2 Browns Hill is at the bottom of this little lane, next to a small square by the beautiful 14th Century church.
The front door opens into the lovely sitting-room.
The dining-area has a door out to the tiny enclosed courtyard.
The main bedroom looks out over the lane.
Readymoney Cove is at the end of the Esplanade, a fifteen minute walk from the cottage.
The snug sitting-area.
A gas-fired stove (so much easier than a messy wood-burner!) to snuggle up in front of.
The dining-area is at the rear of the room.
Lovely touches throughout the cottage.
The galley-kitchen is very well-equipped.
Granite work surfaces and top quality appliances show the level of care taken to fit the cottage out.
The kitchen window looks out into the little courtyard.
All the bits and bobs you need...
Lots of stone cottages in picturesque Fowey.
Welcome to 2 Browns Hill.
Steep cottage stairs lead up from the sitting-room.
Bedroom 1 has a 5' double bed.
Another lovely vintage find.
You can see the church spire from the bedroom.
The cottage is a wonderful mix of vintage finds and modern necessities.
Original classic books to leaf through...
Looking downstairs from the landing outside Bedroom 1.
The spacious bathroom has a big corner shower cubicle.
A double-ended bath for comfort.
The bathroom fittings reflect the cottage's heritage.
A nice big shower head for a really refreshing shower.
Another lovely vintage mirror.
Useful hand shower for hosing down small children after a day at the beach!
Bedroom 2 is on the second floor.
Bedroom 2 has two standard 3' twin beds plus a 2'6'' bed (recommended for children only).
Light pours in through the dormer window.
You've got to love symmetry!
Looking up at castellated Place House from the square by the church.
The waterfront is a two minute walk away.
Looking across to Polruan from Fowey.

2 Browns Hill

2966

Fowey / Sleeps 5 + cot

20% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £448 - £1120

August 2018

Quaint well thought out Cottage with classic interiors of white and blue. Comfy beds and plenty of equipment in the kitchen and in the outhouse for days out with the family, for example buckets and spades, windbreakers and a trolley to pull it all along with. Central to Fowey with a fantastic butcher and deli at the bottom of the street called Kittows for all your needs, so need to buy online shopping like l did! The quay is on the doorstep wth so many fantastic places to eat nearby from breakfast, lunch and dinner. The only thing that got to us (and it’s no fault of the Cottage) was the church bells clanging all night, which we normally love during the day, but honestly not needed!


July 2018

Beautifully decorated cottage ideal location for shops, cafe’s and quay. Well equipped. Fowey is fantastic. The main bedroom could benefit from some kind of double glazing. Would be five stars if it wasn’t for the noise of very regular church bells. On our first night we wondered how we would sleep. Church bells and seagulls plus a rock band at the pub (We could hear every word). Followed by late night revellers walking by singing after the band had finished off every 70s - 00’s rock cliche you can shake a stick at. We did get used to the church bells by Thursday nights 3 hour bell ringing practice and our toddler slept pretty well, so all in all not too bad. It is actually a very nice church. The loft room is very appealing for older kids and quieter. Very easy company to deal with.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of 2 Browns Hill and it's wonderful to hear that you had a lovely stay overall. The cottage is centrally located and tucked down a little lane yards from Fowey's bustling centre which at this time of year does get a lot more foot traffic than normal and we're sorry that you were disturbed. St Fimbarrus Church is also nearby with its chiming clock as mentioned in the description and we've included a photo to show its proximity from the cottage, but we're glad you got used to after a few days and enjoyed your holiday overall. Bryony, Customer Support


October 2017

I have been on holiday every year to Cornwall since I was a child, I am sixty now, this was the first stay on the south coast loved it, will be back.


September 2017

Staying at 2 Brows Hill was delightful. We absolutely loved the location and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the cottage. The photos on the website do not lie, it really is that lovely. The internet connection is very good. Parking was no problem. We were a bit surprised that the church bell kept ringing through the night, fortunately it is easy to get used to. The kitchen is very well equipped with high quality crockery and cutlery. The towels were thick, white and fluffy. The heating was and absolute bonus, so was the little laundry at the back. We loved the welcome spread of strawberry jam, bread and clotted cream as we arrived. Thank you.


