9 Wellington Terrace (the left-hand side of the building).
The sitting/dining-room.
The kitchen/breakfast-room.
The dining-area.
Bedroom 1.
The lovely window seat in Bedroom 1.
The en suite shower-room.
The sitting-area with its warming open fire.
The kitchen-area.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
The bathroom.

9 Wellington Terrace

3107

Portscatho / Sleeps 6 + cot*

7 Nights from £443 - £1165

July 2018

Fantastic location, lot's of space, lovely decor and well equipped kitchen. Loved the terraced garden and the outside shower was a complete bonus to hose down those sandy kids! Have already booked again for next year.


July 2018

A lovely property in a beautiful Cornish fishing village.


June 2018

Views gorgeous and the outdoor shower and loo for sandy boys (large ones) was fantastic!


June 2018

Very nice house and would recommend it to anybody.


June 2018

A lovely, spacious cottage with delightful period features, and superb location minutes from local facilities and coastal walks.


April 2018

This is a lovely, comfortable and well equipped property in a great location. We have stayed in a few properties in Portscatho but this was by far the best property which felt like a home from home. The beds were comfortable, the house was clean, the water hot and we had everything we needed as well as a good amount of space for family. We plan to return!


September 2017

A perfect home from home, we will definitely return. After staying in several properties in the village, this is our favourite. We enjoyed lunch on the sunny top terrace. It has wonderful sea views across the bay. Very spacious and tastefully presented.


June 2017

This is a lovely place to stay on the Rosalind Peninsular. The location is quiet and unspoiled commercially. For a young sailing minded family it fits the bill very well indeed.


May 2017

Lovely cottage with very well laid out garden seeing it was so steep. Very friendly village retailers. Good pub food and coffee on the front. Hope to be able to visit again.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your lovely review. The terraced garden is, as you found, very cleverly designed to give some fantastic views out to sea from the different levels. There is always something new to see! Tanya, Customer Support


April 2016

The cottage is warm and homely, lovely to return to after a day out on the Roseland. Village pub does very good food and the village shop sells everything. Highly recommended.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.