Stunning cedar clad Owl Yurt.
The huge deck sweeps round to the entrance.
There are double doors from the living-area onto the deck as well as the large entrance door into the hallway.
Al freso dining is a must.
The cedar wood-fired hot tub is just amazing!
What an interior - woodland living at its very best.
The kitchen is fully fitted including a dishwasher.
The living space is extremely spacious.
Superbly comfortable.
Yes, there is even a TV and wood-burner for those darker winter evenings.
You can light the wood-burner for those chillier evenings but there is under-floor heating too.
The king-size double bed is just gorgeous.
The bed enjoys the views out the double doors to the deck and beyond.
Next to the king-size bed is the walk in wet-room.
With fabulous heated towel rail!
Many an hour can be spent gazing through the roof at the world above.
Traditional yurt feature.
The kitchen is equipped with everything you will need for your luxury glamping holiday.
There are even co-ordinating owl coffee mugs!
The triple bunk bedroom - compact but with super comfortable mattresses on each bunk.
And lovely linens too.
The lower bunk has a little less headroom but is still a great place to camp out!
Beautiful features throughout. The blind in the triple bunk bedroom.
And just around the corner is the en suite walk-in wet-room (yes another wash-room).
With lovely hot water in the middle of woodland.
And a WC and wash-basin too.
Lovely touches throughout the yurt.
Welcome to Owl.
Your pathway to Owl. Owl sits on a lower level to Pheasant, Buzzard and Woodpecker but still enjoys the same views.
Follow the path to the ultimate in luxury glamping experience . . .
Owl in the distance.
The deck sits out over the woodland.
The hot tub also sits on the deck and affords the same fabulous views.
Light the wood-burner (logs are included), wait for a couple of hours and get yourself in!
Just bliss.
Even the frog loves it (temperature gauge!).
Perfect place to unwind.
The custom made railings are super safe and strong.
Al fresco dining.
Dine whilst taking in the view.
Your spacious deck area.
Your entrance to Owl.
Looking down on Owl.
There is such beautiful detail in the cedar roof.
Owl's cedar tiled roof.
Looking up at Owl with its deck jutting out into the woodland.
Owl sitting in the woodland.
Owl sits on the lower level and Pheasant, Buzzard and Woodpecker sit on the higher level.
Looking across at the Yurts from the other side of the valley. Woodpecker on the left, Buzzard next to this, Pheasant next to Buzzard and Owl slightly lower down to the right.
What a glorious location.
Your adventure begins here!
Owl's woodland setting.
Your gorgeous retreat awaits you.
Spend the evening star-gazing from the hot tub.
Looking across the valley to the yurts.
While away the hours star-gazing out of the traditional yurt ceiling window.
Owl is furthest away from the parking-area, on the lower level.
The pathway parts, heading to Owl in one directions and Buzzard and Pheasant in the other.
There is a lovely path for you to explore behind the yurts.
You don't have to venture far to enjoy the great outdoors.
Taken from above Dartmouth this is a view of the River Dart as it flows out to sea.
The inner harbour in Dartmouth, just a short drive away and well worth a visit.
The fabulous beach at Blackpool Sands just a 15 minute drive away.

Owl Cedar Yurt

2897

2.4 miles NW of Dartmouth / Sleeps 5 + cot

7 Nights from £578 - £1445

June 2018

Beautiful yurt and very comfortable we had everything that we could possibly need and the hot tub under the stars in the evening was just magical ??


May 2018

We had a great holiday at the yurt. The photos were very accurate and gave a good overview of the yurt, they didn't give any false impressions before booking. The facilities were great, all the little extras made the holiday feel very luxurious such as having all cleaning equipment provided, bin bags, dishwasher tablets, hand soap by all the sinks. Being allowed to help yourself to logs, which we used for the hot tub, was a really lovely touch and again we felt this made us feel welcome and a luxury. The yurt feels high end spec beautifully decorated, comfortable and cosy. Being right amongst the trees and wildlife was so enchanting. We feel so lucky to have discovered this accommodation. The owners have obviously put a lot of thought and love into the yurts which is evident throughout and have created a perfect holiday accommodation experience.


April 2018

Lovely accommodation in a beautiful location.


March 2018

We absolutely loved coming here with our three year old. It was the most perfect holiday and totally magical.


February 2018

Amazing location, and very well-equipped. Peaceful, immaculate, imaginatively designed. Hot-tub a delight, and the sound of an owl in nearby trees just the icing on the cake of a starlit night sitting in warm water with only the breeze for company.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your glamping experience. How lovely that you were able to hear the owls whilst relaxing in the hot tub; it is a lovely tranquil setting. We hope you'll come back soon. Alison, Customer Support.


December 2017

A perfect escape in a wonderful and characterful setting. We visited the yurts with friends over New Year and we all loved it. We will be back!


November 2017

Perfect location , perfect place to stay , everything you could want for a perfect weekend or longer holiday . So cosy in the winter and I can see it being amazing in the summer with the large decked area . I have never seen so many stars , loved every second .


May 2017

We had a fantastic time staying in the Yurt, everything was immaculate and high spec .


April 2017

Absolutely amazing holiday loved stargazing in the evenings. The wood fired hot tub is fab nothing better than sat in the hot tub listening to the owls hooting. We enjoyed visiting Greenway and has a fab lunch at Dartmouth castle we will definitely be back!!


