Sit back, relax and enjoy the view.
The sitting-area.
The kitchen and dining-area.
One of the double bedrooms.
One of the bathrooms.
Another view of the sitting-area,
The living-room is open plan.
A lovely view.
The family-room.
One of the double bedrooms.
Bedroom 3.
The shower-room.

Beach House

3167

Portscatho / Sleeps 8 + 2 cots

7 Nights from £564 - £1525

May 2018

Wow! An incredible position, amazing views and a sunrise every morning that never makes you regret waking up at 5.30 when your on holiday (in May)! Beautifully decorated, very well equipped and the views from the window in the main bedroom would make you want to stay in bed all day if it wasn't for the amazing walks (our dog thought she had died and gone to heaven).The attention to good service Shown by Classic Cottages has definitely been a welcome part of our holiday. Ease of booking, welcoming staff and lots of information about how to make the most of our holiday made us feel very special.

Reply from Classic Cottages

What a fantastic picture you've painted of your stay in Portscatho! We're so pleased that you had such an idyllic break and look forward to welcoming you (and your dog!) back again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2018

Our family have just had a wonderful week staying at Beach House. It is deceptively large and well equipped and coped well with our party of seven. Fabulous location right on the seafront at the centre of the lovely self contained village of Portscatho. Would highly recommend.


February 2018

Wonderful location and comfortable amenities. Recommended.


January 2018

Stunning location in a lovely village with good shop, pub & butchers. Galleries & cafes too. House was comfortable & well equipped. Ideal for a family with young children. Very small bunk rooms.


December 2017

This property is fantasic for two couples and their children. Fabulous location and exceptionally equipped.


September 2017

Would definitely recommend Beach House to anyone wanting a cottage with a sea view!


July 2017

Fabulous views. Well appointed. Family room very cluttered


June 2017

Beach house and its location are beautiful, but feel unable to recommend to anyone, I do wonder why it's got such glowing reviews. My rating below purely reflects the house itself, and the position.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Beach House, and although the interior of the property wasn't to your taste, we're pleased that the location and layout suited you. Some of our properties do have more of the Owner's feel about them than others, and we're sorry that the personalisation of the house didn't appeal on this occasion. Tanya, Customer Support


March 2017

Beach house was amazing. It was decorated to a high and very comfortable standard. The views from the balcony were stunning whatever the weather.! We had a wonderful time. Thankyou.


March 2017

What is not to like?


October 2016

FANTASTIC!!!!!!


October 2016

Amazing location for a relaxing holiday we would recommend it.


September 2016

The Beach House has the most amazing position in Portscatho. The beach is directly below the house, the village centre is just a minute away and the living room and terrace have spectacular views of the sunrise, the beach and the sea.


September 2016

A wonderfully versatile cottage in a fantastic location complete with the soothing sounds of the sea.


May 2016

Beautiful Beach house! I had a wonderful 50th celebration there and would recommend.


April 2016

The Beach House is an excellent property, very well furnished with possibly the best sunrise position in Cornwall.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.