This gorgeous and luxurious barn conversion has a huge open plan living, cooking, dining-area with French windows that open out onto the terrace... and of course the hot tub !
The Cow Shed is a superb top quality barn conversion with a contemporary interior, views for miles from the terrace and a great hot tub.
The terrace has wonderful rural views and a table and chairs as well as this relaxed seating for perfect outdoor living on a sunny day.
Dine in style! Why not order a delicious home-cooked meal from the owners? Special catering for celebrations can also be arranged.
Your four-legged friends will love that they have their own paddock to race around in, right next to the terrace.
This is the view across the terrace from the other direction - showing the table and chairs for al fresco dining. A gate in the wooden fence leads to the paddock
The comfy sofas and stylish armchairs flank the wood-burner. There is a short bannister to one side of the steps leading down into this room.
Imaginative details will surprise and delight you throughout the whole property.
Even the wall units in the kitchen are an ingenious and unique design.
The spacious entrance hall really sets the scene when you arrive
This is the master bedroom with its sumptuous super-king sized bed.
Laze in bed with views out over the surrounding countryside through the window
Every detail has been thought of - and all with  a touch of luxury.
The quality here speaks for itself.
The family bathroom on the first floor with a deep double-ended bath as well as a shower cubicle. The hand held shower attachment has been removed.
The shower in the family bathroom has a wonderful rainfall shower head.
This is the second first floor bedroom This room can also be made up as a king-sized double if you wish.
Bright colours balance with the gentle greys and soft whites.
Another view of this bedroom made up as twin beds.
Cool contemporary colours flow through the whole house
This is the ground floor double bedroom. Another very individually styled room
There are full length windows in this room and stylish plantation-style white blinds.
This is the en suite shower-room for the ground floor double bedroom.
Sink into this luxurious bed at the end of a strenuous day lounging in the hot tub.
This is the twin bedroom with its own style - spot the bedside tables!
This twin bedroom is also on the ground floor. The L shape of the room allows plenty of space for two guests sharing this room.
The views, the space and the style - The Cow Shed has it all.
You cannot help but be in the best of holiday moods here.
If you want to head for the coast, the famous Jurassic Coast is an easy drive from this property.

The Cow Shed

3198

9.3 miles NE of Honiton / Sleeps 8 + cot*

7 Nights from £686 - £1880

November 2018

A very relaxing place to stay. All your needs catered for. Fabulous views


October 2018

We loved it! Amazing views from the hot tub and wonderful location walking distance to a lovely local pub! As ever the standard with classic is great and we had a perfect time with our family


October 2018

The Cow Shed was an ideal choice for us to meet up with friends to spend a leisurely week together. Very spacious and quiet allowing us to relax in comfort and enjoy late mornings, trips to the coast and evening meals in when required. The recommended Candlelight Inn was excellent as were the other recommendations provided. The play area for my dog has to be given 5 stars too. A most enjoyable week even the weather was kind to us. Thank you.


September 2018

A wonderful barn conversion in a peaceful and rural location. We were warmly welcomed by the owners who, although living next door were unobtrusive throughout our stay. The homemade Victoria sponge is a very thoughful touch and was much appreciated. We enjoyed using the hot tub which is private with lovely views.
We ate at the nearby Candlight Inn 3 times and enjoyed each visit.


September 2018

The cottage was perfect for what we needed for a short relaxing holiday. We were very lucky to be able to enjoy the terrace as the weather was sunny. A lovely place to stay.


September 2018

The advertisement was accurate and the service from start to finish was friendly and efficient. All relevant information was supplied and I was not exposed to unnecessary community actions. I would be happy to recommend Classic Cottages to my friends and family and would definitely book with you again. The Cowshed was exactly as described and was everything we wanted. The ground floor enquire bedroom was ideal for my elderly mother. The kitchen was very well equipped with every convenience and consideration. We cooked big family meals for ourselves most nights and we didn't lack in equipment, storage or space. The open plan kitchen, dining and living area was ideal for our group, who ranged from 15 to 85 years in age. The owners live next door and were extremely helpful without interfering. They made us a beautiful and tasty welcome cake for our arrival, which was a lovely touch and really set the tone for our stay. The outdoor area was delightful and the hot tub was amazing. We were lucky with the weather and spent a lot of time outside. Our dogs enjoyed the adjoining padlock and the walks. I'd recommend the cowshed and would love go back to try a winter weekend with the log burner!


August 2018

An idyllic and tranquil setting. Perfect for families and dog friendly. Owners helpful and unobtrusive . Some lovely welcoming touches to include fresh flowers, herbs and a delicious Victoria sponge!


