The wood-burner provides a romantic and warming backdrop to this perfect bolthole.
Lovely Stargazy Skies.
Close to the coastal footpath, the breathtaking walks south and north are wonderful.
Big doors open out from the sitting area to the sunny patio.
The fully equipped kitchen area.
The cliffs just minutes away from Stargazy Skies, looking towards Chapel porth.
A perfect place for outdoor meals on sunny days.
Lots of lovely touches at Stargazy Skies.
Comfy sofa and chairs in lovely fabrics with bright pops of colour.
The big patio doors allow light to flood in.
The little wood-burner is perfect for cosy evenings and snuggly winter days.
The kitchen window looks out over fields towards the cliffs.
Just walk outside and head towards the coastal footpath for breathtaking views and stunning sunsets.
The walks from Stargazy Skies are stunning and the views are breathtaking.
The footpath down to Chapel Porth is a stunning walk.
Chapel Porth at low tide with iconic mining buildings on the cliffs above.
Wheal Coates is one of many favourite places to visit.
Stargazy Skies is the single-storey cottage in the middle of the picture with two windows. The backdrop of the sea is stunning.
From St Agnes Beacon behind Stargazy Skies you can climb up and look back over Stargazy Skies all the way down the coast to St Ives.
The pretty bedroom.
This stained glass window has been specially made for Stargazy Skies.
Lovely warm colours and soft snuggly cushions.
Vintage furniture looks lovely in the bedroom.
Looking into the en suite bathroom.
There's a big shower cubicle as well as a deep bath for relaxing soaks after long coastal walks.
The bathroom has everything you need.
Fluffy towels warming on the towel rail...perfect after busy days exploring this stunning coastal area.
Blue skies during the days and stars galore at night.

Stargazy Skies

2838

1 mile W of St Agnes / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 1 to 15)

7 Nights from £333 - £723

October 2018

Fabulous cottage in a great location. Clean, comfortable and cosy and very well equipped. We loved it.


September 2018

The cottage is just as shown and described, and in a great location. It is comfortable and well-equipped, warm on cooler days, and with a private patio to sit out when it's sunny. I would definitely recommend it.


June 2018

The cleanliness of Stargazy Skies is excellent with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Perfectly situated for walking, cycling, running or surfing. Super friendly owners always on hand to help out with local knowledge. Would not hesitate to come back, highly recommended.


May 2018

Lovely, peaceful hideaway. Fantastic beaches and great surfing.


April 2018

This is a lovely cosy and warm cottage in a quiet location, with great walks over the beacon to St Agnes. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Recommended


March 2018

Lovely location, well equipped.


September 2017

Quiet, cosy cottage perfect for relaxing and walking. Very well equipped kitchen. Lovely homemade bread and jam provided on arrival.


September 2017

It was a delightful stay in clean and comfortable accomodation A peaceful Haven Already miss the horses looking over the wall opposite The homemade bread and jam and afternoon tea were an extra and much appreciated touch Would defiantly start again


June 2017

Perfection


June 2017

Beautiful cottage great location


June 2017

An outstanding property which fully lives up to description


April 2017

A truly beautiful little cottage, it was a shame that we could not stay for the whole week.


March 2017

A classy, cosy, comfortable cottage that surpassed all our expectations. Perfectly situated for exploring the coastal footpaths of north west Cornwall and the lovely village of St Agnes offers a great range of restaurants, pubs and shops.


December 2016

The interior decoration is lovely, the bathroom is spacious and well appointed especially for the size of the cottage. This is one of the most comfortable relaxing cottages we have stayed in. The welcome pot of tea and bread and jam was a nice touch too.


November 2016

A wonderfully comfortable and beautifully decorated cottage, with a very well equipped kitchen. We were made very welcome and treated to homemade bread and jam on arrival with the fire set and ready to go! It's a great base to explore the surrounding area and access to local beaches and the coastal path is pretty much on the doorstep. Really hope we can come back soon. Thank you.


October 2016

Cosy, well equipped and immaculately presented cottage in a stunning location. Very helpful and friendly owners - we enjoyed the fresh baked bread, jam, tea and flowers on our arrival. We will most definitely return.


September 2016

We were amazed by the quality of everything - furnishings, fittings and equipment. We loved the attention to detail and the care which the owners have taken to make the property so attractive and comfortable. Little touches like the bread and homemade jam also much appreciated.


August 2016

A stunning cottage in a beautiful location. If you are looking for somewhere to stay with that added special touch then Stargazy Skies is the place! Truly amazing.


July 2016

The cottage was comfortable with a mix of contemporary and traditional styles in the dramatic setting where Poldark was filmed. It was perfect.


June 2016

Jo and Neil were excellent hosts. They were friendly and their cottage was cosy with all the modern appliances!! We felt so at home! It was great coming back to a nice cosy cottage after our day of sightseeing and activities.


