Rosteague Cottage.
The sitting-room has a lovely wood-burner.
The kitchen-area.
The bathroom.
Bedroom 3.
Looking through into the sitting-room.
The sitting-room.
The kitchen/dining-room.
The pretty dining-area with its ornamental Rayburn.
The bathroom.
One of the twin bedrooms.
The slightly smaller of the twin bedrooms (the house is more suited to a maximum of 4 adults and 2 children than 6 adults)
Rosteague Farm Cottage.

Rosteague Cottage

3152

1.1 miles S of Portscatho / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £479

June 2019

The cottage was lovely and the location was amazing. Fabulous walks right on your doorstep. Lovely dog friendly beaches within a short walk.


June 2019

Lovely well equipped and comfortable cottage in a beautiful area .We had a fantastic time.Thankyou


May 2019

We had a lovely stay at the cottage which was well-equipped and comfortable for a family of three adults plus toddler and a dog. The location is peaceful and perfect for anyone who likes the outdoors - a short walk to Towan beach or the coastal path to explore the peninsular. The cottage gets the sun all afternoon and we enjoyed bbqs on the terrace and playing in the garden. The kitchen is a little dated as previously mentioned in reviews, but was well-equipped with everything we needed. Our only quibble was that the cottage is in need of a more thorough clean and needed a bit of going-over on arrival (especially with a toddler crawling around on the floor). It is also worth noting that the garden is not fully enclosed and there are horses stabled opposite - not a problem for us (our daughter loved the horses!) but worth bearing in mind if you have a dog that isn't horse-friendly.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Rosteague Cottage - it's lovely to hear you had a great holiday overall and found the property well-equipped and very comfortable. It's a real shame that you noticed a few issues with cleanliness during your stay - we're really sorry about this and will certainly forward to the owner and housekeeper for their attention at the next changeover. Rosteague Estate is a 200 acre privately-owned estate surrounded by pastures as mentioned in the description so there are likely to be animals nearby but we're so pleased that your little one enjoyed seeing the beautiful horses. Bryony, Customer Support


April 2019

We loved our stay in this cottage. It is decorated in keeping with the age of the property and you have to remember to duck under low ceilings but we found it very comfortable and very well equipped. It had everything we needed and it was fantastic to have a spacious garden too. The situation is second to none. Surrounded by peace and quiet and glorious walks and a very short meander down to the beach. We loved it and would definitely return. Thank you!


April 2019

Wonderful place to stay as a family. Amazing beach a short walk away. Feels remote, but so much to see nearby. The kids (and adults) did not want to leave.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for sharing your fabulous experience. The beach (Towan) is pretty spectacular we'd have to agree - especially in the wonderful weather you had at the end of your week! We look forward to welcoming the family back again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


December 2018

Beautiful tranquil location, ideal for lighting a fire and hunkering down, dog walking and finding your way to the beaches, seals and local pubs!


October 2018

Lovely and comfortable cottage, in a perfect location near many beautiful beaches which were adored by my dog. I was slightly worried about booking the cottage because of comments about the kitchen, but I need not have worried. Whilst the units may not be terribly modern it was in good condition and very well equipped.


September 2018

A delightful cottage in exceptional surroundings. Very cosy and comfortable. Close to the delightful Towan beach, and the coastal path.


July 2018

Rosteague is a fantastic cottage in an absolutely superb location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


June 2018

Perfect cottage for a family holiday, close to beaches and the facilities in Portscatho


August 2017

I am sorry but I would not recommend this Cottage to anybody.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're really sorry to hear that you wouldn't recommend this property - we'll be in touch directly to discuss your concerns. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2017

We had a lovely week at Rosteague Cottage. The area was lovely and very quiet. There were lots of places to go and see and also lots of good walking from the doorstep. There was good access to places like St Mawes and Falmouth either by ferry or car. NT Trelissick was also close by and a wonderful day out. Overall we liked the cottage but do agree with a previous review that the kitchen, whilst functional, is dated and not in keeping with the style of the cottage and in contrast to the lovely living room. We also found the mattress in the double bedroom rather uncomfortable.


June 2017

A well positioned, pretty cottage with lovely living room and bedrooms, let down by poor old fashioned kitchen.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for passing on your thoughts on Rosteague Cottage - we're glad that you enjoyed the area; it's certainly a very beautiful spot. The cottage has been sympathetically restored over the years, and whilst the kitchen isn't the most contemporary of styles, we do feel it reflects the character of the cottage. We always try to include as many photos as we can to ensure that guests get a good feel for the cottage before booking. Tanya, Customer Support


December 2016

A beautiful cottage.


July 2016

Rosteague is the perfect retreat for those wishing to escape the holiday crowds, especially as walkers can happily stay for extended periods and enjoy the village, coast and beautiful locality without having to venture out in a car once. The cottage itself is very comfortable, naturally characterful and beautifully styled. The outside space is a bonus.


June 2016

A lovely cottage in a beautiful location use it to explore nearby Towan Beach but don't expect ice cream vans and donkey rides enjoy the country side and other Cornish beaches locally.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.