Manor Fletching is an L-shaped barn conversion.
The sitting-area with comfy corner sofa and armchair around the wood-burner.
The good-sized garden is exclusive to the cottage with plenty of room to sit and eat or simply relax in the hot tub.
The spacious open plan living-room with a gorgeous kitchen at one end.
The gorgeous bathroom includes a slipper bath and a walk-in double shower.
The double bedroom is light and comfortable with lovely linens and blinds.
Bedroom 1 can be made up as a 6' double bed or two 3' single beds.
The view from the side garden at the property.
Manor Fletching as seen from the parking-area.
The combination of original stonework, gorgeous marble and the feature glass wall make this very much a 'boutique bathroom'.
The large shower rose ensures a good shower for all.
The contemporary wood-burner will keep you warm and toasty when the temperature drops.
If two of you are staying the bathroom next door becomes your own en suite.
The garden has views across the countryside to the sea beyond and doors opening into the living-room.
The barns sit around the central courtyard.
The lane leading back down the hill towards the village.
There are lovely rural views inland along the way....
....and to the sea to your left.
Heading on down the hill into Porthallow....
....nearly there!
What to do next? A bracing walk along the coastal footpath - or a pint in the local hostelry?
Or perhaps spend some time on the beach....
....you can park your car there and do a spot of wave-watching whatever the weather!
The road leading into the village from the St Keverne side.
The village pub is right beside the beach.
St Keverne's village square, where there are two pubs, a butcher and an excellent little general store.
The pretty seaside village of Coverack is just a short car journey away.
Looking across the bay from Coverack's scenic harbour towards the other end of the village.
Coverack's beach is sandy at low tide.
Picturesque Cadgwith Cove.
The family-friendly beach at Kennack Sands.
A view from the other side of the estuary,with Trebah and Glendurgan gardens along the river's edge on the right.
Manor Fletching is to the right of the picture attached to Manor Farmhouse with a bedroom in between.
Manor Arvor is the single-storey barn on the left of the picture.

Manor Fletching

2834

Porthallow / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £503 - £1257

October 2017

The service was brilliant - very friendly and helpful staff on the phone. Cottage exceeded expectations - just lovely. All as described. We had a brilliant time and will hopefully be back. Thank you. Will recommend Classic Cottages to our family and friends. Very happy customers.


July 2017

An ideal place to stay with toddlers.


March 2017

This is a fantastic cottage with everything you will need to make your stay enjoyable, including super views. Everything was good quality from the knife sharpener to the bedding. Star gazing whilst in the hot tub was a particular high light, as was the log burner when it got a bit fresh in the evening. Meandering down the narrow lanes was even enjoyable, keeping you on your toes as to what might be round the next corner. All the locals, where ever we went, were found to be pleasant and helplful and everywhere seemed to be dog friendly. All the food taken at the various eateries roundabouts was always very good. Definately recommended.


February 2017

A fantastic cottage in great location, this part of Cornwall really is unspoilt. My daughter loved watching the stars while sat in the hot tub.


February 2017

Peaceful location. Beautiful cottage with added luxury of star gazing from the hot tub. Loved snuggling up on the winter evenings in front of the log burner and the view across the fields out of the main bedroom is wonderful. Real luxury.


January 2017

Good standard. Very comfortable and well equipped.


December 2016

We loved our stay in Manor Fletching sharing the memories with our friends and Buster away from it all and certainly not one thought of work, seeing a pod of dolphins swimming for their tea on our walk along the coast was special, and celebrating the New Year in at midnight in the hot tub with hot bubbles up to our neck and a glass or two of champagne was the perfect end to a perfect holiday. Thank you Classic Cottages. Happy guests Debbie, Graham, Carole, Martin and Buster the dog.


September 2016

We had a wonderful 2 weeks in Manor Fletching - the location is very tranquil and it was wonderful having a hot tub to ourselves, to unwind our muscles after long walks on the Lizard...even in the autumn rain, very exhilarating! The standard of the accommodation was very high - everything oozed luxury (it's always nice to opt for luxuries that we don't have at home!), especially the wood burner and spacious open plan living space. It goes without saying that we could have stayed for another 2 weeks, given the chance.


August 2016

Very impressed by this cottage/barn conversion. We had a great week there. It was stylish and extremely comfortable. We are definitely thinking about having another holiday there or in the larger adjoining property .


July 2016

Manor Fletching is a fantastic property with all mod cons in a great location for a walk to the pub or visting some stunning location across all points of the Lizzard Highly recommended for a wonderful holiday !


