Post Office Cottage is in the hamlet of Trelill.
One sitting-room leads through to the next.
The patio-area and garden bask in sunshine, ideal for a barbecue.
The delightful bedroom.
The kitchen is well-equipped and provides easy access to the garden.
Why not pick up some fresh ingredients from one of the local farm shops and cook up a real treat
Plenty of room in the dining-room- why not invite some friends over.
A quiet corner to capture your thoughts.
Post Office Cottage is very spacious.
why not challenge each other to a game or two.....
If the Cornish wind blows you have this lovely sunny and sheltered space to sit in.
The cottage also has a shower-room on the ground floor.
The double bedroom is bright and comfortable.
Leading off from the bedroom is a wash-basin and WC.
Enjoy meals al fresco .
The beach at Polzeath is fabulous.
Daymer Bay is a great beach for the family and further along the estuary you can look across to Padstow.

Post Office Cottage

2848

6.7 miles E of Polzeath / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £309 - £624

September 2017

Cottage was everything we were looking for as a base for visiting North Cornwall.


September 2017

Easy to get about from, nice area Lovely clean comfortable


August 2017

Proprietors lovely and welcoming very friendly and available but not intrusive in any way


July 2017

Post Office Cottage is the most wonderful haven. This is 5-star plus accommodation. Everything has been thought of and provided. The Cottage is spotlessly clean and very spacious. We especially enjoyed the reclining sofa :). It truly is a home from home, with all appliances installed including washing machine, iron and ironing board, clothes airer, hair dryer, if you can think of it, this cottage has it. A beautifully appointed cottage which made our holiday for us, as we did not have great weather for our visit, but being able to come home to Post Office Cottage was an absolute delight. Thank you.


June 2017

As before, lovely cottage, very pleasant owners, nothing is too much trouble, eye have thought of everything.

Spotlessly clean and well equipped.


May 2017

Beautiful cottage in a quiet and peaceful area. Can't wait to visit again.


May 2017

Used you previously when we stayed at same property. No complaints, hosts David and Valerie very welcoming, friendly and chatty.


September 2016

Excellent location. Good off-road parking. Everything spotless and everything you needed.


July 2016

This is a spacious and comfortable cottage just a mile or so off the main A39 and just a short drive to local beaches and attractions. We have stayed here twice now and would hope to return. The owners, who live next door, are friendly and very helpful. Would thoroughly recommend.


June 2016

The owners have gone to great lengths to make this accommodation comfortable, nothing was too much trouble for them. The property is spotlessly clean and equipped to a great standard.


June 2016

See previous, happy with anything I have said to be published.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Our second visit to Post Office Cottage and the same high standards which we experienced last year were very much in evidence again this year. Great place to stay.


September 2015

This has to be the cleanest, brightest cottage we have stayed in for years. Everything we needed was provided, and as it was in a very peaceful little hamlet, we slept like logs every single night! Excellent.


September 2015

The standard was high, easy to be in and to get from to different places Would certainly recommend to friends.


August 2015

This is a very nice spacious, light and airy cottage. It has a lot of space for two people and is very comfortable indeed. The owners are very nice indeed. We would certainly stay at Post Office Cottage again when we are in this part of Cornwall.


July 2015

High quality and spacious accommodation for two people. Well appointed with great attention to detail. North Cornwall is our favoured location and if this property is available when we next visit we will book it. As usual Classic Cottages delivers! We always recommend you to our friends.


June 2015

Excellent spacious accommodation for two.


May 2015

Loved it. Very clean, and nice welcome from the owners. Just to say the cottage made the holiday special


May 2015

A cosy well equipped cottage in a quiet village but with easy access to many places of interest.


April 2015

A beautiful holiday home in a lovely quite location perfect to return to from a day exploring the beautiful North Cornish coast.


September 2014

As previously stated. The cottage was roomy, well kept and looked after. Very quiet position, but easy access to all local amenities


September 2014

Great location for exploring north Cornwall coast. Cottage provided everything needed for fantastic holiday. Very peaceful and private. Highly recommended. Hope to return.


September 2014

A lovely spacious and well equipped cottage. The hosts were very eager to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction. including a welcome pack provided. Highly recommended


August 2014

Spacious well equipped cottage


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.