The stunning, cedar clad Pheasant Yurt.
Pheasant sits on the higher level in the woodland.
With its huge elevated deck jutting out into the woodland.
There are stunning countryside views.
The cedar wood-fired hot tub on the deck.
The 'wow' interior!
Spacious and no expense spared.
The sofa looks straight out the double doors across the deck to the view in the distance.
There is a wood-burner (logs inclusive) and a TV too!
The kitchen is fully fitted including a dishwasher.
What a great place to start or end the day.
The sumptuous king-size bed.
Every detail for your comfort has been thought of.
Just gorgeous!
There is even a wardrobe and chest of drawers in this woodland yurt!
Next to the king-size bed is the walk in wet-room.
Yes, hot water in the middle of woods.
Also in the main yurt is a cloakroom.
One of the WCs with wash-basin.
Gazing through the roof top at the world above.
A fully fitted kitchen with all the utensils you will need for your ultimate luxury glamping holiday!
Beautiful details throughout.
And plenty of lighting too.
The triple bunk-room is compact but each bunk has lovely comfy mattresses and beautiful bed linens.
There will be a race to the top bunk!
Compact but quirky.
Next to the triple bunk room is another en suite wet-room with WC and wash-basin (and heated towel rail too),
Pheasant is on the upper level with Buzzard and Woodpecker and therefore has a steeper slope access but well worth the effort.
Pheasant is on the higher level. Owl is on the lower level built into the woodland.
Welcome to Pheasant.
There is plenty of space in the link corridor, your main entrance to Pheasant.
The cedar wood-fired hot tub - a must for the end of the day! The water takes a couple of hours to heat up initially.
Hot tub heaven.
There is even a barbecue provided should you choose to cook al fresco.
The wood-burner will keep you extra toasty but not forgetting the under-floor heating too!
A glimpse of the most amazing views.
Cows basking in the sunshine the other side of the valley.
There is plenty of space on the deck.
Another view of the deck with Owl Cedar Yurt below (but spaced well apart).
Your entrance deck to Pheasant.
Your adventure begins here!
Pheasant is up the steep slope.
The steep slope leads up to Pheasant with Owl on the lower level.
Stargaze at the night's sky from the hot tub.
Looking across the valley to the yurts.
The traditional yurt ceiling window is perfect for star-gazing.
A view towards the Yurts from the other side of the valley with Woodpecker on the left, then Buzzard to its right, then Pheasant and then Owl on the far right.
There is a lovely path for you to explore behind the yurts.
You don't have to go far to enjoy the great outdoors.
The fabulous beach at Blackpool Sands just a 15 minute drive away.
Taken from above Dartmouth this is a view of the River Dart as it flows out to sea.
The inner harbour in Dartmouth, just a few miles away and well worth a visit.

Pheasant Cedar Yurt

2898

2.2 miles NW of Dartmouth / Sleeps 5 + cot

7 Nights from £556 - £1389

November 2017

Stated for 3lovely nights, had s wonderful relaxing stay, plenty to do in the area and the Yurt has everything you could want


October 2017

Fantastic accommodation in the perfect location. All the family enjoyed our stay at the Pheasant Cedar Yurt - my son asked if we could return for his birthday! We will definitely be back soon.


October 2017

The yurt exceeded our expectations - Beautifully presented and immaculately clean through out. The location was just stunning. The hot tub was easy to use and heated up quickly. We all thoroughly enjoyed it despite the not so brilliant weather and look forward to returning next year.


October 2017

Wow! Fantasic! Beautiful yurt in beautiful surroundings. We had an amazing time.


September 2017

A beautiful hideaway retreat. Perfect relaxing stay for all the family. My two kids loved the hot tub! Great addition! We thought we would eat out but the Yert was so beautiful we had food in every night over looking the breathtaking scenery. So much to do for all the family, can't wait to visit again next year!


August 2017

Excellent family location for a wide range of activities and experiences.


August 2017

Beautiful, private, secure, peaceful, relaxing location.

Awesome meteor shower witnessed from the bliss of the hot tub!

Our son's revelled in seeing deer, bats, frogs, toads, rabbits, mice and various birds on their doorstep (eat your heart out Center Parcs!)

Amazingly well equipped. Clever use of space to have all you need.


June 2017

We stayed in the Pheasant Yurt for a week and we loved it! It definitely lived up to expectations and we would recommend it to our family and friends. It was very quiet and well situated and the yurt itself was amazing!


April 2017

A relaxing break with fantastic accommodation. The hot tub was a great addition!


March 2017

The property exceeded our expectations and we loved the peaceful and private location. We had a cloud free night and watched the stars from the hotub listening to the trees and owls. The yurt was well equipped and very clean.


February 2017

What 'Gem' of a place, maintained to an excellent standard. We will be back........


