The sitting-area is very comfortable and as you can see the view is right there through the French doors.
Praxis is right in the heart of Trebarwith Strand.
The view is amazing and at low tide the beach stretches for a mile.
The coastline is quite stunning and you may well catch your breath as you drive down into the valley.
In this image you can see the little balcony where viewing the comings and goings of Trebarwith will be great fun.
The dining-area will offer you a front row seat to watch the people on the beach.
Charming touches throughout.
The Fort William is just up the road and ideal for an early sundowner.
The view is fantastic and in the evening the beach and hamlet will be yours to enjoy.
The French doors lead out to the patio where you will have a seagull's view of the beach.
The bedroom boasts a lovely brass bed.
The brass bed is in-keeping with the style of the cottage.
The bespoke kitchen is small but perfectly functional.
A view from the kitchen-area towards the sitting-area.
Trebarwith Strand.
The charming fishing village of Port Isaac is not too far away to visit.
The north coast of Cornwall is famous for its spectacular sunsets.

Praxis

2854

4.4 miles SW of Boscastle / Sleeps 2 (no children under 12)

7 Nights from £532 - £1329

September 2017

Praxis is in an absolutely beautiful location with stunning views of the sea. Even in poor weather, you can sit looking out over the dramatic waves - just wonderful and in good weather the sunsets are incredible. The interior of the apartment is lovely, decorated and furnished with thought and care. We cannot recommend this holiday home enough.


July 2017

Stunning, simply stunning!


June 2017

Fantastic position and views, really enjoyed our stay


April 2017

Praxis is really lovely, in a great spot. We loved being next to the costal path.


December 2016

If you want a holiday in the most stunning of locations, Praxis is a wonderful choice. Trebarwith Strand is tiny and gorgeous - and the views from the balcony, terrace and windows of Praxis are truly magical. A real treat ... A read through the visitors books reveals that everyone agrees - and almost all return again and again. We have just enjoyed our fifth holiday there.


November 2016

We have been visiting Trebarwith Strand for nearly 40 years and have stayed in almost all of the properties that were once part of the former hotel. Praxis has always been our favourite because of its location. Any negatives are far outweighed by the pleasure gained from a staying in such a beautiful place.


October 2016

A gorgeous setting for this cottage. A cosy cottage with a welcoming feel. The property does need updating but overall a lovely stay.


September 2016

Stunning location. Can't fault it.


September 2016

The views from the balcony are simply breathtaking, a stay at Praxis transports you to another world of beach and relaxation. There are also great walks on the doorstep and the pub up the road offers a warm welcome.


July 2016

Wonderful location Warm comfy and cosy Comfortable bed hard to get up No complaints really Love it back soon!!!!!!


June 2016

We arrived at Praxis & were truly blown away with the location , the cleanliness & the hospitality shown by the owners in their welcome gifts to both of us & our two Westies. An ideal spot to unwind or seek out adventures on the many walks around the Atlantic coastline. Too many to cover in one visit so another stay at Praxis will be needed!!


May 2016

Praxis is just stunning - so stylish, cosy and quirky! It's location and views are totally magical.


April 2016

This 'cottage' is really a flat, but that does not detract from the holiday one bit. It is in an excellent position overlooking a small bay and beach at low tide.


April 2016

Beautiful location. Lovely accommodation with lovely views.


February 2016

Classic Cottages are Fab. The service is friendly and efficient. The website easy and accessible to use. The cottage is well appointed and good value for money.


February 2016

Wonderful position and fantastic view, very comfortable & well equipped. Only downside was only being able to get onto the beach briefly each afternoon due to the tides, other than that our stay was perfect!!

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to hear you had such a good time at Praxis - Trebarwith Strand is a tidal beach so, as you found, there is little sand at high tide (although you do get to enjoy a whole mile of beach at low tide!). You can check the local tide forecast at www.cornwall-beaches.co.uk, or watch the local weather reports for more information. Tanya, Customer Support


November 2015

Stunning location. all pictures give an accurate view of property and location


September 2015

Our third year in a row at Praxis...and we still love this little dream of an apartment. Superb location...superb accommodation and will always have a place in our hearts.

would be 5 stars but we do not agree with high deposit fee required.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Praxis, it's great to see you enjoyed your time there. We appreciate your comments re the deposit - we do ask for one third of the rent, but we have been trialling a new scheme for advance bookings ie made when our Web site goes live in July for bookings in the following year; we take a smaller non-refundable deposit of £25 to secure a reservation, with the remainder of the one-third payable in the September. Please ask our Booking Office if this is of interest to you. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2015

Unconventional design of cottage which added to the interest and enjoyment in a fantastic location .


June 2015

if you want a relaxing stress free break go to Praxis in Trebarwith Strand. you will not be disappointed the view is breathtakingly beautiful and you will be amazed of the facilities that are on offer.

Pub (where you take your dog) yards away Beach (where you can take your dog) yards away cafe that do an amazing crab sandwich yards away shop selling fresh doughnuts yards away what more does a girl need


May 2015

A perfect retreat for one of the best get-away holidays in the UK. Even if the weather isn't perfect just sitting watching the waves is a tonic in itself. Its proximity to some of the most stunning and beautiful coves and pretty villages anywhere is a real bonus. And we really appreciated the welcome of bread, milk, biscuits, wine and pretty flowers.


April 2015

a little gem and cannot recommend more highly.


March 2015

Lovely cottage and location


February 2015

Cottage is in an Excellent location with stunning views, has the advantage of a parking space and pub serving meals just a few yards away. More spacious than it looks too.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.