The cosy living space.
Perfect!
The well-equipped kitchen-area.
Bedroom 1.
The shower-room.
The spacious open plan living space.
The spacious open plan living space.
The dining-area.
From the kitchen looking over to the dining-area.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 1.
The en suite shower-room.
Bedroom 2.
Lovely touches throughout.
Top Deck has fabulous sea views.

Top Deck

3171

Portscatho / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £427 - £995

September 2018

Sofa and chairs need replacing as they not comfortable.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Top Deck. We were pleased that you liked the location and that the property had met your expectations overall. We do find that sofa comfort is a very personal preference so it can be tricky to find something that 'ticks all the boxes' for everyone. We will of course pass your feedback to the owner however for their attention. Alison, Customer Support


July 2018

Great place to stay , the view is incredible have recommended this place to friends .


June 2018

Fantastic location and views. Parking an issue

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for you review of Top Deck - it's great to hear you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the spectacular views on offer. Parking for the property is located in the Public Car park 500 yards away which at this time of year can be a little busier than normal so we're sorry if you had some trouble. Bryony, Customer Support


September 2017

Lovely apartment with the most gorgeous view. Very well equipped with everything you'd ever need. Fabulous stay-thankyou.


August 2017

Our second holiday at Top deck and it didn't disappoint. Great location, amazing views. Comfy furniture. Only downside is its already booked up for next year!


July 2017

The view cannot be bettered !!


June 2017

Fantastic views.


June 2017

if we can get the same weather each time we book - we'll just come and live there. Could not have been better


May 2017

Breath taking views and well equipped!


May 2017

We love Top Deck and this was our second visit. The location and views are amazing, you would struggle to beat it! However since our last visit, there seems to have been little maintenance of the bathrooms which meant they were in a poor state of repair. Portscatho is a lovely village, perfect for exploring the coastal paths and beaches of the area. The Plume of Feathers pub has great food and is only a minute walk away from Top Deck, the Hidden Hut is a 5 minute walk away along the coast path and shouldn't be missed.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your comments, you obviously had a great return visit! There has been some water damage to the vanity unit in the bathroom which the Owners are trying to replace, but it's been difficult to find some time to do it as the property has been so well booked! This is certainly in hand though and we appreciate your feedback. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2017

I would say that Top Deck is a good place to stay regarding the views and the position in the village


March 2017

Top deck was just great, would highly recommend for value for money for such fantastic location, views, character, comfort and quality.


December 2016

Portscatho is a pleasant village to stay in with a good pub, butchers, shop and coffee bar. It is right on the SW coast path so excellently placed for walking. Top Deck is in an excellent location with great views from all rooms, but especially the lounge with the bi-fold doors. Top Deck is well furnished and equipped ideal for two, a family of 4, or two couples. There is no parking at Top Deck and only limited parking in the village, which may mean parking some way away in high season.


November 2016

I have lived in Portscatho for the past fifteen years, but I wanted somewhere special to stay the night before my wedding, and for the first few days of our honeymoon. Top Deck was so perfect. The wow factor of the sea view. Hours spent just watching the tide come in and out. And I couldn't resist early morning swims, even in November, with my own steps down to the slipway. It was the perfect place for us ladies to get ready for the wedding, and then the ideal place to relax on honeymoon. Stay there, and you cannot possibly be disappointed.


October 2016

This is one not to miss


September 2016

The views from top deck are stunning and the location is very convenient for village life. We went for a swim each morning and had family staying near by so it was great to pop between the two properties.


September 2016

The apartment was very contemporary with tasteful decor, the view was beautiful. The apartment is in need of some maintence especially in bathrooms. There Was also an old bird nest just outside the Window which left the windows in need of some urgent cleaning. The worst thing about the apartment is the discomfort of the settee very poor , you need plenty of pillows to make it bearable otherwise our rating for comfort would have been excellent. The rest of the apartment is brilliant well stacked kitchen, comfy beds and good layout. We will be coming again and would certainly recommend to others . Please change the settee!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Top Deck - we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was disappointing to hear that you found the sofa uncomfortable, and we'll pass this on to the Owner for consideration. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2016

We had a really wonderful time, thank you so much, exceptionally easy booking process. Would highly recommend!!


August 2016

Incredible views and as close as it gets to the beach. Well equipped cottage and no expense spared, super comfy.


July 2016

I think the five star rating says it all !!


June 2016

Wonderful views


April 2016

We had a beautiful view of a lovely bay, watched many different birds, watched boats passing and viewed people enjoying themselves on the beach below us.


April 2016

The most comfortable, well equipped cottage we've ever rented, with spectacular views, wouldn't hesitate to book it again...


April 2016

Absolutely gorgeous place and a very beautiful apartment. The nautical theme appealed to us very much. The weather was not too great but we enjoyed staying inside and appreciating the lovely views. Would defintely recommend top deck to anyone looking for a holiday cottage on the coast. This is the place to be.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.