Spaven Mor.
The open plan living-room.
The bedroom.
The kitchen and dining-area.
The shower-room.
There are lovely touches throughout.
Looking back towards the kitchen from the sitting-area.
The sitting-area.
Looking from the bedroom towards the living-room.
Spaven Mor.

Spaven Mor

3202

Gerrans / Sleeps 2 + cot*

7 Nights from £374 - £675

October 2018

A fabulous little cottage in a beautiful location. The village shop in Portscatho (just down the hill) really does have everything you could possibly want. A perfect retreat for complete relaxation.


October 2018

The owners of Spaven Mor are extremely kind and friendly and have thought of everything to make a stay in their bungalow perfect.


September 2018

Lovely modern, well designed cottage, light, bright and airy. Loved the location, lots of country and beach walks. Local butcher does delicious homemade sausages and burgers, also "real" bacon. There is also a well stocked local shop. The Royal Standard is a great pub, extremely dog friendly and they serve lovely freshly cooked food. Bobbie, Dave and Millie the dog make you feel very welcome. We plan on returning.


August 2018

we had a really lovely week in the cottage. even the dogs are catered for with blanket and dog towels if required. its very roomy for 2 people although not sure how it would feel with 4 people in, especially as the sofa converts to a bed settee. the cottage is a very modern, light and airy place and the welcome pack was a nice touch. its also lovely to have huge soft bath towels as not many people provide the really big ones. the owner was on hand if needed (pub next door) and was friendly without being intrusive. it was nice to have the little courtyard at the side of the cottage to sit out and for the dog to be entertained (dog tv) without being on view to anyone passing by. the village is really peaceful and the soft chimes of the church clock was lovely. the King Harry Ferry gets you across to Feock to avoid the longer run back to the A38 but not for the faint hearted if you don't like narrow, twisty turning bends. (£8 return journey in Sept 2018).


August 2018

All in all very good accommodation Check small dogs cannot get out of gaps in fence

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Spaven Mor; we're pleased you liked it. We know that some dogs will escape from anywhere but we do try to show the fencing style clearly in our photos. Unfortunately even where we advertise an enclosed garden we would never be able to guarantee that it would be fully escape proof, but we're always happy to find out some more information in advance of a booking if it helps. Alison, Customer Support


August 2018

Quintessential, cosy, modern and clean. A great location to many local beauty spots including beaches galore. Has all your kitchen basics at hand and local eggs and freshly made bread on arrival was a lovely touch by the hosts. Even the dog got her own goody basket. With the pub next door, a wonderful place to stay at any time of year.


July 2018

A very good venue for a short break or a longer holidaybon the Roseland.


May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in this cottage. It is very well furnished and plenty spacious for 2 people. A warm welcome from the hosts with a pack including milk, eggs and bread. We will definitely book again.


May 2018

Good location and a warm welcome from mine hosts awaits you. Plenty to see and do in the area.


September 2017

We had a wonderful break, ideal for dog lovers easy to keep clean and tidy with the tiled floors. The proprietors were lovely and welcoming of course it wasn't a bad thing being in the grounds of a pub. The area was very picturesque with an abundance of beaches and walks to choose from. The cottage was emaculatly clean well presented and well equipped. Our dogs were welcomed with open arms which in turn made our stay more relaxing.


September 2017

Perfect holiday with dogs. Very comfortable and pub next door!


September 2017

Just a very comfortable and spacious cottage in a superb situation.


September 2017

Minimal cleaning needed as cottage has under floor heating and fully tiled - ideal for wet days and wet dog.


September 2017

Accomodation is superb as is the food available at the Royal Standard. Yes the road is busy and a little noisy at times but there is plenty to see and do in the area.


August 2017

Very clean, lovely place to stay, ideal for dogs and just a short walk to the coast and shops, and having a nice friendly pub next to your accomadtion is a big plus.


June 2017

We had a Very enjoyable stay there and the dog enjoyed his waks on the coast path aswell


April 2017

Cottage was ideal in all aspects and we couldn't have wanted for more. Everything was thought of to make our stay perfect.


April 2017

Spotlessly clean and well equipped accommodation in a quiet and peaceful location overlooking the village green, but just a few minutes walk from the lovely village of Portscatho. An excellent base for walks on the coastal path and the beautiful houses and gardens of Cornwall.


December 2016

I had a lovely stay here with my dogs. There were two beaches and many beautiful walks nearby. The cottage was clean, updated, and comfortable. I would stay here again!


September 2016

This accommodation is probably better suited to people who live in a town or built up area, who may consider this to be quiet in comparison.


September 2016

Really good spot to be if you like walking.


August 2016

The property was very nice and fitted to a very good standard and was in a great location. The pub may benefit by having a menu in the cottage so that you can order food to the cottage maybe.


July 2016

Very comfortable with modern appliances. Open plan living with plenty of space for 2 people. Car parking. Is located on busy road .


June 2016

Very modern, spacious and comfortable property. Furnished to a very high standard.


May 2016

We couldn't have had better accommodation. Everything we needed in a lovely modern, bright and clean home from home in a perfect location. Having had such a positive experience, we wouldn't hesitate to book with Clasdic Cottages in the future.


May 2016

Spaven Mor is a lovely holiday cottage and perfect for a relaxing break. The owners were extremely welcoming and helpful and had thought of lots of little extra touches such as a basket of treats for our dog, a welcome hamper for us and a trough of fresh herbs growing just outside the door. The cottage was very well-located: A short walk down the lane outside the cottage brings you to a footpath where you can choose to walk along the coast path towards Portscatho in one direction or Towan and St Antony's Head in the other.


May 2016

Lovely beach close by. Pubs are nice and friendly. Make sure you visit the Hidden Hut for a bite to eat by the beach


April 2016

Superb property, spotlessly clean and well appointed. Excellent hosts and nice additional touches, local bread, butter, eggs, milk and flowers on arrival. Food at the Royal Standard all home cooked and reasonably priced. We will be back.


April 2016

We had a great time in a beautiful location and enjoyed meals at the friendly pub located right on the doorstep.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.