May 2016

A cosy little cottage that is perfectly located to visit all that Cornwall has to offer, from beautiful beaches, coastal walks and gorgeous gardens. A real treasure.


April 2016

The cottage was beautifully appointed and in a wonderful location. The welcome and hospitality was warm and friendly.


March 2016

An absolute hidden gem , feels like it's In themiddle of nowhere. But only a twenty minute walk into the beautiful village of St Agnes, with plenty of places to eat and drink, and shop .


November 2015

Amazing cottage with great hosts and a perfect location...will be going back!


October 2015

We have had an amazing week in Stargazy Skies. The cottage was cosy and comfortable. The owners were friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. We loved being close to the coastal path and being able to walk to Chapel Porth beach - just beautiful!


October 2015

Perfect break in a perfect cottage.


September 2015

Lovely cottage for two in a wonderful location for fabulous coastal walks & wonderful coves & beaches. St Agnes is a pretty village that has just what is required, small local shops, butcher, pub, & a couple of good restaurants.


August 2015

This property exceeded our expectations! It was the best equipped cottage we have stayed in and the owners went out of their way to make our stay comfor and special (with homemade bread and jam, garden flowers and a pot of tea on arrival. The finish of the cottage was exceptional and was equipped with the highest quality items. Little things like board games, DVDs and books, shows the thought that has gone in to making the cottage the perfect home from home. In a fantastic quiet location, of overwhelming beauty, that is perfect for walking along the coast and experiencing the history of the area. We cannot wait to return in future!


July 2015

Excellent accommodation , in a great location. The owners made us feel very welcome . Would definately stay at this property again.


July 2015

Amazing, stylish, perfect....


July 2015

First class accommodation. Very clean and comfortable with great shower facilities. Lovely walks and scenery. St Agnes is a lovely town, good for shopping and restaurants. The cove is beautiful, well worth a visit. The owners were very friendly and helpful.


July 2015

Gem of a cottage in fantastic location.Very comfortable stay.


June 2015

this cottage is perfect on arrival there was a loaf of freshly made bread and jam plus flowers lovely, spotlessly clean and well decorated, the owners made us very welcome, the cottage was very well equipped eg cling film foil, washing up liquid and tabs for dishwasher enough pots and pans too. peaceful and lovely views would highly recommend


June 2015

A wonderful tranquil location with stunning views. Friendly but discreet owners nearby.


June 2015

We would recommend this property to anyone especially couples who like walking. The garden is great for enjoying taking of your boots and watching the world go by after your superb walk


May 2015

Location, level of decoration and fittings, equipment supplied were all above expectations, very helpful, friendly owners. We hope to return soon!


May 2015

Stargazy Skies is a beautifully and thoughtfully decorated cottage with high standard of attention to detail. Freshly baked bread, jam and a lovely posy of flowers awaited our arrival! Lovely views of the sea along the winding road from the cottage which takes you right into the centre of St Agnes.


April 2015

An excellent cottage - we recommend unreservedly.


April 2015

It was superbly appointed, equipped and located. The owners were helpful, friendly and accommodating without impeding on our time there whatsoever. For a quiet break away, with the coastal path on your doorstep, we couldn't have asked for more. We slept amazingly well in the very comfortable bed and truly felt relaxed at the end of our stay.


March 2015

Really comfortable cottage and very well equipped. Roaring wood-burner, lovely double bed and an excellent shower. The Owners are very friendly and helpful and the cottage is an excellent base for exploring the South West Coast Path.


October 2014

Local village has everything you need and two fabulous restaurants. Cottage lived up to our expectations and was very cosy and comfortable. Great costal walks close by and a perfect place to relax and unwind.


September 2014

Excellent cottage in a beautiful location. The owners were very welcoming


September 2014

We had such a fabulous holiday staying at Stargazy Skies and were made to feel very welcome by owners Jo and Neil. Newly converted, this cottage has been exceptionally well thought out. Exquisitely appointed and tastefully decorated to combine Jo's flair for design and Neil's artistic talent, this holiday cottage is one you simply can't afford to miss out on.

The cheerful decoration inside and the south facing patio scattered with lovely potted plants set the scene for your holiday. Only one mile and a 15 minute walk away is the delightful beach at Chapel Porth which is particularly lovely at low tide. The dramatic coastal path and walks over the Beacon surround the cottage with superb views to sample from almost every direction. St Agnes is easy walking distance away with some delightful little shops to meet all your immediate needs and a couple of very good restaurants, together with a small beach of it's own.

Returning home to this light and cheerful cottage after a long day out is a real pleasure. A long soak in the deep bath and a wood burner to keep you cosy in the cooler months await you, making your holiday all the more enjoyable


August 2014

Stargazy Skies is a tastefully decorated comfortable cottage in a quiet location next to some lovely walks. Jo and Neil were friendly and helpful hosts.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.