June 2018

We had a wonderful stay. Owners, Terrie and Brian, were super friendly and helpful and the surprise Victoria Sponge Cake on arrival was amazing and much needed with a nice coffee after our drive ;o) . The property was beautiful and the location was amazing. I'll never forget those views across the pretty fields. Excellent stay, we'll definitely be using Classic Cottages again.


June 2018

Beautiful cottage in a stunning location. The décor and furnishings were beautiful and we had everything we needed. We even got a home-baked cake ready for us on arrival! Some amazing views, and a glorious wildflower walk just outside the front door. Lovely local village pub in walking distance too. Booking process was very easy. We loved our little holiday here!


May 2018

We will definitely return to this fabulous barn. The homemade app he filled with strawberries and fresh cream went down a treat when we arrived.


April 2018

The Cow Shed is a super cottage for 2 families. There is plenty to do within a 30 minute drive and a fab 2 mile circular walk straight from the cottage.


March 2018

Both Brian and Terrie were very welcoming and helpful. The day we were due to go the weather report predicted a lot of snow so we called them and they let us go a day early which was great as just after we arrived we had a foot of snow and could't go anywhere for five days. They were extremely helpful and even offered food out of their freezer if we ran out of food! The cow shed is lovely and I would highly recommend it, in fact so lovely we as going back there in November ! Terrie has a great eye for detail and all the furnishings etc were just right.


February 2018

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Cow Shed. The property and location were just perfect - you really could not want for anything. The hosts made us feel very welcome and at home with one of the best homemade cakes that we have ever tasted and a bottle of bubbles on arrival! All of the facilities were of such a high standard - we didn't want to leave! Thank you very much for a lovely holiday!


February 2018

Love it and love the owners !


October 2017

Thank you for a great weekend we will come vack


September 2017

Amazing holiday home, delicious homemade cake on arrival, comfy beds, can't fault anything! Thank you


June 2017

Absolutely fabulous property which I've already recommended to friends.

The addition of the hot tub was a fantastic bonus.

Met by the owners who were so friendly and helpful, hope to return next year.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Cow Shed. We were delighted to hear you'd had such a great time and enjoyed the wonderful new addition of the hot tub and what fabulous weather you had to make the most of it! We hope to welcome you and some friends back again next year. Bryony, Customer Support


May 2017

We had the most relaxing stay and would highly recommend the property. The kitchen was equipped very well and the property has been designed beautifully throughout. The surrounding views were stunning.


April 2017

We had a wonderful, relaxing time at The Cow shed celebrating turning 30. The facilities are fantastic and the location is beautiful.


March 2017

I would highly recommend this property for families or like us, a group of mum's escaping for the weekend. Superb decoration, well equipped with anything you could want, comfortable beds and bedding. Easy walk to the nearest pub, beautiful location. Would definitely book again.


February 2017

Beautiful cottage - loved our stay here and hope to visit again!


December 2016

A beautiful home from home. Not far from shops and lovely walks from the doorstep. Hot tub was a luxury, even used it in the cold weather!


December 2016

Brilliant stay and exceeded all our expectations. Lovely furnishings, very spacious, sofas and beds were so comfortable!


September 2016

Anyone could book this cottage for a long or short stay with the confidence that they will be more than satisfied.


September 2016

Well equipped, tastefully decorated conversion situated in a quiet village. Owners were pleasant and friendly; nearby if needed but not intrusive. Would be happy to return and recommend to others.


September 2016

beautifully restored barn conversion that is tastefully decorated and well equipped and comfortable


August 2016

The Cow Shed is the ideal place for a relaxed holiday. It has all the facilities needed. The views from the property are wonderful and you can relax in the hot tub looking at them. I would thoroughly recommend it to everyone. We have already booked it again for next year and may well try and come back for a short stay later this year if the property is available.


August 2016

Property was lovely, very modern and well equipped. I normally find kitchen knives and frying pans to be of v low quality in rentals, but this place had high quality equipment.

Re location, It's very hilly, so quite hard for local walks and bike riding. Wouldn't take bikes again.


July 2016

We had a wonderful holiday in this property and would certainly like to return.


June 2016

Beautiful cottage with access to lots of lovely things to see and do.


April 2016

The Cowshed is a delightful place to stay, the decor is luxurious and stylish. The hot tub is an amazing added bonus Set in the rolling hills it is the perfect place to get away and relax in. The owners were so friendly and had even made us a cake on arrival. I would highly recommend The Cowshed to stay in and I will most certainly be returning.


April 2016

We have stayed in many holiday cottages and this one was of our favourites. Comfortable living, well equipped and lovely outside space (with great hot tub). Pub just down the road and lovely walks close by. All in all a lovely home from home - would definitely book this again in the future!!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.