December 2016

A perfect get away, nice scenery perfect at new year with the view over the town where you can see fireworks. Christmas time was so peaceful here. A fantastic stay.


October 2016

A wonderful relaxing, well furnished, exceptionally clean little gem of a place to stay !


September 2016

fantastic yurt in a stunning location. Immaculatly presented with everything that you need . Only a 10 minute drive to the beautiful harbour with lots of great shops and places to eat. Would reccomend using the park and ride if going into the harbour Parking is quite limited. Plenty to do locally and the views are stunning, would definitely reccomend the boat ride down the river and a visit to the castle :)


September 2016

This was our first family holiday therefore was so important to us. We had an amazing time, the tranquil setting and comfortable surroundings made the whole holiday easy and enjoyable. We will be back.


August 2016

Outstanding yurt in beautiful surroundings, the hot tub is truly luxorious, every thing you could need and exceptionally clean, Glamping at its finest x


June 2016

Lovely little retreat for a weekend to get away from it all. Lovely location and walks nearby. Glamping at its best : )


June 2016

Heaven on earth...no exaggeration!


May 2016

A fabulous cottage in a perfect location, loved it and would definitely love to come back.


May 2016

We would highly recommend cedar yurts! We had everything we needed for a luxurious stay. The surroundings are beautiful, peaceful and secluded.


May 2016

A beautiful, private retreat away from any sort of hustle and bustle. Tastefully decorated, well equipped and comfortable. Would recommend the Pheasant yurt to anyone wanting a tranquil break.


March 2016

Thank you for a lovely place to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet. Was lovely sitting in the hot tub enjoying the owls and stars! I'm sure we will be back again soon!


March 2016

The yurt was a perfect getaway. It was a peaceful and tranquil setting.

The yurt is very spacious and provides you with everything you need; even dishwasher tablets!

The hot tub was great! It did take a lot longer to heat than the manual said due to it being so cold to start with; but it was totally worth it. Just make sure you stir throughly as the cold spots are awful if you get in without stirring properly!

Would definitely recommend to everyone! Perfect setting for a lovely getaway!

Thanks for building such a perfect building. It's something to be very proud of.


February 2016

Amazing place, very spacious - enchanting quiet location. Fantastic place for a family holiday or for couples wishing to escape. Top quality fixtures, fittings and soft furnishings with luxurious linens and fabrics used throughout. Hot tub was a real treat, ensure you light it as soon as you can to maximise your use of it. We will definitely return at some point in the future.


February 2016

A beautiful and unique property in a really special location.


February 2016

A truly amazing 4 days! We loved everything about our experience here. Cosy and homely and fun for the kids! My eldest son gave it a 10 out of 10! Bunk beds were brilliant, a great design. We didn't want to leave. It was even fun taking our stuff up in the wheel barrow, adds to the adventure. Highlight was listening to the Owls at night while in the hot tub, gazing at the stars! We were already planning our next visit while we were there.


January 2016

Wow! Amazing Spaces eat your heart out! This cedar yurt is gorgeous and the owners have put much thought into the detail of the layout. All fixtures and fittings are of the highest quality and the yurt provides a lovely warm and tranquil environment for a relaxing winter break, with the addition of a toasty wood burner to top it off.


January 2016

Pheasant Cedar Yurt just takes your breath away! Loved every minute of our stay, can not wait to return.


December 2015

An ideal get away that's outstandingly perfected to its surroundings. Fantastic area and a pleasure to have stayed in and experienced the joy of this stay.


December 2015

I would strongly reccomend this Yurt for families and couples alike. A great destination if you like Dartmouth.


November 2015

It was beautiful, the surroundings were gorgeous and the location was so peaceful. As it isn't a big holiday park it felt very private and the only noise was the swaying from the frees. A lovely, relaxing holiday and we'll definitely be back!


November 2015

The pheasant yurt was far better than we thought it would be. fixtures and fitting are of really good quality loved the time we spent there even though the weather wasn't that good will stay again


October 2015

Wow - what a fabulous place to stay. Pheasant is spectacular! Beautifully furnished and equipped with everything and more. The children loved transporting our luggage in the huge wheelbarrow up to Pheasant. The woodland around is great for adventures, we even found a little den. The beds were so comfortable and it was so nice being able to see the stars through the roof-top window. The cedar wood-fired hot tub really topped off this very luxury glamping holiday - it was amazing to sit out under the stars in the woodland in the warmth of the hot tub and listen to the woodland animals all around. Such peace and tranquillity - we feel very lucky to have experienced the fabulous Pheasant Cedar Yurt. Our thanks to Jeremy and Carol, the owners, for creating such an outstanding setting for a unique holiday. Just wished we could have stayed longer!


September 2015

We absolutely loved our holiday in the enchanting yurt. It was absolute luxury and pure bliss to be away from the crowds. This was not Glamping, as everything we needed was included in this beautiful space.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.