Bay Retreat is a ground floor apartment, semi-detached from the Owners' home.
Swanpool beach is a ten minute walk away.
The sitting-area looks out to the little enclosed courtyard.
An electric oven and gas hob.
Falmouth is full of moorings and marinas.
The big pine-framed mirror reflects lots of light.
The TV is on a swivel arm for perfect positioning!
The floor-to-ceiling radiator ensures plenty of warmth whatever the weather.
Looking towards the kitchen/dining-area.
The little kitchen-area is well-equipped.
Plenty of cooking utensils.
The little courtyard is screened for privacy.
The bedroom is snug and cosy.
There is a 5' double bed.
The shower-room is en suite to the bedroom.
A big shower head for a drenching shower.
You can walk through the playpark and quiet lanes to the beach at Swanpool.
The beach at Gyllyngvase (the next along from Swanpool) offers watersport tuition in the summer.
Pendennis Castle sits on the headland, seen here from Gyllyngvase beach.
The coastal footpath passes through Swanpool on its way to the Helford River.
The King Harry Ferry crosses the River Fal to the Roseland peninsula.

Bay Retreat

3227

1.1 miles SW of Falmouth / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £257 - £520

October 2017

Everything looks brand spanking new and shiny and the apartment was very comfortable, the owners have thought of everything. The view out to Swanpool Bay is stunning and I would love to stay there in the summer to be able to sit out on the lovely private patio to enjoy it.

Only downside - I wouldn't recommend it without a car!!


September 2017

It's owners were super, being next door they will help with any needs.


June 2017

Well appointed flat and only 10 mins walk to the beach.Ideal for two people.


May 2017

Liked the sea view first thing in the morning what ever the weather.The property was very good suitable for a disabled person the only things I might suggest are a hand rail in the shower as floor very slippery before you get to the mat . Also a second step into the front door to help with getting in . If you are in a self propelled wheel chair the green beside the property is quite a hard push as it is a steep slope. I would recommend it to anyone .

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review, and we're delighted that you had such a good time. We suggest that if guests have any significant mobility concerns, they talk to our team when booking to ensure that their choice of property meets their own individual requirements. Tanya, Customer Support


March 2017

The directions to the property need correcting

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your feedback following your stay at Bay Retreat. There are severeal interlinking roads that lead to the property, each of which has the same name which we appreciate can be a little confusing. We've been in touch with the owner directly and we're in the process of checking and updating the directions to try to make them a little clearer. Bryony, Customer Support


February 2017

A fantastic, cosy retreat in an excellent location for a wonderful Cornwall experience.


October 2016

A stunning retreat in a beautiful location. I couldn't have asked for more. Just perfect .


September 2016

We found Bay Retreat very clean and comfortable and well equipped.


July 2016

Beautiful getaway weekend at Bay retreat. My husband and I took our little dog and had a lovely few days at this well presented little property. The owners were lovely and friendly . Definitely recommend and use Bay Reteat again. Thank you to the Eva's


April 2016

Lovely retreat away from the town but with easy access to beaches and fabulous views. Owners very friendly and hospitable. Hope to go back soon.


April 2016

This is a very good holiday apartment in a quiet position with sea views. Owner very friendly and helpful. We will be back!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.