The hot tub has superb views out across Mount's Bay.
Sea Garden House is set within four acres of garden, paddock and woodland.
The view from the first floor sitting-room... you can see St Michael's Mount.
The big, light-filled sitting-room.
Plenty of sofa space for all the family.
The sheltered outdoor dining patio.
A wood-burner for cosy evenings and wild winter holidays.
The whole house is beautifully themed.
The roof terrace outside the sitting-room.
Looking across the grounds of Sea Garden House towards St Michael's Mount in the distance.
The entrance lane to Sea Garden House.
Tropical plants thrive here.
Plenty of parking.
What a view... possibly the best hot tub view in Cornwall!
The garden is huge.
Nearby fields full of daffodils in spring.
A footpath leads from the property to Marazion and St Michael's Mount.
The kitchen shares the wonderful views.
There's a double oven and microwave in the kitchen.
A door leads out from the kitchen to the hot tub decking area.
Looking through from the kitchen to the dining-room.
A big dining-table for family holiday meals.
The hatchway through from the dining-room to kitchen is very useful.
The house is fully kitted out with everything you need for celebration meals together.
Looking down to the dining-room from the stairs.
Plenty of space in the dining-room.
A sofa is tucked under the stairs and the dining-room has a Smart TV.
The conservatory looks out over the grounds towards the sea.
A wonderful place for a sunny breakfast.
Pretty plants add colour.
The conservatory viewed from the deck area.
Enjoy a cream tea in the sunshine.
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor has 'zip and link' (super-king double or 3' twin) beds.
Bedroom 2 has twin beds.
Lovely artwork in Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3 has twin beds.
Bedroom 3 looks out over the garden.
Clever storage in Bedroom 3.
Lovely decorative touches throughout the house.
This really does feel like a wonderful family home.
The family bathroom on the ground floor (there's also a cloakroom).
Simple black and white decor is very relaxing.
The mirror has LED lights.
A double shower head.
Under-floor heating in the bathroom.
Bedroom 4 is on the first floor.
Bedroom 4 has a super-king bed (6').
Bedroom 4 has an en suite bathroom.
The shower head has a Bluetooth music system and LED lights.
The view from the en suite bathroom.
Lots of local artwork.
There are plenty of coastal footpaths to explore.
The weather is set fair for your holiday!
The playroom tucked into the eaves...so amazingly well-equipped you'll never get the little ones to leave!
Toys, books, games, playmat....everything a toddler could possibly require!
A big skylight lets light flood into the playroom.
A TV and video player with loads of kiddies' videos.

Sea Garden House

3238

1.1 miles E of Marazion / Sleeps 8 + cot

7 Nights from £930 - £2549

May 2018

This is a beautiful home set in a stunning location. The owners are so helpful and the cleanliness and decor was perfect. We especially loved the toy rooms, roof terrace and hot tub. Great views too. Stop reading and book now!


May 2018

Sea View has everything your family will need, hot tub, play room packed with toys, pool and table tennis in the garage, huge garden to run around, bbq, views and excellent equipped kitchen etc etc. Great location with walking distance to beaches and Marazion. The property is the cleanest we have ever visited, the owners take great pride in making a fantastic impression to guests. Thank you very much Alona and family we hope to be back one day.


May 2018

the best s/catering holiday we have had over the last 20yrs.


April 2018

Wonderful in every respect. We hated leaving.


March 2018

We had a superb time and will be back soon.


October 2017

Wonderful property with everything you will ever need for your holiday. Alona and family obviously care a great deal that there guests expectations are met and exceeded and this is shown throughout from their welcome right through the quality and availability of all amenities within the cottage. We loved our break away and miss it already.


September 2017

This property is superb. The situation is fabulous - quiet location with stunning views and is a good base from which to explore the whole of south west Cornwall. The attention to detail and cleanliness was outstanding. It was like being home from home - nothing was compromised. This property was set up to ensure you had a wonderful holiday - it was a real pleasure to have had a holiday here - one week was not enough! I cook every night - the equipment was brilliant - great ovens/range of pots and pans/equipment/big fridge. Comfy bedrooms and super bathrooms. Oh and lets not forget the games rooms for little and big kids alike - we thoroughly enjoyed. I can't wait to come back here again - so glad we choose this house - thank you so much.


September 2017

We absolutely loved staying at Sea Garden House. It has to be the most perfect holiday rental property in the most perfect location. Stunning and often magical views towards St Michaels Mount and into the bay and easy walks in both directions to Perranuthnoe in one and Marazion the other. The children adored their playroom as did the parents! The hot tub was our reward at the end of the day when the little ones were all settled. We only live about 40 minutes away near Falmouth but cannot imagine having found a better place to spend a week with our children and young grandchildren even if we had travelled half way round the world. Thank you so much , Alona and family.


