Drift is a cedar-clad super-insulated eco home with the highest sustainable credentials.
Your own private hot tub on the terrace outside.
Full-height doors open from the living-room out to the terrace.
The balcony outside the second floor living-room looks out over the terrace and woodland beyond.
The fabulous heated swimming pool is open 24/7.
Looking out to the dining terrace.
The colourful dining area.
The kitchen area is fully equipped.
Plenty of space for family meal preparation, and plenty of equipment too.
The wide entrance hallway flows seamlessly into the living-room.
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor has 'zip and link' (3' single or 6' super-king) beds.
Bedroom 1 has French doors out to the terrace.
There is an en suite wet-room to Bedroom 1.
A lovely drenching shower head!
The dining terrace outside, a wonderful spot for a meal.
Looking back at Drift from the woodland pathway.
The first floor mezzanine area.
The first floor sitting area has doors out to the balcony.
The balcony outside the first floor sitting-area.
Bedroom 2 on the first floor has a huge supe-rking bedstead.
Bedroom 2 has an en suite shower-room.
The shower-room en suite to Bedroom 2.
....drench-head showers....luxury!
Bedroom 3 has twin beds.
Bedroom 3 has a comfortable chair bed suitable for an extra child (available by prior arrangement).
The family bathroom on the first floor.
The pool-house is a short walk away, open 24/7 for guests' use.
The 15m heated indoor pool has a colour-changing light system - fabulous at night!
The gym is in the pool house.
The pergola is a lovely place to sit on a hot day.
The ornamental lake is full of pretty fish.
A wonderful children's play-area.
A tennis court and croquet lawn for outdoor fun.
Lovely Gyllyngvase beach in Falmouth is just a 15 minute drive away.
Falmouth is full of marinas, moorings and watersports of all kinds.
Fabulous clifftop walks on the north coast, just 15 minutes away.
Porthtowan beach is great for families, surfing, rockpool exploring and sandcastle building.
Chapel Porth at low tide, a wonderful beach with fabulous views.

Drift

2823

5 miles N of Falmouth / Sleeps 6 + cot

20% off for parties of 4 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £958 - £2690

July 2018

I would wholeheartedly recommend this place for families and couples alike - it caters for all. Just wonderful!


June 2018

A wonderful place to relax with peaceful surroundings. Good Quality fixtures and fittings and plenty of room to move around and relaz. We really enjoyed the use of the 24 hour swimming pool which when we used it we had to ourselves. The whole place and how it had been planned with regard to the environment was just superb. We hope to be back.Tim was an excellent host. We have a 24 year old autistic son with learning difficulties who finds it hard to relax somewhere new. Tim put him at ease and my son really enjoyed the ride round the estate in Tim's golf buggy as he showed us the facilities, ie Goldfish Pond, Tennis Court, Table Tennis table, Gym, outdoor play area, Swimming pool. We were greeted with a few essentials and scones and a bottle of wine. Tim was unobtrusive but easy to reach if you had any questions. Great for wildlife and listening to the birds and nothing else. One of my abiding memories is sitting on the patio in the evening to hear a rustle and there just come through the hedge was a fox - he looked and then disappeared before I could even mention it to my husband.


May 2018

This was our second time at Drift so we knew what to expect. This a very high end property. It has three bedrooms, three bathrooms and two lounges just perfect for a family along with grandparents. There was even a hot tub this time which our grandsons made good use of. Good location being only 5 miles to Truro one way and 5 miles to Falmouth in the other. Loe beach close by. we loved everything about it this time just as we did on the last visit. The owner Tim, is excellent, cannot do enough to ensure you enjoy your holiday. It is a dog friendly house and my daughter's dog, Charlie, had a wonderful holiday too.


February 2018

We stayed at drift for the february half term, Mon - friday and had a fantastic break. Tim the owner welcomed us with a trip around the estate in his golf buggy which the kids (7 and 9) loved. Tim is a great host and very kind and in tune with his guests - couldnt be more helpful.

Emmerald is a fantastic estate. We stayed in drift which was top notch in terms.of holiday accomodation, as were all of the facilities on site. We enjoyed the tennis, pool and hot tub under the conish stars!

Tim, thank you for a great stay and best wishes for the future

Graham, louisa, oscar and leo. (Oh, and jonny and jane the grand parents!)


November 2017

Every detail has been considered here. I can't recommend this stunning house enough !!!


