Combe View, a ground floor apartment in a very small block, has a lovely fully enclosed garden.
This is a great place to relax and eat outdoors.
There is a dining-table that can be extended if you wish.
The beach is a perfect mix of sand and rock pools. To the left is another bay which is dog friendly all year round.
Tea on the terrace !
The contemporary kitchen has plenty of storage space.
This is the master bedroom with its king-sized bed.
Another view of the bedroom to give you an idea of the space.
A short corridor links the two bedrooms and the bathroom.
This is the twin bedroom. The three-foot beds make it ideal for adults as well as for children.
Another view of the twin bedroom. This room also has plenty of storage space.
A few lie-ins might be the order of the day before setting off for the beach or up onto Exmoor.
This is the family bathroom, with bath and fitted shower.
The French doors open up, with two steps down to the garden.
This apartment is exceptionally well-equipped. It really is a home-from-home.
Children are so welcome here too. There are some picnic things for you to use too.
The apartment has its own dedicated parking bay and there are visitors' bays too.
North Devon has some of the most spectacular beaches you could wish for. This is Saunton Sands.
One of north Devon’s stunning sandy beaches – this is Woolacombe just the other side of Ilfracombe from Combe Martin.
North Devon has a stunning coastline, cliffs, coves and long sandy beaches.
Exmoor meeting the sea.
You can take a boat trip along the coast from Ilfracombe.
This is a great exploring beach for children, with sand and rock pools.
The wilds of Exmoor are on your doorstep.

Combe View

2923

4.6 miles E of Ilfracombe / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £335 - £771

May 2018

Really great base to explore the area. The cottage has everything you could need and we had an amazing time.


May 2018

Lovely cottage everything one could need. Lovely comfy bed. Nice secluded patio to return to after a busy day exploring. Very thoughtful and considerate owners.


May 2018

Very nice to have a housekeeper on hand in case of dificulties although we did not have any.


May 2018

Lovely cottage- very well equipped and in a good looking location for exploring north Devon


April 2018

Recommended


April 2018

We had a Lovely stay at Combe View. The apartment was really well equipped, cosy and we felt at home straight away. Combe Martin beach was great for rock climbing, a lovely little seaside village and perfect for a family holiday or for those who love walking as there are plenty of good coastal walks nearby.


December 2017

Best equipped accommodation we have stayed in.


November 2017

Such a lovely place. We were welcomed with treats when we got there. Very clean. Overall, it was a brilliant place to stay and definitely coming back again.


October 2017

Thank you for all the little gifts left for both us [humans] and our 4 legged friend, it was nice to be able to put the kettle on and make a cuppa and biscuits when we got in.


September 2017

We were very happy with our stay and hope to return next year


September 2017

Very much a "home from home" cottage with a warm, welcoming feeling as soon as you enter. Ideal for a small family or semi-disabled. The latter of these due to ease of access, both to outside and internally to all ground floor rooms. A great deal of thought and attention for detail has been made throughout, the result of which makes for a most relaxing and comfortable stay. DD


July 2017

very dog friendly . lovely welcome pack. one of the best accomodations we ve ever stayed in. thankyou.


June 2017

Excellent order throughout. Very comfortable and thoufoghly clean. Kitchen extremely well equipped. Have already recommended to friends


April 2016

One of the best properties that we have stayed in. Couldn't fault it.


April 2016

a pleasant apartment for a couple or small family, plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children. A small garden but lovely to sit in on a sunny day, good views from the patio windows.


October 2015

An excellent apartment in a beautiful location. The people of Combe Martin were really friendly and we enjoyed the local pub quiz. We were made very welcome by the owner and had a wonderful relaxing holiday. A perfect location to explore North Devon. Would highly recommend this property and Classic Cottages. Thank you very much. Mrs Ross


October 2015

A clean well decorated appartmemt with a lovely view from patio window. Well situated for exploring North Devon area with many National Trust walks within striking distance. A trip to Lundy Island is well worth doing.


August 2015

This is a little gem of a place - an excellent standard of decoration, fittings and furnishings, and plenty of space. The location is slightly further from the sea than we'd realised - about a mile - but it's walkable for adults and children older than toddlers, and there is car parking by the beach. Having a well-stocked mini-supermarket more or less next door was a real boon, and there are some lovely places to eat along the main street and by the seafront. It's also a good base for visiting other parts of north Devon.


July 2015

a great location to travel from to see the manysurrounding sites of north Devon


July 2015

A very spacious and comfortable apartment with a wonderful view, and in close proximity to the beauty of the N Devon coast and countryside.


July 2015

Beautiful cottage. Very well equipped.


June 2015

Beautiful apartment with all the amenities one could possibly need. Vey convenient parking just outside the from door. Exceptionally clean. I'm only giving it 4 stars rather than 5 because of the WiFi not working.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Combe View - sorry to hear that you had trouble connecting to the WiFi, we'll let the Owners know so that they can investigate. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2015

Lovely modern and comfortable apartment in a quiet location. A good base for touring the North Devon area.


May 2015

Lovely apartment, near beach. Modern and very clean. Owners very friendly and helpful. Had a lovely break with the children.


May 2015

Had a lovely few days in Combe Martin The apartment was perfect, well equipped, warm and comfortable, very clean. Room to park car right outside front door. Pretty paved area with glorious views.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.