The view from Gwavas Lakes across the neighbouring houses to Newlyn harbour.
Views out across Mount's Bay from Gwavas Lakes.
Relax in front of the fire.
Sea views from the ground floor master bedroom.
Both first floor twin bedrooms have fabulous sea views.
The sitting-area has lovely sea views across Newlyn Harbour.
The spacious kitchen.
The dining-area.
Both first floor twin bedrooms have fabulous sea views.
The view from the terrace.
The comfortable sitting-area with a roaring wood-burner.
A roaring open fire to welcome you.
Plenty to keep you entertained on a grey day.
The first floor shower-room.
The double bedroom.
Surfing at Sennen Cove.
The view.
The ground floor rear bedroom.
Beautiful Sennen Cove is just seven miles away.
St Michael's Mount is visible across the bay (this is not the view from the property).
St Ives beach, stunning and just a seven mile drive away.

Gwavas Lakes

2890

1.3 miles N of Mousehole / Sleeps 8 + cot*

7 Nights from £437 - £1197

September 2018

The cottage was very nice for our stay.It had everything we could need for our weeks stay.The rooms were spacious and the beds comfy.The bed linen was of good quality.Would definitely stay again.You need to be pretty fit if you are wanting to walk into Newlyn as the walk back to the cottage is a killer.We were much fitter going home than when we arrived.The car parking was an added bonus.


August 2018

Gwavas Lakes is a brilliant holiday cottage, and affordable - which I didn't think I would find in Cornwall. The house was very clean and comfortable, and all of the equipment was of excellent quality. The best bit though was the spectacular views of Mounts Bay - which no photographs do justice to.


April 2018

We enjoyed the fantastic views and the level of comfort and cleanliness in the cottage. Unfortunately the neighbours immediately adjacent were building their own terrace and decking the week we stayed, so the tranquility of the outdoor space was somewhat spoilt so limited how we felt able to use it.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great so see that you liked Gwavas Lakes so much, especially the lovely views. It's such a shame to hear that the neighbours were carrying out some garden improvments during your stay; obviously this is difficult for us to predict but we're sorry that you found this disturbing. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2018

We stayed at Gwavas Lakes cottage for a view to visit family. What a lovely, very well equipped cottage! We will definitely be back!


February 2018

Absolutely stunning view over Mounts Bay and Newlyn Harbour.


August 2017

Beautiful cottage with fantastic views of the harbour!


April 2017

A very cosy cottage with easy access to Penzance and a stunning view. Comfortable rooms


April 2017

Real homely feel


December 2016

Excellent


September 2016

Excellent cottage very clean and everything thought of. Lovely pre cooked meal a bonus , just needed heating , great after long journey. Can't recommend enough.


May 2016

Lovely, comfortable cottage in a great location.


March 2016

Very comfortable, lovely views, good walks nearby for the dog.


March 2016

A great little cottage with wonderful views, brilliant location and great features. I had a great time celebrating my 30th birthday here with my friends and family and will definitely be coming back for the summer.


October 2015

The house was beautiful with the best equipped kitchen, quality linen and towels I have ever rented. The house was more like a home than a rental and we have already rebooked.


May 2015

Outstanding views to this property in a lovely location, however maybe hilly for some.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your lovely review of Gwavas Lakes - we're delighted that you enjoyed that wonderful view, although as you found, to get such elevation you do have to embrace the hills! We think it's worth the effort, and we're sure that you will agree. Hopefully you'll consider returning again in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2015

Lovely Cottage, very well equipped with excellent views, you should add a picture of the Kitchen as I was concerned about its size, but it is very spacious.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your suggestion to add a photograph of the kitchen, which you'll see we've now done. We're glad you had a great stay.


March 2015

Lovely cottage with a great view of the harbour. Good off road parking which is a definite plus in Newlyn.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.