This pretty cottage 'Old Walls Cottage' has a Cornish name on the front Fosow Koth.
The wood-burner creates a cosy warmth on those cooler days and evenings, guests have commented that the cottage 'charmed us with its warmth and character.'
You can walk around the back of the cottage through the parking-area.
The open plan kitchen/dining-room has plenty of space to prepare, cook and eat a meal.
The comfy sofa and chairs are perfect for relaxing after a day out exploring with or without the wood-burner.
The pretty double bedroom, one guest said in the visitor book 'comfy beds and lovely decor, a great find.'
Guests enjoy exploring this pretty village including a visit to Constantine church.
To the rear of the cottage is the private courtyard which can be a real sun-trap.
The well-equipped kitchen.
This pretty single bedroom has plenty of storage.
The single bedroom is opposite the double room at the front of the cottage.
Looking through to the dining-area from the sitting-room.
The view from the single bedroom window over to the church.
The bathroom is on the first floor.
The spacious landing.
The log-store to the rear of the cottage, your first basket by the fire is complimentary.
Don't be confused by Old Walls Cottage Cornish name sign 'Fosow Koth'.
Pretty calm colours.
The view from the window.
There is an electric piano on the landing, great fun whether you know how to play or not!
The comfy double bedroom overlooks the village.
A great spot to sit with a glass or two or breakfast before you go out exploring this beautiful and unspoilt area.
The fabulous view from the churchyard across the  surrounding countryside.
There are lots of walks on the doorstep and lots of pretty countryside to explore.
River moorings on the Helford Passage, why not hire a boat and spend some time on the water.
This end of terrace stone cottage is in the heart of this pretty village.
The Ferry Boat Inn at Helford Passage is well worth a visit, here you can join the coastal footpath or take the ferry across to Helford village.
The Lizard peninsula is only a short drive away with spectacular coastal walks and scenery to explore.
Port Navas is another beautiful spot right on the doorstep, whilst there you can pop into the Yacht Club for a visit.
The lovely beach at Swanpool is within a 20 minute drive.

Old Walls Cottage


5.3 miles SW of Falmouth / Sleeps 5 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £416

We spendt some very relaxing, beatiful holidays in this marvellous cottage. The location is ideal for visiting Falmouth and Cornwall. nice little village with friendly people, a nearly 24h open SPAR and a pub with fine ales in walking distance. perfect. A well equipped cottage - missed realy nothing! Thank You!

Had a wonderful time .

Beautifully furnished large property in a nice village. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you might need, including plastic sandwich boxes and a rack of herbs. Loads of great books and games (inc monopoly). Nice walks from the property. It was a great base to reach The Lizard, Land's end and Falmouth.

Even though this is a roadside cottage it is very peaceful.

This is a comfortable and charming cottage in a central location for main towns, picturesque villages and a wealth of National Trust venues and gardens. We were lucky enough to land up in Cornwall in the first fortnight of July 2017 when the weather was wonderfully sunny and warm!

The cleaner contacted us a few hours after leaving complaining that we left late, in fact we left at half nine also the cleaner complained that we left it filthy which is totally untrue we vacuumed up every 2nd day and kept the kitchen and bathroom always clean The to top it off 3 days later we had a email telling us that we have burnt the carpet so we will have to pay £50 towards half the cost of there insurance excess what a load of rubbish' total scam to get more money as if £1800 isn't enough As if there is house insurance on a rental property with£100 excess it leaves in shock, Beware of the small print.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry about this situation. We would never want to unfairly claim for damage, but as agents we are legally bound to act on the Owner's behalf, and sometimes this can put us in a difficult position. Our Booking Conditions allow us to charge up to a maximum of £150 for unusual damages (over and above normal wear and tear) and in this case we acted as instructed. Unfortunately this report of damage appeared to be the result of a slightly over zealous housekeeper, and when more detail came to light, we refunded the damage charge as it was clear that you were not responsible. Obviously we do regret any upset which was certainly not our intention. Tanya, Customer Support

This was a lovely cottage that embraced us with its warmth and character as soon as we arrived. It had everything we needed and more. We loved the wood burner. We would love to return again and would recommend to family and friends.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.