Boskenna Vean is set in a quiet hamlet.
The sitting/dining-room.
The master bedroom has a 5' double bed.
The kitchen.
The lovely sunny conservatory.
Warm and cosy at any time of year.
The living area.
One of the single bedrooms.
The second single bedroom.
The sitting/dining-room.
The traditional bathroom.
The back of the cottage, home to a gorgeous enclosed private garden.
A modern shower-room.

Boskenna Vean

3242

1.7 miles W of Lamorna Cove / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £371

June 2019

A lovely and cosy cottage with plenty of room, a huge garden and a big conservatory. The location is perfect for hiking, as you reach the costal walk on foot within 15 minutes .


May 2019

Just on a personal basis, we would have appreciated net curtains in the lounge front windows and also blinds or curtains in the kitchen as the light mornings woke our two little dogs at around 5-30. Couldn't convince them it was still night!! Otherwise the property was great. Nice to have a welcome tray with butter, special bread, biscuits, milk etc. Kitchen was well equipped, unlike most rental properties which just have 4 or maybe 6 of everything. Garden was fantastic for the dogs and one level with a walk in shower great for my husband who has leg problems and is registered disabled. We didn't go out in the evenings as returned to feed dogs and just relaxed after full days exploring nearby towns and sights.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Boskenna Vean. We've noted your suggestions for some net curtains in the lounge and a blind for the kitchen and will certainly forward this to the owner for consideration. It's great to hear you had such a wonderfully relaxing time at Boskenna Vean and we hope to see you again in the future. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2018

Lovely comfortable cottage in great location for Lands End, St Ives, Porthcurno and St Michaels Mount. Beautiful walk down to rocky beach and lovely surroundings. Well kitted out cottage - really enjoyable holiday location.


June 2018

We just loved everything from beginning to end.


June 2018

Nice, relaxing, comfortable but off the beaten track!


July 2017

Amazing wilderness location, plenty of kitchen equiptment, cosy woodstove, comfortable bed, handmade hands soaps, lovely hospitality tray with handmade local marmalade , organic local produce ( eggs milk fruit etc). Don't recommend for a stay with pets due to fleas in the garden.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted that you enjoyed Boskenna Vean's fabulous location - we think it's perfect for a relaxing stay. We've not had any issues or report of fleas here - obviously there is a lot of wildlife that passes through the garden but as we ask that all dogs staying at the cottage are flea treated before the holiday, we don't think that pet owners would have a problem. Tanya, Customer Support


January 2017

A really well equipped cottage and the dogs enjoyed a walk without using the car.


October 2016

Lovely peaceful location, and we felt very at home.


August 2016

We had a great holiday, it was the perfect place to stay.


August 2016

We very much enjoyed staying here. It was quiet and peaceful - just what we wanted. The beds were so comfortable and we had the best sleep in a cottage we've probably ever had. Everything worked perfectly, and it felt like home from home.


July 2016

Wonderfully peaceful corner of Britain that is easily explored from the cottage both on foot and car.


June 2016

This is a charming house in a wonderful location. It make a perfect base for exploring the Penwith peninsula.


May 2016

A comfy and homely place to relax in during our holiday. The cottage is well equipped, with a spacious feel and gorgeous garden. We loved the walk down to the nearby cove.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.