As you relax in the hot tub you can enjoy the wonderful views across the valley.
Welltown Barn enjoys a spectacular rural setting.
The delightful open plan living room.
Bedroom One is beautifully furnished.
There are numerous places to sit out and enjoy the views and if it gets a little chilly there's a firepit.
The kitchen area has a lovely country feel about it.
The kitchen is well equipped.
Looking from the dining-area back towards the lounge.
The lounge area at the far end of the living-room.
The shower-room on the ground floor.
Bedroom One is lovely and spacious.
Bedroom One has wonderful views.
The stylish bathroom on the first floor has a gorgeous claw foot bath.
Lovely touches throughout.
Bedroom Two is delightful and has 'zip and link' beds giving the flexibility to be either a double bed or twins.
The double doors from the second bedroom lead out to the patio area.
It's a wonderful place to enjoy a cream tea!
The hot tub is located to the side of the cottage and takes full advantage of the stunning views.
There is another area at the front of the cottage to sit out and enjoy the beautiful gardens.
Endless views across Cornwall.
Such a pretty garden.
A lovely garden at the front of the cottage, with a stone shed tucked away in the corner.
The delightful town of Fowey on the south coast is so worth a visit.
The stunning beach at Polzeath on the north coast is a surfers' paradise.
Just around the corner from Polzeath is Daymer Bay - a favourite with families.
Looe will offer you a day of traditional seaside fun.

Welltown Barn

2944

6.4 miles NE of Lostwithiel / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £484 - £1210

March 2018

We had a lovely week here, location was good for exploring, we had days out towards Padstow and the north coast beaches as well as the towns of Fowey and Looe on the south coast. The cottage was perfect for our family of 4 - I was worried it looked small in the pics but was plenty of room for us all even on wet rainy afternoons and the hot tub was a real treat. The bonus of all the farm animals on site was a nice surprise too, and the kids got to bottlefeed one of the newborn lambs too!


March 2018

Lovely cottage, very private, relaxing. Easy to get to once you know what you are doing! Would definitely stay again.


February 2018

A very warm welcome by the owners (and cream tea on arrival). The cottage was beautifully presented (I was taking note of bits and pieces to buy when I got home as I liked it so much). The cottage totally surpassed expectation and looked even better than the pictures on the website. The kitchen was fully stocked, warm, and surprisingly big. All modcons, from hot tub, to dishwasher, to plenty of warm white fluffy towels, and you felt totally at ease from the second you put down your bags. Honestly didn't want to leave. Absolutely beautiful cottage in a magical setting.


December 2017

A lovely welcome to this cosy cottage which we used for a quiet new years break.

Facilities were great. Parking. Hot tub and comfortable living area.

Location to explore Cornwall is fantastic.

Well worth a visit and we will be booking to go again.


October 2017

We had a great family holiday at Welltown Barn, with the surrounding grounds perfect for our boys to explore and for us to walk our dog. The cottage was lovely and cosy, nestled in the countryside and the location was perfect for exploring Cornwall.


September 2017

Brilliant location, beds big and comfortable, the whole experience brilliant, not a cottage to miss out on, the pictures tell there story and we will be going back to enjoy the comforts and peace next year.


June 2017

It is a lovingly designed house with a beautiful view of the Bodmin moor. From here we have completely explored cornwall. Because of the quiet it is the perfect place to relax. The beds are very comfortable. Despite the not so nice weather we could sit outside in the jacuzzi. There were fresh eggs and the owners are very nice and helpful. We would come back.


June 2017

Welldown was the perfect place to totally unwind and relax. The cottage is beautifully furnished and wonderfully comfortable. The features and fittings are both modern and smart. We particularly enjoyed using the hot tub in the evenings, having a glass of wine or two and taking in the spectacular view. I would like to mention that the owners are very friendly and welcoming. Sharon even texted us on our first day and invited us to arrive at the cottage earlier if we wished which we did and it was great to find all the ingredients for a cream tea waiting for us.


