Woodpecker is set into the woodland with a huge deck and fabulous views.
The fabulous wood-fired hot tub.
The gorgeous open plan living space.
There are superb views across the valley and countryside beyond.
The gorgeous king-size bed in the main yurt.
The kitchen-area is fully fitted including a dishwasher!
There is a huge 8 metre diameter living space in the large yurt and a triple bunk bedroom and en suite shower-room in the smaller yurt.
Every detail has been thought of here, the delightful colour scheme is carried throughout the yurt.
There are plenty of spaces to sit down with a good book and relax.
Luxury glamping at its best.
A cosy wood-burner suppliments the under-floor heating.
A comfy bed to return to after a day of exploring.
The interior is gorgeous.
The is an en suite shower-room off of the bedroom area in the main yurt.
With a fabulous shower.
The stylish en suite shower-room.
The kitchen is well-equipped, perfect for rustling up a scrumptious supper.
Lovely touches throughout.
Gorgeous fabrics have been used for the furnishings.
The entrance hall separates the big yurt from the smaller yurt.
Handy hooks are provided.
The triple-bunk bedroom is in the smaller yurt.
This room has been cleverly designed to maxmise space and comfort.
The bunk bedroom also has an en suite shower-room.
The shower-room includes a WC and wash-basin.
The modern shower-room.
Woodpecker Cedar Yurt.
A great view out of the traditional yurt ceiling window.
Fabulous views accross the valley.
What better than a leisurely lunch in the sunshine.
Hop in the hot tub and relax.
Sun loungers are provided.
Plenty of space to dine al fresco on the deck.
Sit and enjoy the spectacular view.
Bliss!
Al fresco dining is a must.
This setting is truly stunning.
Just look at that view.
Grab a book and chill out.
Hot tub heaven.
Enjoy a real get-away-from-it-all break.
What a wonderful setting.
Looking down on Woodpecker from the path above.
Spend the evening star gazing from the hot tub.
Woodpecker from across the valley.
Another view of Woodpecker from across the valley.
Star-gazing really is a must.
Looking towards the yurts from across the valley.
What a magical setting.
While away the hours star-gazing through the traditional yurt ceiling window.
Woodpecker is at the far left, with Buzzard to its right, then Pheasant and then Owl.
Woodpecker is the closest to the parking-area and the access is level.
There is a lovely path behind the yurts for you to explore.
You don't have to venture far to enjoy the great outdoors.

Woodpecker Cedar Yurt

2996

2.2 miles NW of Dartmouth / Sleeps 5 + cot

7 Nights from £578 - £1445

August 2018

Beautiful accommodation, very well appointed and in a very secluded position. We had a really relaxing stay., enjoyed by a couple of teenagers too. Great location, also, for visiting local area.


April 2018

Fantastic way to spend 40th birthday with friends. Great accommodation with everything needed for a relaxing weekend. Decorated to a high standard and peaceful location Waking up to wonderful forest views. Would highly recommend


April 2018

Our second visit to these lovely yurts was even better than our first .. The location, facilities and overall warm feel it gives you to stay there will no doubt have us coming back a third time. Such a wonderful holiday.


March 2018

We had a fantastic week at the yurt. Thoroughly enjoyed by kids and adults equally. The yurt itself is beautifully finished and had everything you could possibly need. There is loads to do in the local area with woodlands adventure park and crabbing at Dittisham being highlights for the kids. We hope to return!


February 2018

We had a marvellous stay. The property has a real eye for detail and it feels like you are staying in a glorious tree house. We had woodpecker which we felt is best location as in same level as car park and wood store. Great rate too!


January 2018

Amazing stay in amazing accommodation.


November 2017

The Yurts are simply a fabulous place to relax


July 2017

Great relaxing weekend away if you need to get away from the city. It was very rejuvenating...


July 2017

Woodpecker Yurt is close to and level with the car park and ideal for us whereas the other yurts were accessed by a steep slope. This was one of the most comfortable and stunning properties we have ever stayed in. The quality of the fixtures, fittings and equipment was superb. The outside environment was lovely too with wild flowers and trees to attract bees and butterflies and a great view.


June 2017

Brilliant holiday, Woodpecker yurt exceeds expectations. We had a fantastic, relaxing break in the most serene setting. The kids loved the hot tub too!


May 2017

Beautiful location. Yurt was decorated and furnished to a very high standard we really really enjoyed our stay and would recommended to others and stay again.


April 2017

The property was amazing, the staff that we met were very friendly, approachable and more than helpful. Both adults and children (boys aged 12, 11, and 9) thoroughly enjoyed. Plenty to do within a stones throw then back to the yurt for a relax on the lovely veranda and the hot tub, finishing off chilling out in front of the TV. It was a perfect weekend


April 2017

A beautiful and peaceful hideaway in the countryside with all your creature comforts


April 2017

Our stay in the Yurt was fantastic. The Yurt is luxurious and the owners had paid great attention to details that made the Yurt feel welcoming. The location is relaxing and peaceful. We loved being in the hot tub under the stars. Everything that you needed was there and the abundant supply of wood kept the hot tub going and added extra warmth to the Yurt on a few chilly evenings.The Yurt is in a fantastic location. One of our favourite days out was walking from the Yurt to Dittisham through the fields of sheep and lambs. We caught the small ferry to Greenway and spent the day here. On the way home we went crabbing to Dittisham and came hot exhausted ready for the hot tub.Dartmouth is 10/15 minutes drive away and there are stunning beaches and coastlines aplenty.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.