The open plan living-room is really comfortable.
The patio-area is ideal for sunny lunches.
The open plan lving area is very comfortable.
The bedroom is gorgeous.
The country-style kitchen really suits the setting.
The bathroom is delightful.
This is a terrific bolthole for two.
With the open living area you can really make the most of your time together.
The French doors give the living area a really light and airy feel.
Mealtimes can be enjoyed looking out onto the courtyard.
The kitchen is well-equipped.
The bedroom has been very tastefully furnished
The countryside views from the bedroom
The original character of the cottage has been retained and is as perfect inside as out.
Pekin is the end of terrace on the right-hand side.
The Owners have the cutest pair of donkeys...
...and a wide variety of poultry.
They are a delight to see.
The beach at Polzeath.
Rock beach.
Rock.
Polzeath beach is great for surfing.
Bosneives Mill showing Pekin at the end of terrace on the right-hand side and Sebright on the left.

Pekin

2938

4 miles S of Wadebridge / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £319 - £645

September 2017

Beautifully presented cottage that was a delight to stay in. Unfortunately the weather was such that we were unable to take advantage of sitting outside in the coutyard which must be glorious on a summer day. Quite a rural location but everything within easy reach by car. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and am sure we will book again.


May 2017

The Pekin cottage was absolutely stunning: charming, well-equipped and so comfortable. With the loft-like bedroom and bath upstairs, it felt like a lovely retreat. The scones and clotted cream with jam upon arrival were delicious!!!! The hosts -- C & C Pears -- were very warm and welcoming and we had great conversations with them. The courtyard, the view of the garden from the upstairs window, and the donkeys made it even more special. We want to return.


April 2017

Great property in lovely location. Great communication and easy booking through Classic Cottages. Will definately be visiting again.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Pekin. It's great to hear you enjoyed the wonderful location of the property and you found the booking process easy and hassle free. We really look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Bryony, Customer Support


March 2017

Perfect if you're looking for a quiet get away in the country side. Perfectly situated in Cornwall for access to the whole county. Be prepared for some steep hills and narrow lanes when driving to the house!


March 2017

Good location for access to either North or South Coast. Enjoyed peace and quiet of the rural setting.


October 2016

Lovely cottage, just as the pictures, really well equipped. Good location, mid Cornwall to travel to some great attractions. We hired this cottage for the grandparents to come away with us (we has seabright) giving us all some of our own time, which was perfect. Would definately recommend and would love to return as so much more to do in Cornwall. Thank you for a fabulous week.


August 2016

We stayed at Pekin cottage for our honeymoon. It really was a hidden place for two, and it was brilliant. The cottage was very modern but kept its cottage look. The cottage was well kitted out with all that you would need for everyday living, great kitchen and the bed was very comfortable. It really has been a great honeymoon for us and it wouldn't of been so great if it wasn't for the fact we had such a great cottage to stay in. Perfect hideaway for two. A must visit.


August 2016

We loved our visit to Pekin - it's perfect as a getaway for two. The cottage is delightful, is well-equipped and conveniently located for access to the North coast of Cornwall and for visiting attractions further south.


July 2016

A great cottage with a lovely courtyard and barbecue.


May 2016

Our stay at Pekin was great! We loved the site. It was really buitiful! Good located for Trips in Cornwall aswell. The Cottage was a dream. Very tastily arranged. All you need. Very nice, and friendly owners. We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend the cottage for sure.

Thank you very much!


October 2015

Everything is beautifully laid out and there is a good range of kitchen equipment for doing self catering. Comfortable bed and good shower. Outside there is a pleasant sitting area with barbecue. It must be lovely in summer with the patio doors open and the main door is a stable type door too. However we were there in November and the cottage was very cosy with good central heating.


June 2015

Lovely cottage, beautifully furnished inside, in nice location. We only used for a short break. Great for Eden project and Lost gardens of Heligan only a short drive away. Good access to A30


May 2015

It was a real pleasure staying in such a pretty location and well appointed cottage which was furnished so well.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.