February 2017

excellent location, modern clean and fresh throughout. Wood fired hot tub is perfect, takes a while to heat on first night, but every use after that took 20-30 mins. Location is perfect with no traffic noise etc, we did not see anyone during our stay, which suited us great. Would definately reccomend and stay again.


February 2017

A group of 4 of us stayed here in February and had a really chilled and relaxing time. Would recommend to anyone who wants a high standard and brilliant place to stay for a long weekend or week. The hot tub was fantastic and the wood fired stove inside kept us nice and cosy in the winter night. Would recommend this to anyone and would definatly come back. It is close to Dartmouth and local beaches and it is in a peaceful setting. 5 star place.


October 2016

A stunning yurt in an excellent location. The yurt has so many quirks, from the hot tub to the log fire. The interior design is of an exceptional standard and the skylight really tops this all off. Couldn't recommend it any higher.


October 2016

A superb family get away. Nothing beats sitting in the wood burning hot tub whilst watching nature!!


September 2016

The owners had thought of everything you would need for a perfect holiday . We had a most enjoyable time in a beautiful yurt in beautiful surroundings . We can't wait to visit the next time


July 2016

Pricey in the holiday season, but please go ahead and book. Best rural holiday we have had so far! Everything was perfect!


June 2016

It was a high quality yurt that provided everything needed. In a beautiful setting.


June 2016

Beautiful I had very high hopes for this holiday. Your description seem to promise a magical tree top holiday surrounded by nature , with in a short drive to a busy port side town, well it was all of the above and more you truly feel like your in another world it was the best holiday in Devon we have had. I didn't hear I'm board once from any of the kids aged 16,9 and 2. Wonderful Thankyou


January 2016

Amazing place, great romantic mini break to celebrate our first wedding anniversary . The yurt had great attention to detail and loved the extra touches of tea, washing /dishwasher liquids and shower gel. Really hope to visit again


January 2016

We had a lovely holiday, beautiful place and surroundings. Fantastic experience, would recommend. Loved it.


January 2016

An amazing space with top of the range appliances, equipment and furnishings, Owl is in a very peaceful location with great walks to Dartmouth and Dittisham from your door. Perfect!


November 2015

The cottage was absolutely gorgeous - everything about it from the location to the decor and furnishing. Such a peaceful break and a great chill out holiday. The log burner was a lovely cosey touch to the yurt. Unfortunately we didn't get to use our hot tub due to the weather but it would've been a perfect end to the day relaxing in there.


November 2015

We absolutely loved our stay and can't wait for our next visit. We were a little concerned about the log fired hot tub as in the past we have always had the usual plastic bubbling variety but it was so easy (and fun) to do and so much more comfortable to use. We are total converts, from now on it's log fired cedar wood hot tubs only for us.


November 2015

Owl surpassed all of our expectations. The fit and finish was perfect, the location was ideal and the site is brilliantly laid out; resulting in us feeling secluded and private despite the other yurt.

I also appreciated that we were left to our own devices and whilst I'm sure someone would have been on hand should we have needed, the info pack gave us all that we needed and it really did feel 'ours' for the duration of our holiday.

By far the most relaxing holiday we've had in some while and whilst in close proximity to Dartmouth we were also quite content with stargazing in the hot tub and reading a book by the wood burner.

Fingers crossed for a return visit in 2016!


October 2015

Magical setting in a peaceful wooded valley. Hot tub great fun and the decking was an outdoor room at any time of the day. Beautifully furnished and so comfortable. Can't wait to go back.


October 2015

Lovely rural relaxing get away in magical accommodation and setting.


October 2015

We had the most amazing holiday at Owl. We all absolutely loved our luxury glamping experience. The yurt is beautifully furnished and fully equipped with everything you will need and more! The underfloor heating kept us toasty and warm and the wood-burner added to the overall ambience. The beds were so comfortable and the children really loved the quirky triple bunk beds. The wood-fired cedar hot tub was a very special treat, the most magical experience in woodland. We spent most of our time on the deck enjoying the peace and tranquillity during the last week of October, it really was a very special place to chill and enjoy the woodland around. Would highly recommend a stay, we wished we had booked for longer!


October 2015

Fantastic facilities. Top drawer. Meticulous detail to the finishings. Very cozy, quiet feel to the location. Kids loved the 'tree house' , comfy bunk beds and even the apple trees in the grounds. Will definitely aim to be back next year!


September 2015

Really really enjoyed out stay! stayed there with my boyfriend to celebrate my 21st for a long weekend and it was amazing! Would most definitely stay here again as we absolutely loved it! It was so quirky and cosy and it was an ultimate "wow" factor when we walked inside! Location was fab as we were only a short drive from the main town/local pub/supermarket. Lots to do in the area also! akreday recommended to family and friends, truly a 5* holiday!


September 2015

Very high quality accomodation, a perfect getaway in a beautiful part of the country


August 2015

A wonderful place to stay. Very family friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to feel indulged but still in touch with nature!


July 2015

Fantastic place to stay. Lovely setting, and a great location to explore this beautiful part of England. Definitely recommend.


July 2015

We were lucky enough to be the first people to stay in the yurt and when booking there were only drawings of the property to view online, I am so glad we took the decision to give it a go. Owl Cedar Yurt is beautiful inside and out and it is set in peaceful, secluded surroundings. The owners have provided everything you could possibly need and they were extremely helpful in answering any queries we had. The yurt is furnished to a high standard and very comfortable, and sitting in the hot tub looking at the stars is the perfect end to the day.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.