This is a very cute cottage hideaway.
The front door opens into the open plan living-room with a very comfy L-Shaped sofa.
The very pretty courtyard garden is a sheltered little haven to return to after a day out exploring.
The pretty bedroom is a calm sanctuary.
Open up the back door, and listen to the morning bird song.
On cooler days, you can keep toasty around the cosy wood-burner with your cup of cocoa.
The lovely kitchen is bright and sunny.
The Hideaway is the perfect bolthole for two!
The bedroom looks out onto the private parking-area and gravel driveway to the front.
The master bedroom has a super comfy bed.
Looking towards the rear of The Hideaway, from the courtyard.
Little steps lead up to the raised patio area.
The shower-room is located off the kitchen.
The lane as you approach the owners' house, The Hideaway is just behind.
Explore the wonderful beaches, coves and scenery the Helford River, The Lizard Peninsula and the west of Cornwall has to offer.
Great walks, rugged coastlines and lots of Cornish fresh air to breath in.
The pretty harbour town and up and coming 'foodie destination' of Porthleven is a short drive away. There are several pubs and restaurants for a lovely waterside meal.

The Hideaway

2925

Helston / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 1 to 12)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £322

October 2019

It is comfortable and cosy, ideal for couples on single people, near to main amenities but still quiet!


August 2019

A lovely cottage, beautifully clean, very peaceful, very handy for local amenities and a joy to stay in !


July 2019

A perfect stay in a lovely cottage, with everything we needed. Ideal location for exploring the Lizard Peninsula


July 2019

We have visited this area over the past years and this cottage is a gem. I will stay again


February 2019

Very beautuful cottage, very well decorated, laid out with everything you need. Beautiful personal touches and easy to use gagets and appliances. Very very clean and well organised. Perfect location to local amenities. Close to 24 hour tesco, petrol station, post office, bank, phone box, cash machine, many pubs for a drink or food and lots of shops. Many places to explore and visit. So many things to see and do from museums and historical sites, harboursides, beaches, national trust parks, and family days out. Very friendly owners and helpful and kind. Definatly recomend and definatly booking again.


January 2019

This property was perfect for us, warm, cosy and high standard of facilities. Close to Helston 15min walk. Was nice to have a welcome pack of milk, tea and cookies as we hadn't yet shopped. The owners were lovely and would highly recommend to family & friends and keeping the details for future visits.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you'll be coming back to the area again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2018

Friendly, welcoming owners. Cottage in a good location for amenities in Helston and easy access to SW coastal path. Would recommend Henley's and Guiseppe's for meals in Helston (walkable), fish and chips from Jane's ( 5 mins walk) and The Blue Anchor for an old fashioned pub.


September 2018

Perfect for a couple wet room a bonus for the less abled.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to see The Hideaway worked well for you. We do encourage any guests with mobility concerns to give our team a call so that we chat through what you might be looking for. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2018

Beautiful, perfectly sized cottage in ideal location for walking and visiting beaches in the local area. Kate and Nigel were the perfect hosts and enabled us to have a wonderful holiday


April 2018

We had a lovely time at the cottage and it was excellent for our purposes. We had travelled to Cornwall to see an exhibition at Tate St Ives and were able to get there easily and quickly. We were particularly pleased with the convenience of the location to get to see and do what we wanted. The cottage is compact but has an airy quality because of the high ceiling.It is tastefully decorated and very well equipped. The weather was not warm enough to sit in the private and sheltered garden which was disappointing !! We would definitely return as we love the area and this was a convenient and comfortable bolthole to return to each day. Kate and Nigel were very nice, helpful and unobtrusive---very good hosts.


August 2017

We had a lovely relaxing time at the Hideaway cottage.The facilities were excellent,very cosy for the two of us,would definitely recommend to anyone.We did not have to travel far to get to the coastal towns or the shops in Helston. We loved it.


August 2017

Helston is a good location for visits to both peninsulas of South Cornwall.


July 2017

Great cottage for a couple for exploring Cornwall!


June 2017

A lovely place to stay, easy access to the coast & amenities. A nice warm welcome from the owners. Peaceful & quiet, will definately go again.


June 2017

It's really a lovely hidden Place


October 2016

Second visit and will to returning next year.


September 2016

Any couple who want a break away from it all The Hideaway is perfect - so relaxing and within a short distance of some excellent restaurants, especially in Porthleven.


August 2016

The Hideaway was exactly as described, a sweet little cottage for a couple. We found everything we needed. We enjoyed having our breakfast in the sweet little garden. The owners were very welcoming. The place was very quiet and a good spot to explore the area.


July 2016

Liked the peace and quiet,and a lovely place to return to at the end of the day. Found skirting boards very dusty also behind tv .several cobwebs on ceiling and also between furniture.i think the housekeeper should get her duster out as she is not doing the cottage justice.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review - we're so sorry that you found some cobwebs and dust, and only wish that you'd mentioned it to us or the neighbouring Owners during your stay so that we could put matters right for you. Nevertheless, these areas will be thoroughly checked and no doubt the usually very high standard will be restored. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2016

We found it to be a perfect location for exploring both the Lizard and Land's End peninsulas.


May 2016

Really liked the small garden at the back - lovely to be able to open the back door on a fine day, and look out. Very peaceful and private.


April 2016

Quiet and central location. Welcoming hosts.


April 2016

Idea basis, I will return later in year or next Spring.


March 2016

We loved our stay at The Hideaway. It was beautifully furnished and included all the equipment you needed to make food. The woodburner was a real luxury and we enjoyed having it on most evenings. We will definitely return to the cottage and enjoy even more of the local area.


December 2015

We had a lovely Christmas holiday week, though the weather was not good this did not spoil the stay. After a day exploring it was good to return to a warm cottage, that was light and welcoming, the option to light a fire in the woodburner if required. The cottage was in walking distance to Helston which had plenty of attractions, and in easy driving distance to local villages, beaches and interesting walks in the area.


November 2015

Our second stay at this lovely little property - a lovely cosy cottage for a winter stay!


October 2015

This is a little gem, hidden away. What you get is what you see in the photos. The details for "how to find" are spot on. thank you


October 2015

A very modern and well equipped small apartment. Charming location , with friendly owners.


July 2015

An excellent spot, lovely little cottage, great way of spending a week down in Cornwall!


July 2015

A real gem! Perfect location for exploring the beautiful southwest. Would stay here again!


July 2015

Very happy with Hideaway Cottage. Small but adequate for two people, well furnished and equipped. Good sheltered patio garden which was ideal for eating. Owners (neighbours) helpful but unobtrusive.


June 2015

Beautifully presented little cottage - exactly as described. Quality furnishings and everything we needed for a short break, would happily re-book and recommend to others. Patio garden really pleasant and lovely to spend time outside.


June 2015

A very nice place centrally located but calm. A very good and relaxing shower. The sun grows warm the garden in the mornings for having breakfast outside and it's still sunny in the evenings. A good place for enamoured couples because of its limited size. Some place for suitcases or shoes would be fine to keep the appartment cosy during the stay. Warm welcome by houseowners (flowers, tea and biscuits were placed on the table).


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.