November 2016

Lovely cottage, great location with excellent views from the relaxing hot tub. Finished to a great standard with very good facilities. Comfortable beds, excellent morning view from the front bedroom looking out from the Juliet balcony.


September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Cornwall and in Warleggan, the walks were wonderful despite the weather. I do not usually make adverse comments about the properties we stay in as little irritations are soon forgotten and although this cottage was lovely the week was unfortunately quite marred by the fact that we could not easily let our dogs outside to roam the garden - what a shame - we will not be returning to Welltown Barn unless the garden issue was rectified.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Welltown Barn, and we're so glad you enjoyed the property. We don't advertise an enclosed garden at this cottage, but if this is particularly important to you, please mention it when booking, or select the 'Enc' filter on the Web site, and we will search the database for any properties that do have an enclosed garden (although we'd never guarantee that these are escape-proof for dogs, as we know there are some real 'Houdini' characters out there!). Tanya, Customer Support


August 2016

Absolutely fabulous little haven, tucked away in the wee village of Warleggan. The cottage owners, Sharon and Stuart, were very welcoming and a fresh batch of home made scones, clotted cream and jam were there for our arrival. A lovely touch, thank you. Although it was tempting to just stay put and enjoy the amazing views and the hot tub, we ventured out every day and explored beautiful Cornwall then enjoyed evenings at the cottage after gathering local provisions at farm shops. From the Minack Theatre in the far south to Boscastle in the north and Fowey too, to name but a few places. We highly recommend Welltown Barn, as long as it is free for when we next visit :-)


May 2016

Our family really needed a tranquil break, Welltown provided that and much much more. Every picture tells a story and the description tells you about the place, but it cannot describe the atmosphere or stunning location , or friendliness of the family owners. It is in an idyllic quiet place, the views from every level of the tiered gardens is just stunning. The barn is warm, comfortable and easily accommodated a family of three adults and two children, and everything you need is there waiting for you. The atmospheric tranquillity is fantastic. My Son + Partner and Grandchildren changed almost overnight, as young as they are, the Grandchildren enjoyed the house and gardens immensely. Every~time 'Nanna' went down to the bottom tier garden to sip a drink, my 21 month old Grandson followed me and would stand on the bench cuddling Nanna and just gazed out yonder over the valley chatting away! As did the five year old who also loved being able to explore the whole of the grounds and it is fully enclosed, so it was safe for him to do so. The hot tub is fabulous! And there are horses too that the family own who encourage you to go and say hello to them if you want too.

Although the place is in the middle of nowhere, it is well situated and close to the A30 to travel anywhere you choose to go. I would not only recommend this place to family and friends, I already have and definitely intend to be a regular visitor. The couple that own Welltown Barn are a lovely couple and so friendly, they were happy to chat away to us and answer any questions we had, from horses to home~life! I will be back


May 2016

The peace and quiet of the location. The hot tub is fantastic and we spent hours in it! The garden is lovely as are the decking areas and outdoor furniture. The Owner was very friendly and helpful but also left us alone to enjoy our holiday.


April 2016

Welltown Barn is a modernised, comfortable, delightfully rural cottage with fantastic views and hot tub. Great for a relaxing stay and for touring this part of Cornwall. We had a lovely stay.


September 2015

We walked in and were immediately impressed by the standard of finish, equipment and cleanliness. If Carlsberg did cottages ... The cottage has pleasantly private gardens, perhaps a little too uneven for elderly people, and the hot tub is a lovely feature. We were only a couple but even for four the cottage would be much more spacious than many we've used. It felt light and homely. Access is via the stableyard, in a corner of which we parked - little girls would love the horses! The position is very quiet, on the edge of a tiny village, but it is surprisingly accessible - just a few miles from the main A30, and with Bodmin close by too.


September 2015

A beautiful cottage in a lovely area of Cornwall. Will book again!


August 2015

A lovely Cottage with extremely comfortable beds. A large and peaceful garden for our dog and us with wonderful seats to enjoy best views into great surroundings. Wonderful hot tub. We´re sure, we´ll return for another holiday!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.