June 2016

Very well equipped, comfortable cottage. Careful consideration has been made to make your holiday as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Super surroundings and welcome tray much appreciated. Super traditional Pub close by. Ann Neale.


May 2016

Manor Fletching is a really comfortable, stylish cottage in a very tranquil location. It is is surrounded by beautiful countryside, which at Whitsun when we visited was bursting with bluebells, red campion and cow parsley- really very pretty. There is also a view of the sea over the fields and you are only a 5 minute drive away from the cove at Porthallow. There are lovely walks nearby and the cottage is a really good base for exploring the Lizard and Helford, with all its enchanting creeks. The cottage has a wonderful hot tub, which was easy to use and definitely luxurious- great for watching the stars as well as easing those post- surfing, body-boarding and cliff-walking muscles!


March 2016

Absolutely love this property and area. Have now been here 3 times and intend another visit in the Autumn ....... I think that says it all.


February 2016

We had an amazing holiday. The property was fantastic. High spec and beautiful location. We look forward to our next 'classic cottage' vacation! We will definitely recommend this property


December 2015

Amazing property. Fabulous. We had a lovely Christmas there. It is a perfect rural getaway. Cosy, remote, relaxing.


November 2015

A lovely relaxing break in beautiful surroundings, cottage finished to a high standard, warm and cosy loved the hot tub .


November 2015

If I could give this property 110% I would. Fantastic tranquil setting and star gazing from the hot tub at night, what more can you ask for.


October 2015

The cottage is stunning!

The most luxurious accommodation we have ever stayed in bar far!

Homely, cosy, warm and just simply beautiful. No expense spared regarding the decor and filling, pure perfection, through and through.

Found it very hard to leave but we will be back!


September 2015

We had an amazing week here last week. The cottage was amazing and upon arrival we were welcomed with a tray that contained tea, coffee, luxury biscuits, bottle of wine and a pint of milk. The hot tub was my highlight, we spent most nights in it watching the sunset. My husbands luxury was the log burner which he insisted on lighting every night wether it was cold or not. There are some beautiful walks around the area which we found from the walks on the Lizard book in the cottage and found some beautiful coves to sit and eat our sandwiches. We would definitely stay again X


September 2015

Excellent cottage. Easily in the top 2 or three cottages we've had from Classic and we've had quite a few. Definitely recommended.


August 2015

A great property. Very dog friendly. Highly recommend.


July 2015

Absolutely stunning property in great location for exploring the Lizard and beyond. Every wish catered for in very well equipped cottage with beautiful fittings and furnishings. Hot tub was real bonus!


May 2015

I would use your agency again as the service has been excellent.


April 2015

Fabulous! Such a high specification on all finishes. Well looked after by a very attentive housekeeper.


April 2015

We were expecting it to be very nice, but it is exceptional. The location is idyllic, views just beautiful and the house has absolutely everything you could possibly want. Reading through the comments book, comments left by other guests was very helpful. The lady housekeeper prepared a welcome tray with wine and flowers, quality and quantity of appliances and equipment - a complete delight!


March 2015

Gorgeous, comfortable accommodation and so warm we only used the log burner once. Would definitely stay there again.


March 2015

Classic Cottages were a joy to deal with, they could not have been more helpful when we contacted them about an issue. We would definitely recommend them to others, and indeed use them again ourselves.


February 2015

The cottage is deservedly praiseworthy both in terms of the high spec. The location and the friendly , informative and helpful staff. We will return!


October 2014

An absolute 'Classic' property. We've come to expect good standards but this particular property exceeded our expectations. Beautifully finished, equipped and positively luxurious.


September 2014

We had a lovely time in this beautifully decorated cottage. The place was spotless when we arrived and there was a lovely bottle of wine and tea and coffee which were all very welcome!


September 2014

This cottage is spectacular in every way. It is the ideal place for walking, indulging in nice meals and rounding off the day in the whirlpool under starry skies. We had a fabulous time.


September 2014

A beautifully decorated cottage with luxurious fittings with your very own 'hot tub' to come back to after exploring a stunning part of Cornwall.


August 2014

This place is amazing! We had a lovely time and the dog was in heaven. The cottage itself is wonderful. All the mod cons you need and so much space. I would recommend this place to anyone (I have already been doing so) We will definitely be back!


August 2014

We had a lovely time at Manor Fletching. The cottage is finished to an extremely comfortable high standard and we enjoyed the peacefulness of the location.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.