August 2017

Overall we had a very nice holiday. The car park was a bit of a pull and would be better with a parking space closer or maybe a permit allowing free parking?


October 2016

We were delighted with the cottage, and loved the cosy and stylish decor and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. We were thrilled with the location, just steps from the centre of Fowey and loved hearing the church bells.

The cottage is very well equipped and extremely comfortable and is exactly as it looks in the pictures on the website! We certainly did not want to come home and would return if we chose to holiday in Fowey again. We have already recommended it to several friends.


September 2016

A wonderful cottage with everything for comfort and convenience, and fresh bread and Cornish foods were a welcome treat. So close to the centre of Fowey, which is one of the best locations in Cornwall. Be aware that there is no parking by the cottage, so you have to walk up a steep hill to the car. I would give this cottage five stars if it had a parking space - it's a great place for a holiday.


August 2016

A lovely cottage in a great location-close to the harbour and town. We loved the location. Very clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Great welcome hamper of apple juice, bread, clotted cream and strawberry conserve! It was regatta week and we found that it was very noisy at night time with people walking past the house after midnight and congregating in the square just outside rather worse for wear-may be worth a word of warning to future holiday makers of the possibility of this happening (during regatta week) due to the location of the property. Browns Hill seems to be the main route for pedestrians in and out of town. But we loved the cottage and Fowey!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Fowey Royal Regatta (third week in August) is one of the most popular events locally, and as you found, there are many more visitors to the town at that time who join in the celebrations and revelry. We're really sorry if this meant it was a little noisier than usual, but hope that all the other events on offer (carnival, fireworks, sailing, gig racing and live music amongst other things!) made up for it. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2016

A perfectly situated, exceptionally clean and comfortable holiday cottage, close to so many of the great attractions Cornwall has to offer. We really enjoyed our time there!


December 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Brown's Hill in Fowey. We were fortunate enough to have booked during the Xmas market and the town was buzzing with a nice festive vibe. The house is fantastically located for getting about the town but with no parking it's a little more difficult to get to in the first place. We would definitely go back.


October 2015

We had a lovely time at 2 brown hill . We have made some special memory's there the church bells ,was surprising ly enchanting the kitchen was well equipped . It's a very comfortable little cottage and very spacious ,


September 2015

Our stay at 2 Brown's Hill was perfect. The cottage is so comfortable, beautifully decorated and equipped and very convenient for all that Fowey has to offer. We have been visiting this special town for many years and would certainly recommend this cottage to family and friends. Also a special mention to the Housekeeper who is extremely helpful and thank you for a lovely welcome pack.


August 2015

We visited Fowey for a last minute break over the bank holiday weekend and we have fallen in love with the town and 2 Browns Hill.

The cottage is beautifully decorated with gorgeous (enviable) furniture. The owners have thought of absolutely everything to ensure you have a comfortable stay. It was a delightful break and escape from normality. Thank you.


July 2015

This little cottage is perfect in every respect! It is absolutely beautiful! The furnishings, attention to detail, quality of finish, equipment, appliances etc. are of top quality and nothing was less than perfect! The owner has an impeccable eye for design and detail, and everything is finished to the highest standards, even down to the welcome pack of tea, fresh apple juice, shortbread and jam! The rooms are great for a family, as we were, and our three girls loved the gorgeous attic room as their bedroom for the week. The proximity to the gorgeous centre of Fowey made this accommodation so convenient for an early, quick walk into the bakery for breakfast goodies, and was perfect for eating out in the evening; being just a short stroll home! The church and it's bells added to the atmosphere and the closeness of the waterfront was great! We had a fabulous stay at 2 Browns Hill and would definitely return! A gorgeous and most comfortable cottage in every respect! Thank you!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.