains of modern life.
A unique setting indeed.
Sat in its own fully enclosed area surrounded by open farmland and beautiful countryside but within walking distance of the lovely village of Hutton.
A bed with a view!
An idyllic place to rest your head.
And here is the view from the bed!
Rural bliss.
Surprisingly spacious and beautifully fitted inside, there is even under-floor heating to supplement the wood-burner in the cooler months.
Cosy up by the wood-burner or toast some marshmallows on the fire-pit.
The bubbling hot tub is just a few steps away.
The cute little wood-burning stove adds extra warmth and cosiness.
What a wonderful setting.
Hot water to your kitchen sink.
Cook up a scrummy supper.
The kitchen is fully fitted with hob and mini oven, microwave, toaster and kettle too.
The view from the kitchen sink! Here there are no near neighbours.
And of course, there is the en suite shower-room.
An equally lovely space.
With a good-size shower.
There is, of course, hot and cold running water.
Soak in the hot tub watching and listening to the sounds of the countryside.
The most idyllic setting in the countryside.
Looking up towards Lady's Well Shepherd's Hut from the bottom of the field. Totally enclosed, your very own countryside haven.
Dine inside or out, the choice is yours.
An idyllic place to spend a few days or more.
A snooze in the sun is a must.
You have your own little fishing lake to sit by - what a place to start the day with your morning cup of coffee. The hut is some distance from the farmstead and so you will have great privacy.
Sit back and relax.
A true getaway.
Lady's Well is tucked away in the most delightful spot.
Surrounded by countryside.
Looking at the view behind the hut. Total seclusion.
Lady's Well Shepherd's Hut is in its own enclosed area to the side of a huge open field. You may have some inquisitive cows as neighbours!
This is the setting you will be treated to. There are distant sea views from the viewing platform at the top of the field above the shepherd's hut.
A short stroll away is the most fabulous lookout which you are welcome to use -  and with views across to Wales.
The view from the lookout which is across another field with Wales on the horizon.
Glorious views all around from the lookout.
Another shot of the gorgeous view from the viewing platform.
As you can see there are plenty of countryside views from this idyllic destination. Lady's Well Shepherd's Hut is to the left of the photograph.
This path leads you through an orchard and up to Lady's Well Shepherd's Hut.
You'll want to return time and time again.
The pathway through the orchard leading to Lady's Well. You can see the hut in the centre of the photograph.
The village of Hutton is just a short stroll away. There is a pub, shop and Chinese takeaway!
Just the most stunning, idyllic setting.
Cheddar Gorge is within easy reach and well worth a visit.
Cheddar Gorge boasts spectacular views.
Wow! Just look at that view! Cheddar Gorge is a must.

Lady's Well Shepherd's Hut

3244

2.4 miles SE of Weston-super-mare / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 9)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £384

March 2020

Great location, so secluded and private. We’ll definitely be back!


January 2020

Fantastic little place! We will be back. Such a friendly bunch of people at the farm - made us really welcome. All my friends have seen the photos & heard all about what a wonderful time we had , they’re are very jealous - some are even planning their own trip to Lady’s well (I’ll take a discount with my next booking ??) See you again soon , thank you for an awesome weekend.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Wow! Thanks so much for sharing your experiences with your friends - it certainly sounds like you had a great time at Lady's Well Shepherd's Hut. It really is a very special place and what a way to relax after the madness of the festive period! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Bryony, Customer Support


September 2019

We loved everything about Lady's Well Shepherd's Hut and would change nothing. "Lady's Well Shepherd's Hut is the perfect antidote to our frantic lives and we plan to return in 2020 ??"


July 2019

What I was looking for was a place just to be. To be sitting watching deers in the field, be reading, be painting, to slow down, to surround myself with landscape and focus my eyes on green. To decide to do nothing. What a delight to realise, when I first arrived in the field, closing the gate behind me, was that the photos told the truth about this beautiful small haven, and that it was to deliver on what I was looking for. Closing the gate behind me was like closing the gate on modern busy life, a perfect gift to myself. I can really see the appeal of giving this to myself on a regular basis. The appeal of a hut in the corner of a field. Thank you for creating this tranquil place.


July 2019

This is a beautiful property and the hot tub adds the touch of luxury. The pond and lighting at night are lovely.


May 2019

Beautiful accommodation in a stunning location. A warm welcome with lots of information. Will be returning.


May 2019

It’s a fantastic place for a romantic stay & a battery recharge.


April 2019

The housekeeper is the perfect person to greet you on arrival and advise you off everything you need to know about the sheperds hut and the local area. Her homemade cake is absolutely scrumptious and a wonderful start to your holiday. Enjoy.


April 2019

Perfect for a relaxing escape. Really comfortable, beautiful surroundings, very private.


March 2019

Amazing few days away. Definitely will be back. Accommodation is fantastic and not one thing I can say against it. All perfect . Friendly welcome and yummy cake for us when we arrived .


February 2019

A stunning Shepherds Hut that met and exceeded all of my expectations. It is beautifully decorated and has a cosy and homely feel. All the essentials are packed away nicely into this tiny accommodation, everything fits perfectly without feeling too tight for space. The hot tub was an amazing extra, especially in the evening listening to the pond and watching the twinkling lights. Also fun is the fact you can connect your phone to the hot tub to play music out of the speakers for ultimate mood setting. Overall I had a wonderful stay at Lady's Well Shepherd's Hut and will definitely be returning.


