The front of Sanderling with the sea view in sight.
The sitting-room.
The kitchen.
Bedroom 2.
One of the shower-rooms.
The dining-room.
Sanderling.
The kitchen.
A lovely seating-area just off the kitchen.
Bedroom 1.
One of the shower-rooms.
Bedroom 3.
One of the shower-rooms.

Sanderling

3154

Portscatho / Sleeps 5 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £408

September 2019

Lovely light, airy, spacious and comfortable bungalow with a real homely feel, thanks to the little touches. It really is a very peaceful spot within a short walk of the hub of the village with its scenic harbour and beaches. The pretty back garden is the perfect sun trap and we could see and hear the sea. The perfect base from which to tour the Roseland and Falmouth / Helford river area with all the stunning gardens. Highly recommended all round.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your lovely review of Sanderling - It really is a fantastic spot to enjoy the Cornish sunshine. We hope to see you back again soon. Emma - Customer Support


August 2019

Sanderling is in the perfect location for walks, the beach and the village. It is located in a quiet part of the village and has good parking. It felt spacious and had a good amount of storage. Two bathrooms! Good kitchen equipment. Quiet but within walking distance of the village and beach. It is well placed for coastal and country walks.


June 2019

We have enjoyed several holidays in this bungalow and found the facilities quite adequate and clean. It is only a short walk to the coastal path with access to amazing walks and views, admiring the beautiful wildflowers, different birds and butterflies. Portscatho harbour and village centre is a wonderful place to pass the time of day with great small shops and facilities. Plus the access to Gerrans is close with a cricket pitch behind the bungalow, a pleasant pub and lovely church and walks.


June 2019

Lovely clean and comfortable accommodation with extremely helpful management service giving peace of mind 24/7


May 2019

This is a gem property on the Roseland Peninsular.


September 2018

very nice bungalow, comfortable well equipped and spacious. lovely rear garden with views across the bay


June 2018

Sanderling is a very comfortable bungalow, quite spacious, with parking for two cars, and easy access to all local amenities on foot. It is in a beautiful setting (the roses were quite spectacular this year!) It is so easy to explore the Roseland Peninsular which we find quite spectacular.


June 2018

A comfortable well equipped bungalow with all amenities needed in a good area, very quiet and restful.


June 2018

This is superb holiday accommodation with every amenity required.


May 2018

Location is great. A short walk from the sea. Just far enough from the village to be quiet at the busier times. Nice garden aspect. When sunny, it is with you all day. Conservatory a favourite spot to sit and read.


May 2018

Easy parking. Good journey instructions from you. (only my second visit to Cornwall). Very spacious inside.


October 2017

Beautiful location and on a lovely quiet road. The bungalow is spacious and very well equipped. Fantastic place to stay as a family.


September 2017

A comfortable bungalow with everything you need for an enjoyable stay, close to local general store and pubs. Lovely views of the sea and within a few minutes walk of the coastal path and lovely beaches. Lots of other interesting things to do within easy driving distance. A quiet and un-spoilt part of Cornwall that offers something for all the family.


August 2017

We had a great time at Sanderling. The beach and the coastal path in walking distance made it a perfect destination to combine hiking and playing at the beach. In the evenings we enjoyed to walk down to the village for dinner at the pub. The cottage is quite large so our three kids had enough space. We would love to come back.


July 2017

We have enjoyed great holidays in this bungalow for the past few years and found the whole environment relaxing and pleasing. An early morning walk to the shop near the harbour is a delight with a coffee and pastry at Tatums overlooking the sea a bonus! Walking, fishing, golf, eating out, visiting National Trust and other lovely properties and gardens. Great beaches and even swimming in the sea!


July 2016

We have been perfectly happy with Sanderling for several years. There are minor details which we have reported which should be attended to but we feel very much at home here, rain or shine. With fabulous local views and walks as a bonus.


May 2016

Well equipped Kitchen, Great Location


May 2016

If you facny taking a break in a lovely location in gorgeous Cornwall, you should stay at Sanderling in wonderful Portscatho. Beaches to die for too!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.