Buzzard is set into the woodland with a huge deck and fabulous views.
This setting is just gorgeous.
There is a huge 8 metre diameter living space in the large yurt and a triple bunk bedroom an en suite shower-room in the smaller yurt.
The wonderful open plan living space.
There are superb views across the valley and countryside beyond.
The kitchen-area is fully equipped - even a dishwasher is provided!
Perfect for rustling up a scrumptious supper.
A comfy sofa to snuggle up on infront of the cosy wood-burner.
The gorgeous king-size bed is situated in the main yurt.
This is a lovely open plan space.
A comfy bed to return to after a day out exploring.
There is an en suite shower-room just off of the main bedroom area.
The modern shower-room adds to the luxury of this fabulous retreat.
The triple bunk bedroom is in the smaller yurt.
The luxurious en suite shower-room to the bunk bedroom.
This shower-room includes a WC and wash-basin.
The interior is gorgeous.
While away the hours watching the sky.
Beautiful fabrics have been used throughout.
Simply gorgeous.
Every little detail has been thought of here.
The lovely colour scheme is carried throughout the yurt.
The fabulous cedar wood-fired hot tub.
Dining al fresco is a must.
Wow! This is such a stunning setting.
Grab a book, sit back and relax.
There are stunning views from the hot tub.
Breakfast in the sunshine anyone?
What an idyllic retreat.
Looking up towards Buzzard from the path below.
Steps lead up to the yurt.
Your fabulous retreat awaits you.
Blissful blue skies.
Sit, relax and take in the beautiful surroundings.
You won't want to leave!
There is plenty of space on the deck area.
Perfect for spending quality time together.
Enjoy a long soak in the hot tub.
Even the drainpipes are stylish here.
Just imagine waking up to that view.
The traditional yurt ceiling window is perfect for star-gazing.
Spend your evenings in the hot tub, staring at the starry sky.
Buzzard from across the valley.
Buzzard is second from the left, with Woodpecker to its left, Pheasant to its right and Owl is at the far right.
The sunrises and sunsets here are just gorgeous.
What a fabulous setting.
The signs from the parking-area point you in the right direction.
There are also handy signs along the path to guide you.
The path leading up to Buzzard.
There is a lovely path for you to explore behind the yurts.
What will you find on your explorations?

Buzzard Cedar Yurt

2997

2.2 miles NW of Dartmouth / Sleeps 5 + cot

7 Nights from £556 - £1389

October 2017

Fantastic Yurt. Felt very luxurious, very private & lovely setting.


September 2017

The Yurt was perfect in every way including peace and tranquility


September 2017

Lovely location and facilities. Truly enjoyed our stay here


September 2017

Can't recommend this property highly enough. It is beautifully decorated, really spacious and so clean and well equipped. We stayed with our 11 month old baby and found it really safe for him but also very romantic and peaceful for us! The terrace is huge & completely private with a wonderful wood fired hot tub which we used even though the weather was awful! The beds are really comfy and everything in there feels brand new, and there is a log burner for if you get a bit chilly. The location is beautiful, set into the hillside in loads of trees and overlooking fields with cows, is it so quiet and tranquil. The only point I'd make is you definitely need a car to get anywhere! Also - do not use a satnav to try and find it - follow the directions they send in the booking info or you'll be driving down tiny devon roads for doube the time whereas it is actually quite easy to find.


September 2017

In our opinion the whole experience was faultless and we are coming back xx next year to woodpecker xx amazing holiday home for anyone. Thank you all soooo much xxx


May 2017

This is a wonderful property in a peaceful setting with all mod cons, if you like sunrise and star gazing from a hot tub then this is the place for you.


February 2017

Thank you for a fantastic break, very relaxing. Well placed for exploring. We loved the wood-burner and hot tub, and found the wood-burners easy to light and plenty of wood easily available. Comfy beds and lovely linen. Loved watching the sky through the dome, and listening to the owls in the mornings. Can't wait to return!


January 2017

Far exceeded all expectations, we were blown away! My parents have already booked on my recommendation. As soon as we can afford it we will be going back! I can only say how much I enjoyed my stay. To anyone debating booking. Do it. You cannot regret it.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Buzzard Cedar Yurt - it sounds like you had a truly wonderful time! We were delighted to hear that your parents will be sampling this unique experience for themselves and we do hope to welcome you back again in the very near future. Bryony, Customer Support


January 2017

Fantastic. A perfect quiet getaway. Disappointed that we couldn't get the hot tub hot (despite hours of fires), but it was sub-zero January temperatures outside, so it may well have been that. Otherwise we couldn't fault it.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us have a review of Buzzard Cedar Yurt - we're delighted to hear you had a great time overall. We're sorry that you had some trouble getting the hot tub up to your preferred temperature. Wood fired hot tubs are not quite as instant as their electric cousins and they can take time to warm up (as you found), particularly if the air temperature is below freezing. Bryony, Customer Support


December 2016

We loved the whole experience of staying in Buzzard Yurt, from morning coffee on the deck bathed in sunshine, to soaking in the hot tub under the stars. Ten minute drive into Dartmouth and 15 minutes to Blackpool Sands - great central location for all our needs. A truly wonderful way to spend the New Year!


October 2016

Beautiful property in such a peaceful location. Stargazing from the hot tub is something never to forget.


September 2016

Love the brochure and our stay in the yurt and I can't wait to convince my fiancé to let me book another holiday with you!


September 2016

Absolute quality with fine detail in all the finishing. The Yurt was spotless and no expense was spared On the build quality. Once again brilliant.


September 2016

Thank you so much for a gorgeous family holiday. There was lots of space inside, it was styled beautifully, there was lots to do around and about (we loved Salcombe) and the hot tub was the cherry on the cake. However, what was hugely appreciated and a fantastic reflection on the whole place is that the owners very kindly sent back to us our son's new watch (bought on holiday) and some baby bibs we'd left behind - all freshly washed.


August 2016

The yurt was amazing - so well equipped, immaculately presented & in a breathtaking g location. Wonderful & peaceful.


August 2016

We had such a happy time at Buzzard Cedar. This is truly luxury glamping, with all the details carefully thought about by the owners for a comfortable stay. The hot tub was the finishing touch to make this the kind of place you want to visit again and again.


July 2016

Loved our first experience of glamping and it will certainly be the first of many. The accommodation provides everything you could need and more particularly if traveling with young children. It was so peaceful and we felt so close to nature yet a close drive to numerous towns and adventure parks. Plenty to do.

Outdoor space at the yurt was perfect, we were so fortunate with the weather we had the majority of our meals including breakfast outside and the BBQ and hot tub were well used.

Thank you so much for a fabulous week.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.