May 2017

A well equipped comfortable cottage in a great location.


May 2017

This was without doubt the most beautiful and best equipped house we have ever stayed in. The adults made full use of the hot tub and games room whilst our two toddlers were in seventh heaven in the superbly well-equipped playroom. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, and the towels, slippers and robes provided for the hot tub were greatly appreciated.

It was wonderful standing on the roof terrace looking out over the vast expanse of Mount's Bay, watching the Scillonian set sail, and also watching both Penlee lifeboats going out on service.

Sitting in the comfortable conservatory we thoroughly enjoyed watching the bunnies playing in the garden, and one evening we saw two foxes in there too. Fortunately we didn't see them catch any of the rabbits.

The very personal and friendly welcome from Alona, Martin and their son was much appreciated, as were the delicious Cornish goodies. This was a special holiday to celebrate my elder daughter's birthday and it more than lived up to our expectations.


April 2017

Sea Garden House is so much more than a holiday let. The quality of furnishing and thoughtful extra additions makes this a truly special place that really feels like home. Alona, Martin and the boys do an excellent job in providing and maintaining everything you could possibly need and more. Extras like the provision of robes slippers and towels for the hot tub, local toiletries, fresh flowers, a very generous welcome pack and delicious cream tea were lovely thoughtful touches that made us feel very welcome guests. We are always sad to leave Cornwall at the end of our holiday, more so this year at leaving behind this gem of a cottage but I know we will be returning again and again!


February 2017

This is a wonderful house in a spectacular location, and it more than lived up to expectations. It is the best equipped holiday cottage we have ever stayed in and we were incredibly comfortable there. The table tennis table and the hot tub were great hits with all ages, whatever the weather, and the children made very good use of the well-stocked playroom. We look forward to returning!


October 2016

2nd to 8th October Sea Garden House is a lovely modern well equipped and decorated property set in it's own grounds with fantastic views to St. Michaels Mount. Everything you could wish for in a luxury holiday home, we can't wait to come again.

Carol &a David Sage - Esher, Surrey


September 2016

Sea Garden House was just beautiful. The owner welcomed us with a lovely cream tea and Cornish goodies which were all very welcome after a long journey. The house is exceptionally well furnished and equipped, with lots of local craftwork to set everything off. Everywhere was exceptionally clean which was fantastic as we had small children with us. We have never seen such a well equipped playroom before and the hot tub was gorgeous - especially the view. The beds were very comfortable, so, all in all, we all had a fabulous holiday.


September 2016

This was a 6 hour journey for us, but with such a breath taking place and views, with ease of access to local attractions, it really made the journey worth it.


September 2016

This us a perfect holiday get away. Lovely location, fantastic luxury cottage. The owners are a lovely family who we can't thank enough for the welcome and making this cottage available for others to share.


July 2016

A wonderful welcome to this very special house by owners Alona and Martin. A delicious Cornish cream tea awaited us on our arrival, we were introduced to everything around the house and couldn't have had a better start to our holiday. The house is in a brilliant location with easy walks to the coast path and local beaches. Wildlife on the doorstep in every direction, the Victoria Inn just over the hill for meals, a private footpath to Marazion and huge grounds to explore. Lots of seating inside and out and the brilliant hot tub in it's very special location with nighttime views over the sea to Mousehole and the stars above. A very quiet and peaceful location along a private track but close to the main road and easy access to nearby towns if you can drag yourself away. Superb!


June 2016

What a superb house for an idyllic relaxing holiday. The house is immaculately presented with every possible thing you could want in a holiday home. The personal attention to detail by the owners ensure that you have the perfect stay. The house is ideal for those looking for a quiet relaxing get away but equally suited to larger families / groups, with game rooms & large outdoor spaces for children to play. The house is very private and has fantastic sea views, including looking out to St Michaels Mount. The added bonus is the hot tub which is perfect whatever the weather. I would highly recommend this property.


April 2016

This house is very comfortable and beautifully furnished and decorated. Everything comes with a little bit of luxury, e.g. the towels are huge and very fluffy and should weather be summery. there are two barbecues to choose from. We didn't use the games room or the office or the kids' play room, but all of them are a good idea. There's a lot privacy, the house is located in extensive grounds, and the views are great. We also enjoyed watching the wildlife. It was too cold to sit outdoors, but reading the newspapers in the conservatory was almost as good. The internet connection also worked fine, even for streaming video.

The hot tub was the thing that originally clinched the deal for us and we weren't disappointed. It was just as good as we imagined and worked, whatever the weather, as the water was pleasantly warm. Soaking in the tub under a starry sky was a unique experience to us!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.