Dr Schmid July 2019
We spendt some very relaxing, beatiful holidays in this marvellous cottage. The location is ideal for visiting Falmouth and Cornwall. nice little village with friendly people, a nearly 24h open SPAR and a pub with fine ales in walking distance. perfect. A well equipped cottage - missed realy nothing! Thank You!
Mrs Armstrong August 2018
Had a wonderful time .
Mrs Gibbon August 2018
Beautifully furnished large property in a nice village. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you might need, including plastic sandwich boxes and a rack of herbs. Loads of great books and games (inc monopoly). Nice walks from the property. It was a great base to reach The Lizard, Land's end and Falmouth.
Mrs Lever July 2017
Even though this is a roadside cottage it is very peaceful.
Dr Ross July 2017
This is a comfortable and charming cottage in a central location for main towns, picturesque villages and a wealth of National Trust venues and gardens. We were lucky enough to land up in Cornwall in the first fortnight of July 2017 when the weather was wonderfully sunny and warm!
Mr Wright August 2016
The cleaner contacted us a few hours after leaving complaining that we left late, in fact we left at half nine also the cleaner complained that we left it filthy which is totally untrue we vacuumed up every 2nd day and kept the kitchen and bathroom always clean The to top it off 3 days later we had a email telling us that we have burnt the carpet so we will have to pay £50 towards half the cost of there insurance excess what a load of rubbish' total scam to get more money as if £1800 isn't enough As if there is house insurance on a rental property with£100 excess it leaves in shock, Beware of the small print.
Reply from Classic Cottages
We're so sorry about this situation. We would never want to unfairly claim for damage, but as agents we are legally bound to act on the Owner's behalf, and sometimes this can put us in a difficult position. Our Booking Conditions allow us to charge up to a maximum of £150 for unusual damages (over and above normal wear and tear) and in this case we acted as instructed. Unfortunately this report of damage appeared to be the result of a slightly over zealous housekeeper, and when more detail came to light, we refunded the damage charge as it was clear that you were not responsible. Obviously we do regret any upset which was certainly not our intention. Tanya, Customer Support
Mrs Bowden April 2016
This was a lovely cottage that embraced us with its warmth and character as soon as we arrived. It had everything we needed and more. We loved the wood burner. We would love to return again and would recommend to family and friends.
Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.