July 2017

A warm friendly welcome with wine and cream tea. A helpful proprietor always available and helpful without being intrusive. A very comfortable place with good access to main routes but in a quiet country location


May 2017

The house was very luxurious , spacious, clean and comfortable. It is within easy access of Falmouth and Truro. The hot tub was a welcome bonus , everyone enjoyed the pool and the tennis court, especially the ball thrower ! Lovely long weekend in the sun, peaceful and beautiful setting. Tim and Belinda were very welcoming. We hope to be back soon.


February 2017

Property, hot tub and pool are fantastic - the best we have stayed in


December 2016

This was our second visit to these properties and we have had the most amazing time. There really is nothing bad to say about Drift and all the facilities that accompany it. Perfect getaway venue. Tim is very welcoming and we wouldn't have come back for a second visit if it wasn't the most perfect place to stay! Thank you! The Howse Family


October 2016

Wonderfully relaxing and tranquil setting with excellent hosts who made us feel very welcome. There are 4 generations of us from 9 to 93 plus a dog and we were all at home straight away.


September 2016

Excellent property that the photos do not really do justice to the design and quality of this attractive and very comfortable holiday home. The indoor swimming pool - available 24 hours - was a real treat as was the well equipped tennis court and surrounding grounds.


September 2016

We loved everything about our time spent at Drift. The facilities were amazing. The house was clean. You couldn't wish for any more. Also Tim was friendly and helpful. We certainly plan to visit again.


August 2016

Tim and Simon (owners) were both the kindest most welcoming hosts. Couldn't do more for you. It was a pleasure meeting them and after a two week stay we all feel refreshed and satisfied. Drift is a modern 2 storey house with large balcony overlooking the gardens. It is beautifully equipped and furnished with everything you need. Drift is surrounded by beautiful gardens bursting with plants and trees. A short stroll leads you to a tennis court complete with ball collector and ball throwing machine. Another path leads you to an indoor pool and a gym. The property has two lounge rooms which allowed the children to watch their own programmes upstairs as we watched the Olympics downstairs. Drift was a lovely place to stay.


July 2016

A 5 star stay in a beautiful place. I didn't miss home once!


July 2016

Tim was an excellent host and always there to help with any requests. We could not have chosen a better location to be able to visit the beautiful attractions of both North and South Cornwall. Everything was within easy reach. In addition the accommodation was first class and spacious with the added advantage of great amenities to suit those who wanted to be more active or relax in a calm and beautiful environment. We would definitely go back to this gem of a place:-)


May 2016

Everything about our holiday at Drift was fantastic. Beautiful property, superbly fitted out. Lots of space (huge bathrooms). Attention to detail was sublime. Can't praise it enough. Tim looked after us so well and the grounds and facilities could not be faulted and above all, absolutely everything was sooooo clean. My grandsons spent a lot of time in the pool and on the tennis court - they so enjoyed everything. Even Charlie the dog had a great time. This property outshone even our wildest expectations!


October 2015

Nothing was too much trouble for Tim who was on hand to make our stay as brilliant as possible.


October 2015

If you want somewhere to stay in Cornwall that is reasonably close to both the south and north coast, is quiet and luxuriously appointed and has plenty of amenities on site, then look no further. Great value for money.


August 2015

It would be difficult to improve on the standards of Drift and the Emerald site


July 2015

Drift is a superb holiday home....the owners who live on site are very helpful


July 2015

This is a high class, well maintained establishment. Drift very comfortable and spacious property. It is laid out well, light and airy: a great 'plus' is that the boot room/utility is just as you walk in the front door so you don't need to walk dust and mud throughout the house. The kitchen was well stocked (including some basic provisions - tea, coffee, sugar, oil) as was the fridge (milk, juice and a bottle of wine!). Our boys loved having a second sitting area away from their parents where they could watch the programmes they wanted. In terms of the outdoor facilities, the swimming pool is a big pull for our boys - perfect for those Cornish rainy days! We also loved the tennis court and the area next to the court, where our boys played cricket and croquet. Tim and Bridget are great hosts - making us feel very welcome and always checking that we were happy and comfortable. Tim went out of his way to buy a cricket net for our boys to use so they didn't keep losing their balls! A really perfect holiday.


March 2015

Wonderful well equipped, stylish and comfortable property in a great location for exploring Cornwall. The owner was very friendly and helpful, the indoor pool was excellent and a boon in the wet weather with small children. The beautiful gardens are well laid out for privacy. There is no DVD player though, fine for adults as there is Netflix - but if you have children who like their favourite movies like we do, you will need to take your own.


July 2014

A fabulous holiday home, beautiful setting and fabulous facilities. The attention to detail and quality is impressive. Beautiful grounds, fabulous pool. If you are looking for somewhere to truly rax and unwind in luxurious surroundings, this is ideal!


July 2014

A great family stay, very relaxing and plenty to do.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.