This is a very cute cottage hideaway.
The front door opens into the open plan living-room with comfy L-shaped sofa.
The pretty bedroom is a calm sanctuary.
There is room to cook and room to dine at any time of the day.
The private courtyard garden is a sheltered little retreat after a day out exploring.
On cooler days, you can keep toasty around the cosy wood-burner with your cup of cocoa.
The Owners live next door but, with a rarely-used utility-room between you, you will not be disturbed.
Take time for breakfast before heading off to explore. With Superfast Broadband searching for your next adventure has never been easier!
The wet-room is next to the open plan living-room.
Steps lead up to the raised paved-area.
The bedroom looks out onto the private parking-area and gravel driveway to the front.
The cottage is beautifully furnished.
The well-equipped kitchen-area is small but perfectly formed.
The lane as you approach the Owners' house, The Hideaway is just behind.

The Hideaway

2925

Helston / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 1 to 12)

7 Nights from £317 - £640

August 2018

Beautiful, perfectly sized cottage in ideal location for walking and visiting beaches in the local area. Kate and Nigel were the perfect hosts and enabled us to have a wonderful holiday


April 2018

We had a lovely time at the cottage and it was excellent for our purposes. We had travelled to Cornwall to see an exhibition at Tate St Ives and were able to get there easily and quickly. We were particularly pleased with the convenience of the location to get to see and do what we wanted. The cottage is compact but has an airy quality because of the high ceiling.It is tastefully decorated and very well equipped. The weather was not warm enough to sit in the private and sheltered garden which was disappointing !! We would definitely return as we love the area and this was a convenient and comfortable bolthole to return to each day. Kate and Nigel were very nice, helpful and unobtrusive---very good hosts.


August 2017

We had a lovely relaxing time at the Hideaway cottage.The facilities were excellent,very cosy for the two of us,would definitely recommend to anyone.We did not have to travel far to get to the coastal towns or the shops in Helston. We loved it.


August 2017

Helston is a good location for visits to both peninsulas of South Cornwall.


July 2017

Great cottage for a couple for exploring Cornwall!


June 2017

A lovely place to stay, easy access to the coast & amenities. A nice warm welcome from the owners. Peaceful & quiet, will definately go again.


June 2017

It's really a lovely hidden Place


October 2016

Second visit and will to returning next year.


September 2016

Any couple who want a break away from it all The Hideaway is perfect - so relaxing and within a short distance of some excellent restaurants, especially in Porthleven.


August 2016

The Hideaway was exactly as described, a sweet little cottage for a couple. We found everything we needed. We enjoyed having our breakfast in the sweet little garden. The owners were very welcoming. The place was very quiet and a good spot to explore the area.


July 2016

Liked the peace and quiet,and a lovely place to return to at the end of the day. Found skirting boards very dusty also behind tv .several cobwebs on ceiling and also between furniture.i think the housekeeper should get her duster out as she is not doing the cottage justice.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review - we're so sorry that you found some cobwebs and dust, and only wish that you'd mentioned it to us or the neighbouring Owners during your stay so that we could put matters right for you. Nevertheless, these areas will be thoroughly checked and no doubt the usually very high standard will be restored. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2016

We found it to be a perfect location for exploring both the Lizard and Land's End peninsulas.


May 2016

Really liked the small garden at the back - lovely to be able to open the back door on a fine day, and look out. Very peaceful and private.


April 2016

Quiet and central location. Welcoming hosts.


April 2016

Idea basis, I will return later in year or next Spring.


March 2016

We loved our stay at The Hideaway. It was beautifully furnished and included all the equipment you needed to make food. The woodburner was a real luxury and we enjoyed having it on most evenings. We will definitely return to the cottage and enjoy even more of the local area.


December 2015

We had a lovely Christmas holiday week, though the weather was not good this did not spoil the stay. After a day exploring it was good to return to a warm cottage, that was light and welcoming, the option to light a fire in the woodburner if required. The cottage was in walking distance to Helston which had plenty of attractions, and in easy driving distance to local villages, beaches and interesting walks in the area.


November 2015

Our second stay at this lovely little property - a lovely cosy cottage for a winter stay!


October 2015

This is a little gem, hidden away. What you get is what you see in the photos. The details for "how to find" are spot on. thank you


October 2015

A very modern and well equipped small apartment. Charming location , with friendly owners.


July 2015

An excellent spot, lovely little cottage, great way of spending a week down in Cornwall!


July 2015

A real gem! Perfect location for exploring the beautiful southwest. Would stay here again!


July 2015

Very happy with Hideaway Cottage. Small but adequate for two people, well furnished and equipped. Good sheltered patio garden which was ideal for eating. Owners (neighbours) helpful but unobtrusive.


June 2015

Beautifully presented little cottage - exactly as described. Quality furnishings and everything we needed for a short break, would happily re-book and recommend to others. Patio garden really pleasant and lovely to spend time outside.


June 2015

A very nice place centrally located but calm. A very good and relaxing shower. The sun grows warm the garden in the mornings for having breakfast outside and it's still sunny in the evenings. A good place for enamoured couples because of its limited size. Some place for suitcases or shoes would be fine to keep the appartment cosy during the stay. Warm welcome by houseowners (flowers, tea and biscuits were placed on the table).


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.