Christmas Cottage is tucked away amid 20 acres of sheltered grounds, overlooking beautiful Bicton Woods and Dartmoor in the far distance.
The lovely open plan living room
The cottage has 2 pretty bedrooms
The setting is truly stunning all year round. The autumn colours shouldn't be missed
The sheltered courtyard beside the cottage- a lovely spot to sit out and enjoy morning coffee or supper on a balmy summer's evening
The stylish modern kitchen
From the kitchen take in more of those wonderful views
Enjoy relaxed holiday meals together
The open plan living room will ensure you enjoy time together
Open up the French windows and enjoy more of the wonderful setting
Plenty of room in the lounge for all to chill out and relax
Lovely fresh colours in bedroom One
Bedroom 2 can either be made up as a super king size double bed or 2 single beds
The sleek family bathroom separates the 2 bedrooms
Gorgeous local soap is provided
The spacious hallway leads to the utility-room.
Plenty of books to keep guests occupied.
Colourful hydrangeas line the driveway.
Looking towards the distant views (just visible even on a dismal day!)
Cheerful painted fencing around the courtyard.
Planters filled with pretty plants.
The private driveway passes Christmas Cottage to the parking-area beyond.
You couldn't ask for a more magical setting
The woodland walks are just as stunning in the autumn!
You are sure to see moorland cattle, sheep or horses whilst travelling around the area
Enjoy some traditional seaside fun at the the pretty fishing town of Looe
Pop over to Cornwall's spectacular north coast to walk the coastal footpath, take to the waves or simply enjoy time on the beach
Take to the water by boat or Canoe at Cotehele Quay and enjoy the delights of the River Tamar. Whilst there stop of at Cotehele House and Gardens (National Trust)- they are very special
Lanhydrock House, Parkland and Gardens (National Trust) is well worth a visit. There is also a great network of cycling routes to discover

Christmas Cottage

2860

5 miles NE of Liskeard / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £363 - £835

December 2017

We had a lovely New Year break at Christmas Cottage. It is a very comfortable and well equipped cottage in a quiet and peaceful location with some lovely views over woodland and surrounding countryside. Jeff and Lorraine are very welcoming and on hand if required but not at all intrusive.

Mr and Mrs Holder


December 2017

Christmas cottage is just perfect.


September 2017

one of the best presented cottages we have ever stayed in. a good location for visiting Bodmin moor and both the north and the south coasts of Cornwall.


September 2017

Terrific accommodation - very well equipped and comfortable, in an excellent location in the west of Cornwall. Our hosts couldn't have been more attentive, warm and accommodating. We will certainly stay again if we ever find ourselves in the area.


August 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Christmas Cottage and the owners were fabulous and made us feel right at home straight away. It really made our holiday so special!


August 2017

Excellent in every way from location, welcome on arrival, cleanliness, comfort and attention to detail. Couldn't fault it!


August 2017

Really great location bit out of the way but once you find it lovely & quiet and great watching the birds and squirrels eating the nuts .


June 2017

Very clean , comfortable and well equipped cottage set in a very beautiful and peaceful location. The owners greeted us when we arrived and were friendly but not at all intrusive . The afternoon tea that was provided was very welcomed by us and there was a good supply of essentials.We felt at home immediately and really enjoyed our fortnight stay .


June 2017

wonderful place and lovely owners and blue the dog.


June 2017

So peaceful, stunning views, a home from home.


May 2017

Wow.....a beautiful cottage in a beautiful setting. Thank you so much Jeff, Lorraine & Blue for a lovely warm welcome...... the Cream Tea was just yummy. You certainly made our holiday more special. Christmas Cottage is the perfect place to stay for a holiday to Cornwall as it is quite central to the county and it is easy to get to all the lovely inland and coastal villages. The cottage it's is very well equipped......you could even bake a cake if you wished. The gorgeous garden was lovely to sit in with a G&T.......we even BBQ'd one night too. Mum is a keen gardener and Jeff very kindly gave her some plants he had grown in his greenhouse. Blue is such a well behaved and friendly dog......we bought him some doggy treats because he was so lovely and would come to say hello each morning and evening. We will certainly stay again when we next visit Cornwall and recommend you do too.


April 2017

Don't change a thing was fantastic


October 2016

This is the most peaceful cottage we have ever had the pleasure of staying in! Situated overlooking a tree-lined valley, the most noise we heard was from the owls! The cottage was well equipped, but would have benefitted from a small freezer for ice/frozen peas!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Christmas Cottage and we were delighted to hear you'd enjoyed such a quiet and relaxing break. There is a freezer in the utility-room just off the entrance hall - perhaps you didn't find this - but hopefully this will be useful if you return again in the future. Bryony, Customer Support


September 2016

The location was so peaceful. A luxury treetop retreat. Jeff, Lorraine and blue were very welcoming and the cream tea and fresh flowers were very much appreciated.


September 2016

The accommodation is excellent and the location is perfect for exploring both north and south coasts.


August 2016

The location was fantastic. Very peaceful. The hospitality and helpfulness of the owners. Friendly and helpful but not in the slightest intrusive. Cream tea was very welcome. We holiday in Britain 2-3 times a year and this ranks as one of our favourite cottages.


July 2016

Christmas Cottage is one of the most well appointed cottages we have stayed at. The setting is perfect for wildlife photography and country walks and the owners Jeff and Lorraine couldn't have been more welcoming. We loved getting to know Blue the labrador and watching the local buzzards.


July 2016

What a fantastic cottage made very welcoming by the lovely owners!


May 2016

Gorgeous estate for exploring, warm and comfortable cottage, high-end kitchen, first floor living room for views, strong WiFi, dark night skies, playground in Golberdon, perfect hosts, scones on arrival (and something extra for our child and dog!), bird table with fearless local wildlife, good selection of DVDs, fab TV. Kingsand and Cawsand was our choice spot to visit.


April 2016

Christmas Cottage is truly lovely and perfectly placed as a base for exploring South and Northeast Cornwall. Lorraine, Jeff, and Blue (the Labrador Retriever) extend a genuine and warm welcome, complete with Cornish scones and clotted cream. The modern fitted kitchen is well equipped for a self-catering holiday, and attention to detail is evident throughout. We looked forward to returning to this comfortable, cosy, and spotlessly clean cottage after enjoying all that the surrounding area offers. Highly recommended and hope to return again!


September 2015

Jeff & Lorraine were wonderful hosts. The cottage was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The grounds were fabulous for walking & our little dog had the time of his life - not to mention his new friend Blue, the resident Lab! We had a lovely short break and look forward to returning.


August 2015

We had a wonderful time at Christmas Cottage and very much enjoyed the stay. Thanks again to the lovely Jeff and Lorraine for making our time in such a beautiful place all the more special with their warmth and friendliness.


August 2015

The cottage was excellent, the situation was lovely and the welcome was second to none. I can't think of a single thing that could have been better.


August 2015

The owners of Christmas Cottage went out of their way to make us feel welcome on arrival. The cottage is stunning, the upside down layout makes the most of the stunning views so even on wet days you can enjoy the scenery from the surrounding woodland.

Beautifully decorated and equipped for everything the cottage is homely and a joy to stay in !


July 2015

Jeff and Lorraine were fantastic hosts and the little extra touches made the stay even more special: From the Cornish Cream Tea on arrival to the splendid locally made soaps that were available throughout the cottage. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be coming back with even more of our family in tow!

Thank you again and we hope to be back very soon indeed!


May 2015

The owners were extremely welcoming and helpful. The location of the property was so peaceful and the birds very entertaining to watch! The cottage was everything we could have wished for and we would love to visit again. Highly recommended!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.