December 2018

Both me and Lucy had a fantastic and relaxing break. We will be looking to come back in the summer to fully appreciate some of them spectacular views.

Many Thanks


December 2018

Perfect getaway break, lovely secluded and peaceful. The hot tub was amazing. Welcoming cake and homemade jam a nice touch.


November 2018

Great reception cake jam Milk in the fridge all adds to a great get away


October 2018

The host was lovely she told us about the look out piece about the nearest pub she showed us to the hut and was pleasant. The hut itself was just perfect just what we needed for a peaceful break. We loved it and hope to come back next year. Lovely jam and cake.


October 2018

Our 2nd visit to lady's well shepherd huts, a fantastic relaxing comfortable place to holiday on the farm and amongst the wildlife


September 2018

We loved everything.


August 2018

Fantastic private and quiet location to get away from it all. The hut is beautiful, very well equipped and luxurious, lots of attention to detail. Very friendly and informative welcome on arrival and left alone throughout (unless needed, then responded very quickly). Great location with a lovely pub nearby, on a bus route if needed. We were left homemade cake and jam on arrival, milk in the fridge and tea/coffee so we could settle in straight away. The hot tub is fabulous, a great addition to an already perfect setting. Lots of wildlife to watch, bats, deer and birds of prey. Overall a very friendly, relaxing oasis to escape to.


June 2018

Beautiful break, the site manager had a lovely reception for us on arrival with loads of information about the surrounding area and a lovely homemade cake! If you love peace, quiet and wildlife perfect relaxation break. Would highly recommend a visit.


May 2018

A stunning little place with everything you could possibly need. Every little detail has been thought of and put in place with love and care. We had the most relaxing time here and would definitely recommend it. Will be returning again in the not too distant future.


April 2018

Beautiful, well equipped hug in magnificent surroundings. Your own little bit of paradise!! The hot tub was beautiful st night with the full moon out. Our host was very welcoming and couldn’t have been more helpful. Thank you


April 2018

A beautiful shepherds hut in a beautiful location in a beautiful part of the country. Beautiful.


February 2018

Ladyswell Shepherd's Hut is Warm, Cosy, Luxurious and inviting and real piece of Paradise!!


December 2017

We had an excellent holiday here. Everything was done with such care, and we had a brilliant, relaxing holiday. Hot tub was amazing, surrounded by the nature. It is very private too, it felt like it was just us under the stars! The Underfloor heating in the hut made it so cosy too. Thank you so much!


October 2017

Romantic retreat in a peaceful setting with the added luxury of a secluded hot tub!


October 2017

This is a beautiful spot in which to escape for the weekend. The log burner made the hut cosy when we stayed (mid October) and the lights surrounding the water made sitting in the hot tub even more magical at night. Would highly recommend, a gorgeous place!


October 2017

The Shepard’s hut is truly unique and beautiful in every way, it’s the perfect little escape from a very busy lifestyle. Would recommend this to anyone, it is by far the best one we have ever stayed in and can not wait to book again. The owners and manager of this place are the nicest people who are always at hand to help with anything. Thanks for a fantastic break.


September 2017

We had a lovely warm welcome when we arrived, the shepherds hut was well equipped and beautifully decorated, comfy bed and fantastic shower, the hot tub was great especially at night time when the lake and surrounding trees lit up with the lighting, it was a lovely oasis that was full of wildlife and is ideal for a relaxing get away. We have had several friends asking us for the link since we came home and posted our weekend pics. many thanks from Bren and Nick x


August 2017

Absolutely perfect! everyone was so friendly, attention to detail was incredible and at night it was just magical! We will going back for sure!


July 2017

Lovely hut in a very private location


June 2017

Fantastic weekend. Beautiful location and gorgeous shepherds hut! Couldn't ask for a more relaxing weekend.


May 2017

An excellent few days in this idyllic part of Somerset. The shepherd's hut is beautifully located with fishing in the pond, everything you need inside. Beautiful views from the hut. The home made Somerset cider cake was superb. The best place to visit and relax from everyday life. Local Pub also superb food.


March 2017

Fantastic high quality Shepherds Hut! Furnished and decorated to a very high standard. Everything you could possibly need is there! Beautiful setting on a well maintained farm. Will definitely be returning!


November 2016

Better than anything we ever expected. Cannot recommend this place enough. It really is paradise!


October 2016

Loved the personal touches, the effort to make me a gluten free cake for my arrival, the gift of jam, the flowers... the place is stunning, the location just incredible and the whole place really healed my soul. I've never been anywhere quite like it, it was just what I needed.


September 2016

We had such a relaxing time in a perfect hideaway,,,,,,,what a find!


August 2016

It was a beautiful shepherds but ... Pretty,Comfortable cosy and well equipped and the welcome and service form the owners and housekeeper was excellent.


August 2016

We loved staying at Ladys Well. The hut had everything you needed without beeing cramped. We felt that we were in the middle of nowhere when in the hut ( very private) but the pub was only 400m away. Were nice pub with great food. The staff at Ladys Well was very friendly and helpful. The location is great, short distance from Bristol airport and good location to explore Sommerset. There are also marked public pathways in the neighburhood to take long or short walks in the nature. We will be back :). Selma and Ellert


July 2016

Really lovely accommodation - so much in this lovely Shepherd's Hut. Lovely quiet and private spot.


July 2016

I loved it. So charming, peaceful and tranquil. The perfect antidote to a stressful lifestyle and completely worth the interminable drive from Kent on a Friday afternoon!!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.